Skip to main content
Yuma AI logo
Ops EfficiencyFounded 2022 · 4 yrs

Yuma AI

AI agents that resolve ecommerce support, sales, social, chat and voice conversations end to end inside your existing helpdesk.

By Yuma AI · HQ Boston, United States · 4.8/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • DTC and Shopify ecommerce brands handling 1,000+ support tickets a month that want WISMO, returns, refunds and order edits resolved end to end.
  • CX teams already on Gorgias, Zendesk, Kustomer, Gladly, Salesforce Service Cloud or Re:amaze that want automation without switching helpdesks.
  • Subscription brands on Recharge, Skio, Stay AI or Loop needing pause, skip, cancel and address-change workflows handled automatically.
  • Multi-country and multi-brand retailers needing support in 180+ languages across 25+ channels.
  • CX agencies and BPOs running support for several ecommerce brands at once.

Ideal size: 5–50 CX agents people · Scale-up ecommerce brand with a live helpdesk and repeatable ticket mix

Not for

  • Non-ecommerce businesses such as B2B SaaS, financial services or healthcare teams with no order, returns or subscription workflows.
  • Merchants with low ticket volume that cannot support a 12-month, outcome-based commitment.
  • Brands wanting a full helpdesk or commerce platform replacement; Yuma installs alongside the stack you already run.
  • Teams unwilling to let AI agents take real backend actions such as refunds, cancellations and address edits.

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

1–2 weeks to go live

~14 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$40,000/yr

Starts at $14,400 · Outcome-based: pay only per fully resolved ticket; 12-month agreement, no per-seat, per-conversation or escalation charges

Implementation Friction

1/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.8

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

No seat tiers; bundles from 12,000 to 120,000+ resolutions per year, with volume rates falling toward $0.55 per resolution

Add-on costs

  • Custom integrations (scoped, priced per project)
  • Sales AI storefront agent (separate subscription)
  • Social AI (priced on scope)
  • Monthly plans only: $1.50 per over-quota full resolution

Company & support

Who is behind Yuma AI, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2022 · 4 yrs in business
Headquarters
Boston, United States

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerPaid plans
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Every customer gets a dedicated account manager and a shared Slack channel with the Yuma team; security and privacy questions go to [email protected]. No support phone line or ticket portal is published on the vendor pages.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Yuma AI sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$1k/yr$3k/yr$7k/yr$25k/yr$91k/yr6d10d14d15dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyYuma AICrispForethoughtFinale InventoryGorgiasLightspeed Retail

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Yuma AI is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Yuma AI
  • Crisp
  • Forethought
  • Finale Inventory
  • Gorgias
  • Lightspeed Retail
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Yuma AI. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceIntegration
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotIntegration
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Yuma AI ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Agentic workflowsNLP automationAI searchCopilot / assistant

Agents resolve conversations end to end and take backend actions in Shopify, Recharge, Loop and carrier systems; Safety Guard validates each reply; Ask Yuma builds automations and reports from tickets in plain English; Deep Search queries ticket history for customer-voice insight.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Trains by default; you can opt out
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Billed by usage or credits

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Full audit trail

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 — not listedGDPR HIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Yuma AI is an outcome-priced AI customer-experience platform for ecommerce brands. Agents install inside Gorgias, Zendesk, Kustomer, Gladly or Salesforce Service Cloud and resolve WISMO, returns, refunds, order edits and subscription changes end to end. Sales, Social, Chat and Voice agents share one knowledge base. Vendors report 40–89% full automation, go-live in one to two weeks and no implementation fee; plans start at $14,400/year. SOC 2 Type II and GDPR compliant.

Frequently asked questions

How does Yuma AI pricing work?

You pay only for tickets Yuma fully resolves end to end with no human involved; conversations, escalations and seats are never billed. Published bundles start at $14,400/year for roughly 12,000 resolutions (~$1.20 each) and scale to $90,000/year for 120,000 resolutions, with volume rates falling toward $0.55. Contracts run 12 months, annual plans carry no overage (usage pauses at the bundle ceiling), monthly plans bill extra resolutions at $1.50, and there is no implementation fee.

How long does implementation take?

Most brands go live within one to two weeks, and Yuma states zero engineering work is required. A dedicated account manager connects your helpdesk and store, writes the automation processes and tunes brand voice, all included at no extra cost. Every contract starts with a 30-day free trial on real tickets, and rollout is gradual so quality can be reviewed before scaling.

Do we have to switch helpdesks or commerce platforms?

No. Yuma installs inside Gorgias, Zendesk, Kustomer, Salesforce Service Cloud, Gladly, Re:amaze, Front, Sprinklr and Zoho Desk, and connects to Shopify plus 50+ ecommerce tools such as Recharge, Loop Returns, Klaviyo, Stripe and major carriers. There is no migration; the AI layer runs alongside the systems your team already uses.

What automation rate should we expect?

Reported results range from 40% to 89% of tickets resolved without a human, with top merchants reaching about 93%. The driver is ticket mix rather than company size: repetitive post-purchase questions automate furthest, while bespoke or high-touch requests stay with agents. First-response improvement typically shows up in the first weeks, with more processes added over the first few months.

Is Yuma AI secure and compliant?

Yuma is SOC 2 Type II audited (Security Trust Services Criteria, by Johanson Group LLP), GDPR and CCPA compliant, and certified under the EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework. It processes customer data as a processor under a Data Processing Agreement with EU SCCs, encryption in transit and at rest, role-based access control with MFA, and a full audit trail of every AI reply and agent action.

Does Yuma train its AI models on our customer data?

Your agent is built from your help centre content, policies and historical tickets, retrieved at answer time in your workspace only, and that content never modifies model weights. Separately, Yuma states it may use customer data to improve the quality of its AI models, and that you can opt out at any time.