
Reveal
Attain optimal, AI-driven eDiscovery
By Reveal Data · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Legal departments and law firms running eDiscovery end to end, from legal hold through production
- Teams that want agentic AI and generative AI search applied across an entire matter
- Organizations that need deployment and model choice, including private or regional data residency
- Government agencies and educational institutions handling FOIA, subpoena and public records requests
- Legal service providers that need to scale review across many matters with predictable pricing
Ideal size: 10-500+ legal and litigation-support staff people · Legal ops or litigation support function with repeat discovery volume
Not for
- Buyers who need a published, fixed self-serve price list before committing
- Teams looking for contract lifecycle management, e-billing or matter management instead of discovery review
- Very small practices with occasional, low-volume document review needs
- Companies whose core requirement is a native MCP integration into general agent tooling
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
2-4 weeks
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$60,000/yr
Starts at $12,000 · Quote-based; flexible pay-as-you-go or subscription pricing, with unlimited users on every plan
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Unlimited users on every plan; no per-seat tiers published
Add-on costs
- Reveal Ask generative AI search is available as an add-on feature within the platform
Company & support
Who is behind Reveal, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Business hours
- Response time
- Not stated
Support requests go through the product support form. The support page lists phone numbers to reach sales or support during business hours, plus product documentation and Reveal Academy courses.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Reveal sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Reveal
- KnowBe4
- HYCU
- Josys
- Strike Graph
- Emtrain
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Reveal. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Reveal ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Reveal markets an agentic AI suite that automates eDiscovery from preservation to case development, plus Ask, a generative AI search tool sold as an add-on. The site says Reveal AI runs on the models and deployment the customer chooses and cites an AI pledge of Trust, Knowledge and Security. No sources name model providers, training-data practices, or per-action AI audit logging.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Paid add-on
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Reveal Data sells Reveal, an AI-driven eDiscovery platform spanning legal hold, collection, processing, review, analytics and production for corporate legal teams, law firms, legal service providers, government and education. Its agentic AI suite and generative AI search (Ask) run on the models and deployment the customer chooses, and no-code connectors pull data from Microsoft 365, Google Workspace, Slack, Salesforce and AWS. Pricing is quote-based with pay-as-you-go or subscription options and unlimited users on every plan; Ask is an add-on.
Frequently asked questions
How is Reveal priced?
Reveal does not publish a price list; the pricing page describes flexible pay-as-you-go or subscription pricing and states that every plan includes unlimited users. Reveal Ask, the generative AI search tool, is positioned as an add-on feature rather than part of the base platform. Buyers should request a demo and expect a quote scoped to matter volume and the deployment or support options they choose.
How long does it take to get running?
Reveal says it helps customers migrate and walks them through every step, and customers describe short onboarding, with one noting that a short training session is enough for beginners to work efficiently. No-code connectors collect from sources such as Microsoft 365, Google Workspace and Slack and can be driven without professional services. Timelines for individual matters are fast, with published examples of multi-day analysis and subpoena response cut from two weeks to five hours.
Which AI capabilities are evidenced?
Reveal describes an agentic AI suite that automates eDiscovery from preservation to case development, a generative AI search tool called Ask available as a platform add-on, and AI analytics used for review and early case assessment. The site states Reveal AI works on the models and deployment the customer chooses and references an AI pledge built on trust, knowledge and security. The sources do not name specific model providers or state whether customer data is used to train models.
What security and compliance credentials are listed?
Reveal's Trust Center lists SOC 2 Type 2, ISO/IEC 27001 and ISO/IEC 27001 SoA, CSA STAR and CSA STAR Level 1, GDPR and EU-US DPF, alongside documents such as a penetration test report, a data processing addendum and subprocessors. A HIPAA report is available in the Trust Center, and the integrations page says HIPAA and WORM-compliant environments are available. FedRAMP, ISO 42001 and IAPP AIGP are not evidenced.
What data sources can Reveal collect from?
Reveal ships a library of no-code connectors covering collaboration, communication and content systems, including Microsoft Teams and Outlook, Google Workspace and Google Vault, Slack, Salesforce, Zoom, Box, Dropbox, GitHub, Jira, Confluence, Zendesk, Quip and AWS. A Platform API is documented for pushing data from sources that are not in the library, and custom connectors can be built by Reveal on request.