
HungerRush
All-in-one restaurant POS and digital ordering platform for pizza, delivery and multi-location brands
By HungerRush · HQ Houston, US · 4.2/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Pizza, delivery and carry-out concepts with modifier-heavy, half-and-half orders
- Multi-location and franchise brands needing centralized menus, reporting and delivery visibility
- Independent operators with 1–25 locations that want POS, ordering, marketing and payments from one vendor
- High-volume phone-order operations that want AI voice ordering to capture calls at peak
- Operators replacing several disconnected restaurant tools with one integrated stack
Ideal size: 1–25 locations per brand people · Single- or multi-unit restaurant operator moving off manual, disconnected tools
Not for
- Fine-dining and full-service concepts built around table-service workflows
- Operators who require published, per-location list pricing before a sales conversation
- Businesses outside food service and restaurants
- Buyers who need a public self-serve developer platform and open API documentation
- Companies that must verify SOC 2 or ISO 27001 in public sources before purchase
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
~2–4 weeks
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$3,600/yr
Starts at $0 · Custom quote; Starter package from $0/month for qualifying single-location restaurants; card processing at 3.09% + $0.15 per transaction
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Priced per location/menu setup rather than per seat; Starter includes 1 POS terminal, 1 cash drawer, 1 card reader and 1 receipt printer
Add-on costs
- Online Ordering
- Loyalty
- Automated Marketing (360 Marketing)
- Self-Serve Website Editor
- Third-Party Ordering Integrations
- Third-Party Delivery Integrations
- Delivery Management and Driver Track
- Gift Cards
- Ordering tablet
- Rear display terminal
- Kitchen Display System (KDS)
Company & support
Who is behind HungerRush, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2003 · 23 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Houston, US
How you get support
- PhoneAll plans
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- 24/7
- Response time
- Not stated
Homepage and About cite 24/7/365 US-based support; the Starter plan lists 24/7 Live Support. Support line: 281-971-2500. Support requests can be submitted via the knowledge base.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where HungerRush sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- HungerRush
- TouchBistro
- UrbanPiper
- Otter
- Eats365
- Focus POS
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including HungerRush. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What HungerRush ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
OrderAI Talk is described as an AI-powered phone ordering solution that answers calls, takes orders and sends completed orders directly to the POS. Sources do not describe other AI features, named model providers, AI-specific pricing, or options to bring your own model.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
HungerRush is an all-in-one restaurant POS built for pizza, delivery and carry-out operators, combining point of sale, online ordering, delivery management, marketing, loyalty and payments. Founded in Houston in 2003 as Revention, it serves 16,000+ locations and processes $5B+ in payments annually. Pricing is quote-based, with a $0/month Starter package for qualifying single-location restaurants; other modules are configured per location. US-based 24/7 support is standard.
Frequently asked questions
How much does HungerRush cost?
Pricing is custom-quoted. The published Starter package is 'from $0/month' for single-location restaurants that meet qualification criteria and includes a cloud system, one POS terminal, cash drawer, card reader, receipt printer and 24/7 live support. Card processing runs 3.09% + $0.15 per transaction. The Custom plan bundles modules such as online ordering, loyalty, marketing, delivery management, gift cards, KDS and hardware, quoted to your needs.
Does HungerRush integrate with DoorDash, Uber Eats and Grubhub?
Yes. The integrations page lists DoorDash Marketplace, Uber Eats Marketplace, Grubhub and Postmates marketplace connections plus DoorDash Drive and Uber Drive for delivery, so marketplace and delivery orders flow into the POS. Back-office integrations include 7Shifts, HotSchedules, Craftable, Restaurant365, Braze, Valutec, Givex, Worldpay, Apple Pay, INFI kiosks and Checkmate.
Is there a HungerRush API?
Yes. HungerRush states it offers an API providing secure, direct access to key business data. The page frames it for technology partners building integrations and for restaurant brands that want to turn POS data into custom workflows, dashboards and reporting. Detailed public developer documentation is not exposed on the pages reviewed.
What AI capabilities does HungerRush offer?
The primary AI feature described is OrderAI Talk, an AI phone ordering solution for busy multi-location brands that answers calls, takes orders and sends completed orders directly to the POS. HungerRush is offering POS and OrderAI free for 90 days under a limited-time switch promotion. The sources do not name underlying model providers, AI-specific pricing, or AI governance features.
What support is included with HungerRush?
HungerRush promotes US-based 24/7 support. The Starter plan explicitly lists 24/7 live support, and the vendor cites 24/7/365 support tied to its hardware service agreement. Customers can reach a support line at 281-971-2500 or search and submit a request through the knowledge base.
Who is HungerRush best suited for?
It fits pizza, delivery and carry-out restaurants, sandwich, Mexican, chicken and wings, Asian and burger concepts, and independent operators running roughly 1–25 locations as well as multi-location and franchise brands. Operators consolidating POS, online ordering, delivery, marketing, loyalty and payments with one vendor get the most value; full-service, table-service-centric dining is a weaker fit.