
Tillster
Composable restaurant commerce platform for QSR and fast-casual brands, unifying kiosk, web, mobile and delivery ordering with loyalty, offers and data.
By Tillster · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Quick-service and fast-casual chains running high-volume digital ordering across kiosk, web, mobile and delivery channels.
- Multi-location brands that want a modular, composable platform rather than one rigid all-in-one system.
- Marketing and loyalty teams that want personalisation, targeted offers and AI-driven recommendations tied to ordering data.
- Enterprise IT teams that must connect ordering with existing POS, payments, loyalty and delivery systems.
Ideal size: 500+ employees (multi-location) people · Enterprise restaurant brand with a dedicated digital commerce and IT team
Not for
- Independent single-site restaurants looking for a cheap, self-serve online ordering app.
- Non-food-service businesses; the platform is purpose-built for restaurant ordering, loyalty and delivery.
- Buyers who need published, transparent per-seat pricing before contacting sales.
- Teams unwilling to do integration work across POS, payments and delivery partners.
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
3–6 months (phased rollout)
~90 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Enterprise custom quote; no public price list, plans or self-serve tiers are published on the vendor site.
Implementation Friction
4/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not published — contracts are scoped per brand and number of locations.
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind Tillster, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- 24/7
- Response time
- Not stated
Contact page lists 24/7 customer support worldwide with international and US/Canada phone lines plus a support email. No plan-specific support tier or SLA response time is published.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Tillster sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Tillster
- Checkmate
- SevenRooms
- HungerRush
- Spendgo
- Incentivio
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Tillster. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Tillster ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Vendor pages describe AI, predictive analytics, personalisation and AI-powered recommendations/upsells that lift check size and conversion. No AI model provider, model-key arrangement, per-action AI logging or model-training policy is stated on the pages reviewed.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Tillster is a composable restaurant commerce platform used by 100+ QSR and fast-casual brands across 40,000+ locations in more than 20 countries. It unifies kiosk, web, mobile and delivery ordering with offers, loyalty, personalisation and data/AI analytics, processing 180M+ orders a year. Fit is enterprise, multi-location brands; pricing is a custom quote and not published, and value depends on integrating the platform with existing POS, payment and delivery systems.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Tillster cost?
Tillster does not publish pricing on its website. Commercials are scoped per brand, so expect a custom enterprise quote based on location count, channels and modules activated. Ask for a breakdown of platform fees versus add-ons during the demo, since the vendor site lists no public plans or seat tiers.
What channels does Tillster cover?
The vendor describes one platform across every ordering channel: branded kiosks and tablets for on-premise ordering, branded web and mobile app ordering, and delivery management covering first-party, curbside and third-party delivery. Offers, loyalty and marketing programs run across those same channels.
How long does implementation take?
No implementation timeline is published. The platform is modular and integrates with existing POS, payments, loyalty and delivery systems, so typical enterprise rollouts are phased rather than instant; plan for a discovery and integration phase before first production value.
Does Tillster include AI features?
Yes. The vendor describes AI, predictive analytics, real-time insights and AI-powered recommendations and upsells that it says lifted check size and conversion in 2025 client data. No AI model provider, model-key policy or AI governance/audit documentation is published.
What support will we get?
The contact page states customer support is available 24/7 worldwide, with international and US/Canada phone lines and a support email. No plan-level support tiers or SLA response times are published, so response commitments should be confirmed in the contract.
Can Tillster work with our existing systems?
Tillster markets unified systems and open integrations, stating that its modules connect with POS, payments, loyalty, delivery and other existing stack components, with a composable architecture. Specific certified connectors and technical documentation are not published on the pages reviewed.