
Push Security
Secure enterprise browser extension that stops attacks and secures AI with telemetry, real-time control and autonomous agents.
By Push Security · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Security teams that need to detect AiTM phishing, ClickFix, session hijacking and malicious OAuth grants inside the browser.
- Organisations that want visibility and policy control over employee and agent use of AI tools and browser extensions.
- Companies that must harden identities, expose ghost logins and find shadow SaaS without deploying an endpoint agent.
- Teams supplementing or replacing SWG, CASB or remote browser isolation with browser-layer detection and response.
Ideal size: 100-10,000 people · Security team with identity or browser focus and an MDM-managed fleet
Not for
- Buyers looking for a full enterprise browser to replace Chrome, Edge or Safari.
- Organisations that cannot roll out or manage a browser extension across their fleet.
- Companies wanting email gateway, network firewall or endpoint EDR capability from a single tool.
- Very small teams with no dedicated security owner or browser fleet to manage.
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Under 1 day
~1 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$30,000/yr
Starts at $60 · Per-employee subscription: $5/user/month billed annually, $6/user/month billed monthly, billed in advance. Standard covers up to 500 employees; Enterprise (500+) is custom with volume discounts.
Implementation Friction
1/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Standard: up to 500 employees; Enterprise: 500+ employees; licences can be added or removed at any time.
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind Push Security, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
The contact page invites questions, feedback and tech support through a single web form; the pricing FAQ directs Enterprise prospects to Contact us.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Push Security sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Push Security
- Nudge Security
- Malwarebytes ThreatDown
- Infisical
- Twingate
- Whistic
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Push Security. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Push Security ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
The vendor markets AI-native browser security with autonomous hunting agents that write detection rules and deploy blocks. It also ships AI usage governance: shadow AI discovery, prompt and upload monitoring, and policy enforcement across human and agentic sessions.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Included in the plan
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Push Security is a secure enterprise browser extension that combines browser telemetry, real-time control and autonomous hunting agents. It blocks AiTM phishing, ClickFix, session hijacking and malicious OAuth grants while giving security teams visibility and enforcement over shadow AI, browser extensions, ghost logins, shadow SaaS and data loss. Deployment is an MDM-pushed extension, live in under a day with no browser migration or endpoint agent. Pricing is $5 per employee/month annually (Standard up to 500 employees) with custom Enterprise pricing.
Frequently asked questions
How is Push Security priced?
Push costs $5 per employee per month on an annual contract or $6 per employee per month billed monthly, both billed in advance. The Standard plan covers up to 500 employees; organisations above 500 employees move to Enterprise pricing with volume discounts. Every licence includes the full platform, and employees can be added or removed at any time.
How long does deployment take?
Most customers deploy Push to their users in under a day, during normal office hours and with zero downtime. It is a browser extension, so it can be force-installed via MDM (Intune, Jamf, Google Admin Console), distributed by email enrolment, or self-enrolled by employees. There is no browser migration, network reconfiguration or endpoint agent rollout.
Which browsers does Push support?
Chrome, Edge, Firefox, Safari, Brave, Opera and Arc, plus enterprise browsers such as Island and Prisma Access Browser and agentic browsers like Comet, Atlas and Dia. Because Push is an extension rather than a standalone browser, adding support for new Chromium-based browsers is straightforward.
Which systems does Push integrate with?
Native SIEM integrations include Microsoft Sentinel, Splunk Cloud, Datadog, Panther and Cribl Cloud, with standard webhooks for anything else. Identity provider integrations cover Google Workspace, Microsoft 365 and Okta. Slack and Microsoft Teams carry security alerts, and there is a Tines integration for SOAR workflows plus a REST API for custom work.
What certifications does Push report?
Push states on its pricing page that it holds SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, ISO 27701, GDPR compliance and Cyber Essentials certifications, with security documentation available under NDA from its trust centre. Data is stored in the EU (Dublin, with backup in Paris), encrypted at rest with AES-256 and in transit with TLS 1.2 or above.
How does Push handle our browsing data?
Push uses a local-first, detection-triggered architecture: routine browsing activity is never transmitted to Push, and only activity matching threat detection rules leaves the browser. Platform data is stored in the EU and encrypted at rest with AES-256 and in transit with TLS 1.2 or above.