Skip to main content
Whatfix logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 12 yrs on market

Whatfix

AI-powered digital adoption platform delivering in-app guidance, simulations and product analytics that drive enterprise software adoption.

By Whatfix · HQ San Jose, US · 4.6/5 verified-buyer score

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Enterprises running ERP, CRM or legacy modernisation programmes that need in-app guidance to protect productivity
  • L&D and change teams replacing static training with interactive flows, task lists, pop-ups and embedded self-help
  • Support leaders deflecting tickets by putting searchable, contextual help inside the workflow
  • Product and adoption teams using session replay, real-time cohorts and analytics to find workflow friction
  • Regulated organisations that must rehearse changes in sandbox environments before go-live

Ideal size: 1,000+ employees people · Mature enterprise with a digital adoption, L&D or change-management function

Not for

  • Small teams wanting a cheap self-serve onboarding widget - pricing is demo and sales-led with no public list price
  • Companies with no dedicated content authors to build and maintain guidance content
  • Mobile-only consumer apps, since the documented plans centre on web, desktop and OS applications

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

~4-6 weeks

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$0/yr

Starts at $0 · Quote-based, sales-led. Modular plans - Standard, Premium and Enterprise - priced per application and product bundle (web/desktop, mobile, OS). A Product Analytics free tier is bundled with DAP plans.

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Buyer Score

4.6

out of 5 · verified buyers

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published; plans are scoped by application and product rather than by seat count.

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Whatfix, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
San Jose, US

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumPlan not stated
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerPaid plans
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Business hours
Response time
Not stated

Pricing page lists 24/5 customer support (24 hours a day, Monday-Friday), a named customer success manager and Whatfix University content-author training on the Standard, Premium and Enterprise DAP plans.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Whatfix sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$58/yr$4k/yr27d29d30d39d48dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyWhatfixNayyaAssembledOcrolusBoost Payment SolutionsSchoolStatus

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Whatfix is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Whatfix
  • Nayya
  • Assembled
  • Ocrolus
  • Boost Payment Solutions
  • SchoolStatus
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Whatfix. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceIntegration
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Whatfix ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

Copilot / assistantAI searchNLP automation

Homepage describes AI content authoring that turns plain-text prompts into in-app guidance, real-time contextual assistance that summarises knowledge, AI roleplay for training, and AI insights that surface adoption friction. No statement of model sourcing or per-action AI audit logging.

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not heldISO 27001 — not heldGDPR — not heldHIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Whatfix is an AI-powered digital adoption platform that layers in-app guidance, self-help, simulations and product analytics onto enterprise web, desktop and mobile applications. Its DAP, Mirror and Product Analytics modules help large organisations shorten onboarding, execute ERP and CRM change, deflect support tickets and measure workflow friction, with 49M users guided across 1,800 applications claimed. Pricing is sales-led across Standard, Premium and Enterprise plans, and customers report large cuts in support volume.

Frequently asked questions

How is Whatfix priced, and is there a public price list?

No list prices are published. The pricing page shows Standard, Premium and Enterprise plans for web/desktop, plus mobile and OS plans, all gated behind Get a Demo or Talk to Sales. A Product Analytics free tier is bundled with any DAP web/desktop plan. Expect a quote-based, per-application and per-product commercial model; the site markets it as modular, predictable and product-based.

How long does it take to get live?

Whatfix does not publish an implementation timeline. The vendor points to a no-code content editor, pre-built templates and integrations, a named customer success manager, content-author training through Whatfix University, and a Fast Track migration programme for teams replacing another DAP. Most buyers should plan for several weeks of content authoring and piloting before company-wide rollout.

What AI capabilities are actually shipped?

The site describes AI content authoring that converts plain-text prompts into in-app guidance, real-time contextual assistance that summarises knowledge and walks users through tasks, AI roleplay with voice and chat scenarios, and AI insights that analyse behaviour and recommend guidance improvements. The sources do not state which model provider is used or whether customers can bring their own key.

Where is our data hosted, and can we self-host?

Deployment options are cloud and self-hosted, with selectable data residency for the Whatfix data centre, SSO against your own identity provider, IP whitelisting, custom roles and audit logs covering author and administrator activity. Some features are noted as unavailable under self-hosted deployment, so validate your required feature set with the vendor first.

What support and enablement is included?

Plans list 24/5 customer support covering 24 hours a day Monday through Friday, a named customer success manager, and access to Whatfix University self-paced training and certification for content authors. Existing customers can also join the Whatfix Community and Customer Club for peer content, events and best practices.