Skip to main content
PeopleForce logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 5 yrs on market

PeopleForce

All-in-one HR platform that automates up to 80% of HR tasks, from hiring and onboarding to offboarding.

By PeopleForce · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • SMB and mid-market companies (roughly 50–1,000 employees) that want core HR, ATS, performance, surveys and time tracking in one system
  • Teams consolidating several point HR tools, spreadsheets or a legacy HRIS into a single platform
  • Distributed or multinational teams needing coverage across 25+ countries and multilingual support

Ideal size: 50–1,000 employees people · Growing SMB or scale-up with a dedicated HR/People lead

Not for

  • Enterprises that require FedRAMP, HIPAA BAAs or vendor-held CMMC certification
  • US-headquartered companies that want native US payroll and tax filing bundled
  • Teams looking for AI agents or MCP-connected tooling out of the box

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Up to 4 weeks

~28 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$9,000/yr

Starts at $1,200 · Per employee per month. Core HR from $2.50 (Standard) / $3 (Professional); Recruit, Perform, Pulse, Time and Desk are separate products; monthly or annual billing (about 20% off annually).

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.5

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Minimum billing of $125/month (Standard) or $150/month (Professional) covers up to 50 employees.

Add-on costs

  • Recruit (ATS) — separate product
  • Perform (OKRs, 1:1s, 360° reviews) — separate product
  • Pulse (engagement surveys) — separate product
  • Time (time and attendance tracking) — separate product
  • Desk (employee case management) — separate product

Company & support

Who is behind PeopleForce, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
2-minute first response time

Vendor cites a 98% customer satisfaction rate and multilingual in-house support. Onboarding and system setup are free, with a dedicated onboarding specialist and success manager.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where PeopleForce sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$7k/yr$8k/yr$9k/yr$10k/yr$11k/yr27d29d30d31d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyPeopleForceProductiveTempo TimesheetsKarbonFloatRocket Matter

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

PeopleForce is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • PeopleForce
  • Productive
  • Tempo Timesheets
  • Karbon
  • Float
  • Rocket Matter
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including PeopleForce. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotIntegration
Google WorkspaceNative
Microsoft 365Native
SAPNot supported
SlackNative

AI & MCP readiness

What PeopleForce ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
AI searchNLP automationPredictive analytics

The privacy policy lists optional AI for job-description and form generation, candidate search and filtering, and candidate scoring/matching. AI is off by default and enabled per feature by an admin; candidate-facing AI needs a career-site consent checkbox. AI runs through third-party providers, including OpenAI and Groq.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Never trains on your data
Runs on
OpenAI
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

PeopleForce is an all-in-one HR platform for SMB and mid-market teams, covering core HR, recruitment (ATS), performance, engagement surveys, time tracking and employee case management. Prices start at $2.50 per employee per month with no onboarding fees, and the vendor says onboarding takes up to four weeks. Optional AI features for hiring are off by default and run on third-party providers; the vendor states customer data is not used to train models.

Frequently asked questions

How is PeopleForce priced?

Core HR starts at $2.50 per employee per month on Standard and $3 per employee per month on Professional, with minimum billing of $125–$150 per month covering up to 50 employees. Recruit, Perform, Pulse, Time and Desk are purchased as separate products, and annual billing is discounted by about 20%. Taxes are added at checkout.

How long does implementation take?

The vendor says the transition typically takes up to four weeks, depending on how many people are involved, and that setup can be managed by a single employee. A dedicated onboarding specialist and a customer success manager guide the process, and additional training sessions can be requested.

Are there onboarding or implementation fees?

No. PeopleForce states there are no onboarding fees and no hidden costs: onboarding and system guidance are included free of charge. The 14-day trial after a demo gives full platform access and requires no credit card or bank details.

What AI features does PeopleForce offer, and is customer data used to train models?

The privacy policy lists optional, admin-controlled AI for generating job descriptions, forms and vacancy content, AI-powered candidate search and filtering, and AI scoring and matching of candidate profiles. All AI features are disabled by default and enabled individually by an admin, with consent for candidate-facing use. PeopleForce states it does not use Customer Data to train, retrain or improve the underlying third-party models, which include OpenAI and Groq.

What support and success resources are included?

Support is multilingual and handled by in-house experts, with a stated two-minute first response time and a 98% satisfaction rate. Customers get a dedicated success manager, a public help centre and [email protected], and onboarding help is free of charge.