
StackAI
Enterprise AI agent factory for building, deploying and governing AI workflows
By Stack AI · 4.2/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- IT and enterprise architecture teams that must deploy governed AI agents across many departments
- Regulated finance, healthcare, legal and insurance teams needing SOC 2, HIPAA and GDPR controls
- Operations groups automating document-heavy work such as SOW intake, contract review and RFP responses
- Business teams that want no-code agent building with human-in-the-loop review, backed by IT oversight
Ideal size: 200–10,000+ employees people · Enterprise with an IT/platform team and a governance process
Not for
- Solo builders or small teams wanting a cheap, fully self-serve tool with published per-seat pricing
- Companies with no IT or governance function and no appetite for a security review
- Buyers wanting an off-the-shelf vertical application rather than a platform they configure
- Teams that need transparent published usage pricing without a sales conversation
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
2–6 weeks
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Free plan $0/month (500 runs, 1 seat, 2 projects); Enterprise priced by custom quote for runs, seats and projects
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Free: 1 seat; Enterprise: custom number of seats
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind StackAI, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumAll plans
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Free plan includes community support on Discord; Enterprise adds priority and dedicated support plus dedicated solution engineers. No public support hours or response-time SLA are stated.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where StackAI sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- StackAI
- Workato
- Guru
- Jitterbit
- Affinda
- Lucid
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including StackAI. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.
AI & MCP readiness
What StackAI ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Sources describe agentic workflows and multi-step agents, RAG/knowledge retrieval over company documents, document extraction from PDF, Word and PowerPoint inputs, and build-to-release governance with access controls, audit logs, evaluations and observability.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Never trains on your data
- Runs on
- OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Meta (Llama), Mistral
- AI pricing
- Included in the plan
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Official MCP server
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Basic visibility
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
StackAI is an enterprise AI agent platform from Stack AI for turning business processes into governed AI workflows. IT teams use its no-code builder, 300+ integrations and retrieval over company documents to deploy agents for document extraction, SOW and contract intake, customer service and compliance review. Deployment options span multi-tenant cloud, VPC and air-gapped on-premise, with SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR and HIPAA claimed. A free tier offers 500 runs per month; enterprise pricing is custom. Asana announced its acquisition of StackAI in 2026.
Frequently asked questions
What does StackAI cost?
Only two plans are published. The Free plan is $0 per month and includes 500 runs per month, 1 seat, 2 projects and community support on Discord. Enterprise is a custom quote covering a custom number of runs, unlimited projects and seats, all features and data loaders, dedicated infrastructure, SSO, access control, on-premise and VPC deployment, and priority or dedicated support. There is no published per-seat or per-run price, so budget planning requires a sales conversation.
Which AI models can StackAI use?
The platform is positioned as LLM-agnostic: documentation says teams use supported models from multiple providers and compare quality, cost and capabilities without committing to a single model vendor. The product changelog names GPT, Claude, Gemini, Llama and Mistral models, and the integrations catalog lists AWS Bedrock for models hosted on AWS. Model selection is a per-task configuration rather than a fixed bundled model.
Is our data used to train AI models?
The privacy policy states that Stack AI does not use customer data to train AI models and does not share customer data with third-party model providers for the purpose of improving their products. Data Processing Addendums are in place with model providers, and the site publishes OpenAI and Anthropic DPAs. Customers can also email [email protected] to opt out of data being sent to third-party integrations; note that inference still sends data to a provider unless that opt-out is exercised.
How long does implementation take?
The free tier is self-serve, and the vendor says agents can go from a time-consuming process to working agents in minutes. Published case studies cite MIT deploying 24 AI assistants in two weeks and a SaaS analytics firm reaching production in six weeks. Enterprise deployments that require VPC, on-premise or air-gapped hosting, SSO and a security review will take longer than the self-serve path.
What compliance certifications does StackAI hold?
The security page claims SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR and HIPAA, and the site offers to sign a BAA. It also states AES-256 encryption at rest, TLS 1.3 in transit, configurable data retention, custom SAML SSO, regular vulnerability scanning and a responsible disclosure programme. No FedRAMP authorisation, ISO 42001 or CMMC certification is claimed, so public-sector and defence buyers should plan for that gap.
Can StackAI agents connect to our systems?
Yes. The vendor advertises 300+ integrations plus MCP servers for custom tool surfaces, with connectors including Salesforce, AWS (Bedrock, S3, RDS, Athena, SQS, Neptune), Slack, Google Drive, Atlassian Jira and Confluence, Asana, Airtable and Anthropic. Each connector supports specific read and write operations that must be checked individually. There is also a public REST API with a Run Flow endpoint, and deployment can be in StackAI cloud, a VPC or on-premise.