Skip to main content
Pillar Security logo
Risk & ComplianceEstablished · 3 yrs on market

Pillar Security

One platform to discover, test, secure and govern every AI agent across your organization

By Pillar Security · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Enterprise security teams (CISO, AppSec, SecOps) that need an inventory and control layer for AI agents and LLM apps
  • Organizations with homegrown or third-party agents that need runtime guardrails and real-time PII/PHI enforcement
  • GRC and compliance teams that must produce audit-ready evidence for AI usage, agent actions and policy enforcement
  • Security teams that want agentic red teaming to prove exploitability of AI systems and feed validated findings into guardrails

Ideal size: Enterprise security org (100+) people · Mid-market to enterprise with AI agents in production or pilot

Not for

  • Small companies without a dedicated security or GRC function
  • Teams that only need a simple prompt filter in front of a single chatbot
  • Organizations that have not yet put AI agents or LLM applications into production
  • Buyers looking for an AI coding assistant or general productivity copilot rather than AI security

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

4–8 weeks

~45 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$100,000/yr

Starts at $25,000 · Quote-based annual subscription; no public price list on the vendor site

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published on the vendor site

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Pillar Security, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

The About page publishes a support contact address ([email protected]). No SLA, support hours, phone line, portal, community or dedicated-manager commitment is stated in the sources reviewed.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Pillar Security sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$67/yr$37k/yr$100k/yr$290k/yr17d31d45d54d63dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyPillar SecurityGreenlight GuruDeque axeHummingbirdZenQMSSkyflow

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Pillar Security is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Pillar Security
  • Greenlight Guru
  • Deque axe
  • Hummingbird
  • ZenQMS
  • Skyflow
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Pillar Security. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Pillar Security ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI governance tooling

Pillar's platform is an AI-security control plane rather than an AI assistant. Sources describe self-improving guardrails, agentic red teaming and automated compliance mapping, but name no underlying model provider, no key-management model and no AI billing model.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Pillar Security is an AI-security platform for enterprises running AI agents, LLM applications and MCP-connected tools. It discovers every agent, model and MCP server, maps attack paths, runs multi-turn agentic red teaming, guards runtime with adaptive guardrails, and turns policy into audit-ready evidence. Deployment is cloud, self-hosted or hybrid, including the customer's own VPC. It is sold to CISO, AppSec and GRC teams at Fortune 500 and AI-native companies; pricing is quote-based and not published.

Frequently asked questions

What does Pillar Security actually do?

It is a unified platform for the AI agent lifecycle: discovering and cataloging agents, models, MCP servers and skills; assessing posture and supply-chain exposure; running multi-turn agentic red teaming; protecting agents at runtime with adaptive guardrails and data-privacy enforcement; and operationalizing governance policies with automated, framework-mapped compliance reporting.

How long does it take to get value?

Pillar does not publish an onboarding timeline. Discovery uses agentless integrations with code, AI and data platforms, which can surface an AI inventory quickly, but full policy enforcement, red teaming and governance rollout across a large estate usually runs over several weeks to a couple of months. Treat any timeline as estimate-only and validate during a proof of concept.

Where can Pillar be deployed?

The vendor lists cloud, self-hosted and hybrid options, and highlights deployment in your own VPC with your own data and models. That matters for buyers whose AI telemetry and prompts cannot leave their environment, and it should be confirmed against your own data-residency requirements.

What security credentials does Pillar hold?

Pillar's homepage states the product is backed by a SOC 2 Type II audit and role-based access controls. No separate trust-center or security page was available in the sources reviewed, so ask the vendor for the current report scope, date and any other certifications before relying on them in procurement.

Does Pillar train on our data or use specific AI models?

The sources reviewed do not state whether customer data is used to train or improve models, which model providers power the product, or how AI usage is billed. These should be confirmed in writing during diligence rather than assumed from marketing language.

Does Pillar offer an MCP server or a public API?

Pillar sells 'MCP & Tool Security' and catalogs MCP servers and skills as assets to secure, but no Pillar-authored MCP server or documented public API appears in the sources reviewed. Buyers needing programmatic integration should ask the vendor directly.