
ZenQMS
A less-stress electronic quality management system (eQMS) built for life-sciences GxP quality teams
By ZenQMS · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Life-sciences QA and regulatory teams that need document control, training, issues/CAPA, change control and audits in one system
- Emerging pharma, biotech, CDMO and medical-device companies standing up a first formal, inspection-ready QMS
- Teams that dislike per-seat licensing and want all modules plus broad user access from day one
- Multi-site or global commercial organizations dealing with several regulators
- Quality groups that want validation/QA documentation, audit checklists and a sandbox without extra fees
Ideal size: 10–500 users people · Early- to mid-stage life-sciences company formalizing GxP quality
Not for
- Companies outside regulated life sciences that only need a light task or project tracker
- Buyers who want published list pricing and self-serve signup before speaking to a vendor
- Teams with no GxP, FDA or EMA obligations
- Organizations whose primary need is manufacturing execution (MES) or ERP rather than quality management
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
About 2 months
~60 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$40,000/yr
Starts at $10,000 · Quote-based annual subscription; three packages (Calm, Clarity, Mastery) with no per-seat licence pricing and all modules included
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
No individual seat licences; each package includes a range of user licences so seats can be added without a new invoice
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind ZenQMS, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatPlan not stated
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Vendor emphasizes 'lifetime support, standard' for every package and a global support specialist team; an Olark live chat widget ('Questions? Feedback?') is present on the site. No support phone line, email address, support hours or response-time SLA is published.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where ZenQMS sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- ZenQMS
- ICANotes
- Censinet
- Greenlight Guru
- Clearwater
- TrustCloud
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including ZenQMS. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What ZenQMS ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Privacy policy section 5 covers optional ZenQMS AI Features: users submit AI Input and receive generated AI Output, which is a draft and never carries an electronic signature. Each use is logged in the record's audit trail. Features are delivered via third-party model providers acting as sub-processors, contractually barred from training their own models on customer data.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Never trains on your data
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Full audit trail
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
ZenQMS is a configurable eQMS for life-sciences organizations, covering document control, training, issues/CAPA, change control and audits in one validated platform. Pricing is quote-based across three packages (Calm, Clarity, Mastery); every package includes all modules, a sandbox and standard support, with no per-seat licence fees. Optional AI features return draft content, are off unless enabled and are logged in the audit trail; the vendor states customer data is not used to train models.
Frequently asked questions
How is ZenQMS priced, and do we pay per user?
ZenQMS sells annual packages — Calm, Clarity and Mastery — rather than individual seat licences. The vendor says pricing includes a range of user licences so teams can add users without a new invoice for every seat, and that all modules are included from day one. List prices are not published, so pricing is quoted; upgrades move you to a higher package without migrating to a new environment.
How long does implementation take and what does validation involve?
The vendor does not publish a fixed timeline. ZenQMS positions validation as simple: validation and QA documents, audit checklists and UAT templates are provided at no extra charge, a sandbox environment is included from day one, and the support team guides customers through validation. Customers quoted on the site describe rollout as easy. Budget roughly one to three months to a first production go-live.
Is ZenQMS compliant with 21 CFR Part 11, and which security certifications apply?
The vendor's site states SOC II, ISO 27001, ISO 9001, GDPR, 21 CFR Part 11/Annex 11 and HIPAA compliance, and links to a Trust & Compliance page. Request current certificates, the audit report and the validation package during procurement, because certification scope, auditor and dates are not published on the pages reviewed here.
What AI capabilities does ZenQMS have, and is our data used to train models?
ZenQMS offers optional AI Features that a customer must enable. A user submits content as AI Input and receives generated AI Output; output is a draft and no AI feature applies an electronic signature. Each use is recorded in the applicable record's audit trail. The privacy policy states ZenQMS does not use customer data, AI input or output to train or improve generally available models, and that third-party model providers acting as sub-processors are contractually barred from training their own models on it.
Which modules are included, and can we expand later?
Every package includes Documents, Training, Workflows, Insights and Integrations plus ready-to-use quality and GxP workflows; Clarity and Mastery add advanced capabilities on top of that foundation. The vendor says you can upgrade packages later and that your existing environment stays the same, so you simply gain access to additional capabilities.