Skip to main content
Saifr logo
Risk & ComplianceEstablished · 5 yrs on market

Saifr

Powerful AI agents to safeguard against compliance risks

By Saifr · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Marketing and compliance teams at asset managers, broker-dealers and fintech platforms reviewing high volumes of client-facing content
  • AML/KYC and financial-crime teams screening adverse media and sanctions exposure
  • Supervision teams monitoring email, IM, social and mobile communications at scale

Ideal size: 100-5,000 employees people · Regulated firm with formal marketing review and surveillance workflows

Not for

  • Unregulated firms with no marketing review or communications surveillance obligations
  • Buyers wanting a self-serve product with published pricing or a free tier
  • Teams expecting fully autonomous review with no human in the loop; Saifr states AI should be assistive, not autonomous

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

~2-4 weeks

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Custom enterprise pricing; quote on request after a demo. No public price list.

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published; enterprise agreements

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Saifr, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Client support is reachable at [email protected] or 800-973-0776 per the vendor contact page. No support hours, plan tier or response-time commitment is published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Saifr sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr27d29d30d31d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceySaifrClarity AIMiddeskProvenirResistant AIPixee

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Saifr is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Saifr
  • Clarity AI
  • Middesk
  • Provenir
  • Resistant AI
  • Pixee
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Saifr. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Saifr ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Agentic workflowsAI searchAnomaly detectionDocument processing

Evidenced AI: AI agents for marketing compliance review, adverse media and sanctions screening, and electronic communications surveillance. The vendor states its models are trained on proprietary, synthetic and other data reviewed by subject-matter experts, and publishes responsible-AI principles requiring human accountability. No model-key policy, AI audit logging or customer-data training…

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Saifr is an AI compliance platform incubated at Fidelity Investments' Fidelity Labs. It reviews marketing and client-facing content for regulatory risk, screens adverse media and sanctions exposure for AML/KYC, and surveils electronic communications. Vendor case studies cite a fintech platform and a large financial services firm. Human-in-the-loop review is part of its stated responsible-AI principles. Pricing is custom and quote-based; support hours and implementation timelines are not published.

Frequently asked questions

What does Saifr actually do?

Saifr sells AI agents for compliance and risk programs: marketing compliance review of client-facing content (SaifrReview), adverse media and sanctions screening for AML/KYC (SaifrScreen), and electronic communications surveillance (Saifr eComms). The company says the tools detect a large share of what a human reviewer would, speed review cycles, and reduce false positives.

Which teams inside a financial firm use Saifr?

Vendor materials target marketing and compliance review teams, AML/KYC and financial-crime teams, and supervision/surveillance teams. Case studies describe a fintech platform for alternative investments with $4T+ AUM and the content team of a large retail financial services firm. The vendor also embeds its AI agents in partner ecosystems so they can be used inside other tools.

Does Saifr use customer data to train its models?

Saifr has not published an explicit statement that customer data is excluded from model training. Its about page states responsible-AI principles around transparent data collection and use, and says its models are trained on proprietary, synthetic and other data reviewed by subject-matter experts. Buyers with strict data-use requirements should confirm training-data terms in the contract.

How is Saifr priced?

Pricing is not published. Saifr sells through a request-a-demo motion and quotes enterprise agreements; there is no self-serve signup, free tier or public price list on the vendor site. Budget for a custom annual contract and ask for the implementation scope to be itemised.

How long does implementation take?

Saifr does not publish a standard implementation timeline. Its about page describes an agile implementation approach and one customer testimonial cites a smooth, on-time implementation. Plan a short pilot on a defined content or surveillance workflow before a full rollout.

Does Saifr replace human reviewers?

No, and the vendor is explicit about this. Saifr's responsible-AI principles state that humans must remain accountable and in the loop, and that AI should be assistive rather than autonomous. The product is positioned to scale review capacity and surface alerts faster, with people handling judgement calls.