Skip to main content
TrekkSoft logo
Revenue VelocityFounded 2010 · 16 yrs

TrekkSoft

Tour and activity booking software to sell on every channel, automate workflows and manage bookings from one platform.

By TrekkSoft · HQ Zug, Switzerland · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Tour and activity operators who want to sell direct, through OTAs and via agents from one system
  • Small operators wanting a low entry price (Starter at €49/month billed annually) with booking widget and POS
  • Growing businesses that need channel management, POS, in-destination sales and an integrated payment gateway
  • Operators who value hands-on onboarding, included training hours and website conversion guidance from the vendor

Ideal size: 5–200 staff people · Growth-stage tour or activity operator with multi-channel distribution

Not for

  • Hotels, restaurants or ticketing businesses outside tours, activities and experiences
  • Buyers who need published third-party security certifications before purchase; none are evidenced on the public site
  • Teams wanting a fully self-serve signup and setup with no sales conversation
  • Operators seeking documented AI or MCP capabilities; no such features are described in the sources

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

2–6 weeks with onboarding

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$1,930/yr

Starts at $635 · Tiered monthly subscription billed annually (Starter €49, Accelerate €149, Ultimate €249); Enterprise custom. Per-booking channel fees and payment gateway fees apply.

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.5

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Unlimited user accounts on all plans; 10 agent accounts on Starter, unlimited agents from Accelerate upwards.

Add-on costs

  • Per-booking channel fees: offline €1.50 (Starter), €1.00 (Accelerate), €0.50 (Ultimate)
  • Direct online booking fee: 3% (Starter), 2.5% (Accelerate), 2% (Ultimate)
  • OTA/marketplace booking fee: 3%, 2.5% or 2% of basket value, or €0.50 minimum per booking
  • Integrated payment gateway (Payyo): 2.5% + €0.25 per transaction in Europe; 3% + €0.25 outside Europe
  • Included training hours by plan: 1 hour (Starter), 3 hours (Accelerate), 5 hours (Ultimate)

Company & support

Who is behind TrekkSoft, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2010 · 16 yrs in business
Headquarters
Zug, Switzerland

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Customer support is reached by email ([email protected]); no support phone line is published, and the 20-minute call offered on the contact page is a sales demo. Self-serve help centre at support.trekksoft.com. Ultimate includes a dedicated account manager.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where TrekkSoft sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$1k/yr$2k/yr$3k/yr$8k/yr$19k/yr4d13d22d35d49dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyTrekkSoftChannexBeds24LodgIQPriceLabsRentals United

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

TrekkSoft is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • TrekkSoft
  • Channex
  • Beds24
  • LodgIQ
  • PriceLabs
  • Rentals United
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including TrekkSoft. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What TrekkSoft ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for TrekkSoft yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

TrekkSoft is booking and operations software for tour and activity operators. It combines a conversion-optimised booking widget, POS and mobile POS, back-office management, an integrated payment gateway (Payyo), a channel manager for OTAs and marketplaces, and tools for agents and resellers. Plans start at €49 per month billed annually, with per-booking and payment fees on top. The vendor reports 2,000+ activity providers and a 4.5/5 Capterra rating.

Frequently asked questions

How much does TrekkSoft cost per year?

List prices are €49/month (Starter), €149/month (Accelerate) and €249/month (Ultimate), billed annually, with Enterprise priced on request. On top of subscription fees, TrekkSoft charges per-booking fees (offline bookings €0.50–€1.50, direct online bookings 2–3%, OTA bookings 2–3% or €0.50) and an integrated payment gateway fee of 2.5% + €0.25 per transaction in Europe (3% + €0.25 outside Europe). Budget for transaction costs as well as the subscription.

How long does it take to go live?

The vendor includes dedicated training hours on every plan (1 hour on Starter, 3 on Accelerate, 5 on Ultimate) and says its team supports your integration and onboarding. Expect a few weeks to connect the booking widget, payment gateway and OTA channels; complex POS and agent arrangements take longer. No fixed go-live SLA is published.

Which OTAs and sales channels does it connect to?

The platform includes an advanced channel manager and connects to popular OTAs and marketplaces. TrekkSoft names Viator, Expedia, GetYourGuide, Fjord Norway and Switzerland Tourism as examples. Bookings sync automatically to prevent overbooking, and the Ultimate plan adds 1,000+ integrations through Zapier plus full API access.

Can customers book offline, in store or at the start of a tour?

Yes. TrekkSoft provides a POS Desk that turns a laptop, tablet or mobile device into a point of sale, plus a mobile POS app and back-office booking entry. Offline bookings are charged at €1.50 (Starter), €1.00 (Accelerate) or €0.50 (Ultimate) per booking.

When and how do we receive payouts?

New accounts must complete Know Your Customer verification before the first payout. After that you choose weekly or monthly payouts; monthly payouts are paid on the 5th of the following month. Ultimate supports multiple payment gateways (Payyo, PayPal, Stripe), while Starter and Accelerate use Payyo.

Is there an enterprise or custom package?

Yes. TrekkSoft lists an Enterprise tier priced on request for businesses that need a custom package, sold through a conversation with its sales team. Larger accounts can also access a partner network, a free website builder, full API access and a dedicated account manager on the Ultimate plan.