Skip to main content
Sully.ai logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 3 yrs on market

Sully.ai

AI medical employees that answer calls, scribe visits, code encounters and close post-visit loops for health systems.

By Sully.ai · 4.2/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Health systems and multi-specialty groups with roughly 100+ clinicians on a major EHR
  • Call-heavy front desks that need AI reception, scheduling, triage and intake
  • Clinicians drowning in documentation who want ambient scribing plus coding support
  • Revenue-cycle leaders targeting cleaner upstream coding and faster payment

Ideal size: 50–500 clinicians people · Multi-site provider organisation with a modern EHR and a clinical ops or RCM team

Not for

  • Solo or very small practices wanting instant self-serve signup and published list pricing
  • Buyers who cannot sign a BAA or route PHI through a third-party AI vendor
  • Non-healthcare verticals and general back-office automation
  • Organisations with no EHR or no structured scheduling and notes workflow

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

2–4 weeks

~21 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Custom enterprise pricing, not publicly disclosed; demo-led evaluation. No public plan or per-seat rate is published.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.2

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not listed

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Sully.ai, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailAll plans
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Public Help Center covers setup, security, AI roles, customization and integrations. Existing customers are directed to [email protected]. No support hours, response-time commitment or plan-level SLA is published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Sully.ai sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr5d14d37d74d150dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceySully.aiNextGen HealthcareAidoctestRigorTonkeanSisense

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Sully.ai is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Sully.ai
  • NextGen Healthcare
  • Aidoc
  • testRigor
  • Tonkean
  • Sisense
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Sully.ai. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNative
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Sully.ai ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Copilot / assistantAgentic workflowsDocument processingAI governance tooling

Marketed as a clinical co-pilot and a team of AI employees: Receptionist (calls, scheduling, triage, intake), Scribe (ambient notes), Medical Coder (code suggestions with human final review) and Consultant. Trust page documents clinician-in-the-loop review, continuous accuracy monitoring, published AI usage guidance and no PHI in model training.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
OpenAI
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Basic visibility

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 GDPR — not listedHIPAA FedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Sully.ai sells a team of AI medical employees — Receptionist, Scribe, Medical Coder, Consultant — that plug into major EHRs through one secure integration. Health systems use it to answer and triage patient calls, draft clinical notes, suggest billing codes and close post-visit loops. The vendor reports more than 20,000 clinicians and 1M patients served, with customers citing $650K+ saved on abandoned calls and $2M+ from upstream coding. Deployment is white-glove and launches in weeks; pricing is quote-based.

Frequently asked questions

How long does it take to get Sully into production?

Sully describes a single secure EHR integration followed by white-glove onboarding, with go-live measured in weeks rather than quarters. The vendor says customers reduce new-provider onboarding from 12 weeks to 2 and can add further AI roles without heavy lifts. Exact timelines depend on EHR, site count and security review, so ask for a written deployment plan in the demo.

Is patient data used to train your AI models?

Sully states that your data is private to you and that it does not train on your data; its trust page lists 'No PHI in Model Training' and says patient health information is never used to train AI models. The company operates as a HIPAA Business Associate and executes BAAs with covered-entity customers, and says PHI is never shared or sold without explicit consent.

Which EHRs and systems does Sully integrate with?

Sully reads and writes patient context, notes, codes and appointments back into major EHRs, listing Epic, Cerner/Oracle Health, MEDITECH, Altera, MEDHOST, Veradigm, athenahealth and NextGen among 40-plus systems, plus payments, forms and communications tools such as Stripe, Twilio, NexHealth and Paubox. Data flows bidirectionally over an encrypted API layer with audit trails and role-based access control.

What security and compliance certifications does Sully hold?

The trust page cites SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001:2022, HIPAA (as a Business Associate) and HITRUST CSF, with ADHICS alignment and PDPL readiness. Controls include AES-256 encryption at rest, TLS 1.3 in transit, zero-trust access with MFA, immutable audit logging, annual third-party penetration tests and HIPAA-aligned incident response.

How is Sully priced?

Sully does not publish pricing or plan tiers; evaluation is demo-led and contracts appear to be custom enterprise agreements scoped to the organisation and the AI roles deployed. Budget for a security review, integration work and white-glove onboarding rather than a self-serve subscription, and ask for role-by-role pricing such as Receptionist versus Scribe and Coder.

Does Sully replace clinicians or coders?

No — the vendor positions the product as clinician-in-the-loop by design. Sully surfaces documentation, coding and triage recommendations while clinicians retain final authority, and coding suggestions are reviewed by the billing team before submission. Buyers should still define internal review policy for AI-drafted notes and codes.