
nShift
Multi-carrier shipping and delivery experience platform spanning checkout, delivery, tracking, returns and carrier invoice audit.
By nShift · HQ London, UK and Oslo, Norway · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Retail and ecommerce brands shipping multi-carrier across borders that want flexible checkout, branded tracking and simpler returns in one platform.
- Supply chain and logistics operations (3PL/4PL) automating labels, carrier rules and dispatch at volume.
- Teams already running SAP, Microsoft Dynamics or NetSuite that want delivery events flowing back into the ERP.
- Finance and logistics teams auditing carrier freight invoices for overcharges.
- Sustainability teams needing per-shipment CO2e reporting by carrier.
Ideal size: 50–1,000 employees people · Scale-up or enterprise with multi-carrier parcel and freight volume
Not for
- Single-carrier, domestic-only shippers with simple, low-volume parcel needs.
- Pure-digital businesses with no physical shipments.
- Buyers who want transparent self-serve pricing and a free plan.
- Teams wanting a lightweight tool they can switch on with no vendor onboarding.
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
2–6 weeks
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Custom quote only: no public price list. Annual subscription scoped to shipment volume, modules and carriers; arranged with nShift sales.
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not published
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind nShift, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2021 · 5 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- London, UK and Oslo, Norway
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Product support routes to the nShift Help center for how-to guides, troubleshooting articles and direct support; billing and invoice questions go through a separate billing portal.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where nShift sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- nShift
- Freightos
- Route4Me
- OutSystems
- FreightPOP
- SnapFulfil
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including nShift. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What nShift ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
nShift markets an AI-powered carrier invoice audit product (nShift Audit) that reads carrier invoices and flags deviations, and an AI Companion for the post-purchase delivery experience. The pages reviewed do not name model providers, say how model keys are handled, or describe AI logging.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
nShift is a multi-carrier shipping and delivery experience platform covering checkout, label and carrier automation, branded tracking, returns and AI-assisted carrier invoice audit. It connects 1,000+ carrier services and 450+ platform integrations across 190 countries and serves 20,000+ customers from offices in the UK, Nordics and Benelux. Best fit is retail, ecommerce, 3PL and manufacturing operations shipping at volume; pricing is quote-based and the buyer score rests on vendor-reported customer evidence only.
Frequently asked questions
How is nShift priced?
nShift does not publish a price list. Its pricing page is a contact-sales form, and the platform is sold as a scoped subscription based on shipment volume, modules (Checkout, Deliver, Track, Returns, Emissions, Audit) and carrier connections. Assume a sales-led process and budget for a quote rather than a self-serve checkout.
How long does it take to go live?
No standard implementation window is published. The vendor points to modular APIs, no-code tooling and prebuilt carrier connections, and cites customers bringing ship-from-store online in 48 hours. For a multi-carrier rollout with ERP and WMS integrations, plan on roughly 2–6 weeks for core shipping and longer where carrier certification or custom rules are involved.
Which systems does nShift integrate with?
More than 450 integrations are listed, covering ecommerce platforms (Shopify, Magento, WooCommerce), ERPs (SAP, Microsoft Dynamics, NetSuite), order management, WMS, TMS, payment providers and customer-experience tools such as Zapier. Delivery, returns and order data are synced in real time, and Certified Partners are validated through the nShift Partner Program.
Does nShift use AI, and is customer data used to train models?
AI is present in the product: nShift Audit is described as an AI-powered carrier invoice audit that checks invoice lines against rate cards, and an AI Companion has been extended to the post-purchase delivery experience. The pages reviewed do not state which models are used or whether customer data trains them, so that question must be put to the vendor directly.
What security and compliance certifications does nShift hold?
The nShift about page states ISO 27001 certification and NIS2 alignment, and the company reports 1 billion+ shipments a year. No SOC 2, HIPAA, FedRAMP or AI-specific certification statement appears on the pages reviewed, so those should be confirmed with nShift during due diligence.
Which carriers and delivery networks are covered?
nShift advertises 1,000+ carrier connections, from global integrators to local last-mile specialists, and 70+ pick-up/drop-off and locker providers representing over 1.2 million collection points. Coverage is stated as 190 countries, which makes it strongest for European and cross-border retailers rather than single-market shippers.