
OfficeSpace
Agentic workplace management platform unifying space planning, facilities, employee experience, and portfolio analytics
By OfficeSpace Software · HQ Atlanta, US · 4.8/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Facilities, workplace-experience, and corporate real-estate teams managing multi-site office portfolios
- Organizations consolidating desk booking, visitor management, facility requests, and reporting into one platform
- Hybrid-work employers needing real-time utilization data to right-size or justify office footprint
- Enterprises with large floor plates that need CAD-based plans, scenario planning, and move management
- Teams that value a fast, guided rollout rather than a multi-quarter implementation
Ideal size: 2–20 workplace/facilities staff (500+ employees) people · Mid-market to enterprise with a hybrid-work policy and multi-site footprint
Not for
- Very small offices with a handful of desks and no dedicated facilities function
- Buyers who want self-serve signup and transparent published per-seat pricing
- Companies whose core need is HR, payroll, or an EHR rather than workplace operations
- Sites with no access-control, sensor, or directory data to feed utilization reporting
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
35 days to go-live
~35 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Quote-based annual subscription; no public price list, demo required
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not listed
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind OfficeSpace, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2006 · 20 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Atlanta, US
How you get support
- PhoneAll plans
- EmailAll plans
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumAll plans
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Live phone and email support during extended hours, a help centre and Workplace University training, a Placemakers client community, and a dedicated Client Success Manager. A premium VIP Support tier adds priority SLAs; the vendor says it leads the industry in SLAs but publishes no numeric…
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where OfficeSpace sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- OfficeSpace
- Paystand
- Procurify
- Moss
- Take Command
- Vendr
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including OfficeSpace. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What OfficeSpace ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Vendor markets four workplace agents (space planning, workplace experience, insights, facilities) and an AI assistant named Ossie, applied to planning cycles, insights, and data upkeep. No vendor page names the model providers used, states whether AI is billed separately, or describes per-action AI logging.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
OfficeSpace is an agentic workplace management platform for facilities, workplace-experience, and corporate real-estate teams. It unifies space planning, desk and room booking, visitor and asset management, and portfolio reporting, with AI agents for planning and insights. The vendor reports 2,000+ customers, 113M+ sq ft managed, and 35-day implementations. Listed integrations include Microsoft 365, Google Workspace, Slack, SAP, and Workday. OfficeSpace maintains a SOC 2 audit report; pricing is quote-based.
Frequently asked questions
How long does implementation take?
OfficeSpace advertises 35-day implementations, described as going from decision to deployment in 35 days or less. Onboarding is guided and includes training resources, plus integration and floor-plan work delivered by the vendor's professional services team.
What does OfficeSpace cost?
The vendor does not publish list pricing; the site routes buyers to a demo and a tour. Budget for a quote-based annual subscription, with professional services for floor-plan changes and integrations, and note that premium VIP Support with priority SLAs is a separate offering.
Which systems does OfficeSpace integrate with?
Microsoft 365 and Outlook, Microsoft Teams, Azure and Active Directory, Google Workspace and Calendar, Slack, Zoom, Workday, SAP, Okta, ServiceNow, Jira, and a range of occupancy sensors and access-control providers. The vendor also documents a public API and webhooks for custom integrations.
Is OfficeSpace secure and compliant?
The security page states that a SOC 2 compliance audit report is maintained, data is encrypted in transit (TLS 1.2+) and at rest (AES256), and practices include SSO/MFA, third-party penetration testing, and DevSecOps scanning. It also states that infrastructure is hosted by SSAE 16/18 and ISO 27001-compliant providers. Formal security documentation is available under NDA.
What AI does OfficeSpace actually ship?
The vendor describes a team of workplace AI agents (space planning, workplace experience, insights, facilities) and an AI assistant called Ossie that helps orient teams and compile workplace reports. Which model providers are used, whether customer data is used to train models, and how AI actions are logged are not stated on the vendor pages reviewed.
What support is included?
Live phone and email support during extended hours, a help centre, Workplace University training and certifications, the Placemakers client community, and a dedicated Client Success Manager. Every client receives success services and quarterly business reviews; VIP Support adds priority SLAs.