Xactly
AI-driven sales performance management platform for incentive compensation, planning, and forecasting.
By Xactly Corporation · HQ Los Gatos, US · 4.3/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Mid-market and enterprise sales organizations running complex, multi-plan incentive compensation
- Teams consolidating commissions, quota, territory and forecasting onto one platform
- Global companies that need ASC 606 commission expense accounting and auditable pay data
- Revenue leaders who want to benchmark comp plans against 20+ years of industry pay data
Ideal size: 100+ employees people · Scale-up or enterprise with a dedicated sales ops or comp team
Not for
- Small teams wanting a self-serve, low-cost commissions calculator (no free trial is offered)
- Companies unwilling to commit to a guided implementation project
- Organizations that require published, transparent list pricing before evaluating
- Businesses with no quota-carrying sales team
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Typically 2-4 months
~90 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$120,000/yr
Starts at $30,000 · Quote-based and billed annually; priced by number of payees and plan complexity across three editions (Incent Core, Plus, Ultimate)
Implementation Friction
4/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Three editions - Core, Plus, Ultimate; no self-service trial
Add-on costs
- Xactly Intelligence - AI assistants and autonomous AI agents
- Xactly Benchmarking - 20+ years of proprietary pay and performance data
- Xactly Extend - custom application and workflow builder
- Forecast and Sales Planning sold as separate modules
Company & support
Who is behind Xactly, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2005 · 21 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Los Gatos, US
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumPlan not stated
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Support cases are raised through the Xactly Community case portal or regional hotlines (US, France, Germany, UK, Belgium, Netherlands, Switzerland, Australia, New Zealand, Japan). The page reports 95.9% support satisfaction and 99.97% SLA uptime; managers are directed to their Customer Success…
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Xactly sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Xactly
- Act-On
- QuotaPath
- Clay
- Proposify
- CARET Legal
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Xactly. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Xactly ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
The pricing page describes AI Assistants that let teams explore complex data in natural language, autonomous AI Agents that proactively build compensation plans and custom applications, AI opportunity health scoring in Forecast, and plan simulation in Design. No model hosting, customer-supplied keys or AI audit logging are described.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Xactly is a sales performance management platform covering incentive compensation, territory and quota planning, plan design, and revenue forecasting. It is sold in three quote-based editions (Incent Core, Plus, Ultimate) plus Forecast, Plan, Design and Manage modules, with AI assistants, AI agents and industry benchmarking as extensions. Founded in 2005 and headquartered in Los Gatos, US, it serves mid-market and enterprise revenue teams, with support by regional hotline, case portal and the Xactly Community.
Frequently asked questions
How is Xactly priced?
Xactly does not publish list prices. Its pricing page says cost depends on how many people you are paying and how complex your plans are, and offers three editions - Incent Core (scaling automation), Incent Plus (enterprise compliance, including ASC 606) and Incent Ultimate (industry benchmarking, AI agents and modeling). Forecasting and Sales Planning are sold as separate products, and Xactly Intelligence, Benchmarking and Extend are quoted as platform extensions.
How long does implementation take?
Xactly says timing depends on how complex your sales team is, and that it uses ready-made templates and logic built over 20 years rather than building every rule from scratch. It offers options ranging from self-led setups to full hands-on implementation, with a quote step before any build begins. Ask for a written scope and timeline in the quote, since the platform supports territory, quota, crediting and forecasting alongside compensation.
Does Xactly integrate with our CRM, payroll and HR systems?
Yes. The pricing FAQ states Xactly integrates with any CRM, ERP, HCM, payroll platform or other business-critical system, and names Salesforce, Microsoft, Workday and Hubspot. Forecast includes bi-directional CRM sync. Advanced data connectors are part of the Incent Plus edition, so confirm which connectors your edition includes.
Is there a free trial?
No. Xactly states it does not offer a self-service trial because sales compensation is usually too unique for a one-size-fits-all test. Instead it offers a tailored demo against your own goals and data.
What AI capabilities does Xactly include?
The pricing page describes AI Assistants that let teams explore complex datasets using natural language, AI Agents that proactively build compensation plans and custom applications, AI opportunity health scoring in Forecast, and plan simulation in Design. Most of this sits in the Ultimate edition and the Xactly Intelligence extension. Xactly does not publish which models it uses or whether customers can bring their own keys.
Is Xactly certified for SOC 2, ISO 27001 or HIPAA?
Xactly's security and trust pages describe a multi-layered security program, real-time product status, uptime and privacy reporting, but they do not claim SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA or FedRAMP certifications. Buyers with regulatory obligations should request current attestation reports and the Xactly Support Policy directly from the vendor.