Skip to main content
RainFocus logo
Revenue VelocityEstablished · 10 yrs on market

RainFocus

Enterprise event marketing platform that simplifies, unifies, and optimizes event programs.

By RainFocus · HQ Lindon, US · 4.2/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Enterprise B2B brands running flagship user conferences, roadshows and field events from one platform
  • Marketing and revenue teams that need attendee engagement data tied to pipeline attribution
  • Event teams consolidating multiple point tools for registration, mobile app, content and sponsorship into a single system
  • Programs that span in-person, virtual and hybrid formats
  • Organizations with a dedicated event operations team and a multi-event annual calendar

Ideal size: 5–50 event and marketing staff people · Enterprise or upper-mid-market marketing org with a formal annual event program

Not for

  • Small businesses or teams running one simple event per year
  • Buyers who need published self-serve pricing and a free trial before committing
  • Companies without the internal staff to configure and run an enterprise event platform
  • Teams whose only requirement is basic webinar registration

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

4–8 weeks

~45 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$150,000/yr

Starts at $40,000 · Annual subscription, quote-based; scoped per event program across five platform modules

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.2

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published; enterprise agreements scoped per event program

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind RainFocus, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Lindon, US

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

A self-serve RainFocus Help Center is published. No support hours, response-time SLAs, phone or email support addresses, or plan-based support tiers are stated on the sources reviewed.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where RainFocus sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$3k/yr$4k/yr$5k/yr$6k/yr$7k/yr4d14d23d36d49dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyRainFocusLightspeed RetailPrestaShopLoop ReturnsPostscriptRebuy

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

RainFocus is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • RainFocus
  • Lightspeed Retail
  • PrestaShop
  • Loop Returns
  • Postscript
  • Rebuy
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including RainFocus. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What RainFocus ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Agentic workflows

The homepage introduces RainFocus Nexus, described as specialized AI agents that serve as teammates, and states agentic AI sits at the platform's core. No reviewed source names model providers, describes model key handling, or documents AI audit logging.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 GDPR HIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

RainFocus is an enterprise event marketing platform for in-person, virtual and hybrid programs. Five modules on one platform unify registration, mobile, content, sponsorship and sales engagement, feeding a unified attendee profile into marketing and pipeline reporting. RainFocus claims up to 40% more pipeline and up to 13% cost savings from consolidation, and holds SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001:2022 and PCI DSS certifications with GDPR/CCPA compliance.

Frequently asked questions

How is RainFocus priced?

RainFocus does not publish list pricing. The platform is sold as an annual subscription covering five modules and scoped to an organization's event program, with quotes provided after a demo. Budget for a negotiated enterprise agreement rather than per-event fees, and ask how pricing scales across additional events and modules.

How long does it take to get live on RainFocus?

No implementation timeline is published. The platform is built around reusable configurations, branding and personalization intended to be applied across many events, so a first launch generally follows a guided configuration project. Treat four to eight weeks as a planning assumption and confirm scope and dates with the vendor.

What security and compliance certifications does RainFocus hold?

RainFocus states it is SOC 2, ISO 27001:2022 and PCI DSS certified, with GDPR/CCPA compliance and 99.999% uptime. Its Trust Center lists the SOC 2 Type 2 report, the ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certificate, PCI DSS v4.0.1, penetration testing, an incident response plan and an information security policy, most available under NDA.

Does RainFocus use AI, and is our data used to train models?

RainFocus markets RainFocus Nexus, specialized AI agents, and says agentic AI is at the core of its platform. The pages reviewed do not state which model providers are used or whether customer data is used to train models. The Trust Center holds an AI Security document that buyers should request and review under NDA before signing.

What support is included?

RainFocus provides a self-serve Help Center and a Trust Center contact for access requests. No support hours, response-time SLAs or plan-based support tiers are published, so enterprise buyers should negotiate named support contacts, hours and response commitments directly into the contract.

Can RainFocus replace our existing event stack?

RainFocus positions one platform with five modules covering registration, mobile, content, sponsorship and sales engagement, and claims up to 13% cost savings from consolidating tools plus up to 40% more pipeline. It also pairs with partner technologies such as Adobe for omnichannel personalization, so validate integrations against your current stack.