Skip to main content
TimeCamp SA logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 10 yrs on market

TimeCamp

Improve project profitability with AI-powered time tracking, approvals and payroll-ready reporting

By TimeCamp SA · HQ Wroclaw, Poland · 4.7/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Agencies and professional-services firms that bill clients by the hour and need defensible timesheets
  • Mid-size and enterprise teams needing payroll-ready attendance, overtime and approval workflows
  • Organizations that want zero-touch, AI-assisted time capture with local-first privacy
  • Companies already running Jira, Asana, ClickUp, Salesforce or Microsoft 365 and wanting time data to follow the work

Ideal size: 50–1,000+ people · Scale-up or enterprise with finance, payroll and billing processes

Not for

  • Teams that do not bill by the hour and have no payroll-accuracy or compliance requirement
  • Organizations that forbid any employee activity or app/website monitoring
  • Buyers wanting one suite that also covers full project management or ERP natively

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Live in days; ~3 months to measurable impact

~90 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$6,000/yr

Starts at $0 · Free forever plan with unlimited users; paid tiers per user per month — Starter $3.99, Premium $6.99, Ultimate $9.99 billed annually ($5.49/$9.99/$13.99 monthly); Enterprise on request. AI billed by…

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.7

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Unlimited users and projects on every plan, including Free. On-premise and private SaaS available for 50+ users on the annual Ultimate plan.

Add-on costs

  • AI Time Tracker billed by token usage, estimated ~$6 per user/month; $10 credits in the free trial
  • Enterprise add-ons: self-hosted or private cloud deployment, custom integrations, custom SLA, onboarding and training

Company & support

Who is behind TimeCamp, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Wroclaw, Poland

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatPlan not stated
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteEnterprise only
Hours
24/7
Response time
Contact form: vendor targets a reply within 24 hours

Support page lists a help centre, contact form, chat and online training; implementations support is offered above 100 seats. Pricing table lists knowledge base, e-mail, live chat, dedicated customer success manager, onboarding, training and implementation services by plan, but per-plan tiers are…

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where TimeCamp sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$4k/yr$5k/yr$6k/yr12d13d14d23d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyTimeCampHarvestBluebeamResource GuruProjectManagerBetterCloud

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

TimeCamp is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • TimeCamp
  • Harvest
  • Bluebeam
  • Resource Guru
  • ProjectManager
  • BetterCloud
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including TimeCamp. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNative
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNative
Microsoft 365Native
SAPNot supported
SlackNative

AI & MCP readiness

What TimeCamp ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Agentic workflowsAnomaly detectionNLP automation

TimeCamp's AI Time Tracker (TIC) is a local-first desktop app that runs in the background, learns work patterns, auto-categorizes activity and suggests timesheet entries for user approval, flagging missing or misassigned entries. The vendor claims over 90% suggestion accuracy and says suggestions and screenshots are visible only to the user. Processing happens on the user's machine; only…

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Never trains on your data
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Billed by usage or credits

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Bring your own key
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 GDPR HIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

TimeCamp is time tracking and project-profitability software from TimeCamp SA (Wroclaw, Poland). Automatic and AI Agent tracking feed timesheets, approvals, attendance, billing rates and invoicing with payroll-ready exports. There is a free forever plan for unlimited users; paid plans run $3.99–$9.99 per user/month billed annually. It integrates with 80+ project, helpdesk and CRM tools plus BI and data-warehouse pipelines. The vendor's security page states ISO 27001 certification and GDPR compliance.

Frequently asked questions

What does the free plan include, and is there a user limit?

TimeCamp's free forever plan includes timesheets, web, desktop and mobile apps, unlimited projects, unlimited users and two-factor authentication, plus the AI Time Tracker. The vendor states there is no user cap and that accounts scale with headcount. A 14-day trial of the paid tiers is available with no credit card required.

How is the AI Time Tracker priced?

The AI Time Tracker is listed on every plan, including Free, as billed by token usage, with an estimated cost of about $6 per user per month for time-entry suggestions and $10 of credits included in the free trial. TimeCamp's own AI page currently describes the AI Time Tracker as free of charge for now, so confirm current commercial terms before budgeting.

Which tools does TimeCamp integrate with?

The integrations page lists Salesforce, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Calendar, Gmail, Jira, Asana, ClickUp, monday.com, Trello, Azure DevOps, GitLab, GitHub, Zendesk, Freshdesk, QuickBooks Online, Xero, Pipedrive and Zoho CRM, plus a browser plugin covering 80+ tools. Reporting data can be pushed to Power BI, Tableau, Google Data Studio and warehouses such as Redshift, MySQL and Postgres. Custom integrations are available on Enterprise.

How does TimeCamp handle data security and AI privacy?

TimeCamp states it is ISO 27001 certified and GDPR compliant, hosted on AWS, with TLS encryption in transit, encryption at rest, two-factor authentication and SSO/SAML. The AI Time Tracker is local-first: activity data is processed on the device, screenshots are not stored, and the privacy policy states there is no LLM training on your data because the vendor has no access to it.

Can we run TimeCamp on our own infrastructure?

Yes, for larger accounts. TimeCamp offers self-hosted and private SaaS deployments for customers with 50+ users on an annual Ultimate plan, and Enterprise adds private cloud hosting, custom integrations, a custom SLA, team onboarding and setup assistance. Smaller teams run on the vendor's AWS cloud.

How long does implementation take and when do we see value?

The product is self-serve: you can sign up for the free plan or a 14-day trial without a credit card and start tracking the same day across web, desktop and mobile apps. TimeCamp's own homepage says users notice significant changes within a quarter of implementation, and implementation support is offered once you exceed 100 seats.