Skip to main content
Procurement Sciences logo
Revenue VelocityEstablished · 2 yrs on market

Rogue

Create winning RFP responses up to 70% faster with AI trained on proposal responses

By Procurement Sciences · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Government contractors (federal, state and local) responding to RFPs, RFIs and Sources Sought
  • Proposal teams that must turn solicitation requirements into a compliance matrix and volume templates
  • SBIR/STTR applicants and small proposal shops writing whitepapers and short-form Q&A
  • Teams handling CUI that need a NIST 800-171 compliant workspace

Ideal size: 2-20 proposal staff people · GovCon capture team with reusable past-performance content

Not for

  • Commercial sales teams with no government solicitation workflow
  • Agencies or contracting officers - Rogue is for bidders, not for buyers
  • Organizations that require a free tier or self-serve trial before purchase
  • Buyers needing named prebuilt CRM or ERP connectors (integrations are custom, Enterprise only)

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

30-day guided pilot

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$15,000/yr

Starts at $4,800 · Per seat, billed monthly or annually (annual billing advertised as saving up to 45%); Solo $400/mo, Professional $1,250/mo

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Solo 1 seat; Starter 2 seats; Professional 5 seats plus $65/mo per extra seat; Enterprise custom

Add-on costs

  • Additional seat on Professional: $65/month beyond the five included

Company & support

Who is behind Rogue, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPaid plans
  • Live chatPaid plans
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-sitePlan not stated
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Solo ($400/mo) is a limited self-serve plan; email support starts at Starter and priority chat support at Professional. Enterprise adds custom training. The vendor states it is customer funded and profitable.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Rogue sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$2k/yr$3k/yr$4k/yr$12k/yr$45k/yr6d9d14d22d34dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyRogueFederal CompassChromieSE RankingHigherGovClearscope

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Rogue is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Rogue
  • Federal Compass
  • Chromie
  • SE Ranking
  • HigherGov
  • Clearscope
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Rogue. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Rogue ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Copilot / assistantAI searchDocument processingNLP automation

Homepage describes an AI editor trained on proposal responses, a Smart Chat assistant answering questions about your own documents, an RFP shredder that produces compliance matrices and templates, and Deep Dive personalization from past performance. The vendor says it is model-agnostic and runs frontier models.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Included in the plan

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Vendor's key
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Rogue (Procurement Sciences) is an AI proposal-writing platform for government contractors, producing RFP, RFI and Sources Sought responses up to 70% faster. It shreds solicitations into compliance matrices, builds volume templates, and drafts from your own past performance and resumes. Plans span a $400/month solo seat to a $1,250/month five-seat professional tier with a guided pilot; enterprise adds SSO, audit logs, custom integrations and on-premise deployment. Customer funded and profitable.

Frequently asked questions

How fast can a team get value from Rogue?

Professional plans include a guided 30-day pilot program, an onboarding checklist and quarterly coaching. Teams can use Rogue on a live solicitation immediately: it shreds the document into a compliance matrix and generates volume templates, so work starts on day one rather than after a long setup. The vendor claims response times up to 70% faster.

What does Rogue cost?

Solo is $400/month for one seat, Starter $500/month for two seats, Professional $1,250/month for five seats with extra seats at $65/month, and Enterprise pricing is custom. Annual billing is advertised as saving up to 45%. No implementation fee is stated, and the pilot program is bundled with Professional plans.

What security and compliance commitments does Rogue make?

The vendor states Rogue is fully NIST 800-171 compliant for storing and processing CUI. Enterprise adds SSO, audit logs, custom integrations and an on-premise deployment option described as NIST 800-53/FedRAMP Moderate. No SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA or FedRAMP authorisation is claimed on the pages reviewed.

Will our content train models that help competitors?

Rogue states your content 'only improves YOUR experience, not everyone else on the platform's' and that organisational data stays siloed in your private database, so learnings from your documents do not benefit other customers. The vendor does not publish an explicit training or opt-out policy on the pages reviewed, so buyers with strict AI governance should confirm this contractually.

Does Rogue replace our existing proposal and document tools?

Rogue covers drafting, a document 'War Room', templates, a Data Shelf for past performance and resumes, and chat-based Q&A over your own content. Documents use a universal markup language that the vendor says keeps formatting when copied into other writing tools, so it can feed your existing document workflow rather than replace it.