Skip to main content
Zenlytic logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 1 yrs on market

Zenlytic

Governed context layer that makes AI agents like Claude and ChatGPT reliable on your own warehouse data.

By Zenlytic · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Data teams at enterprises that already have a cloud warehouse and want governed, natural-language answers for business users.
  • Companies rolling out agentic analytics inside Claude, ChatGPT, Slack or Teams over Snowflake, BigQuery, Databricks or Redshift.
  • Organizations with existing dbt, LookML, Tableau or Power BI models that want the semantic layer assembled and kept accurate.

Ideal size: 100–5,000 employees people · Data-mature: cloud warehouse, modeled metrics, and a central data team

Not for

  • Teams without a cloud data warehouse or any existing semantic layer for context capture.
  • Buyers who need published self-serve pricing or a free tier before they will evaluate.
  • Small businesses looking for a low-cost standalone BI dashboard tool.

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

2–4 weeks

~14 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Quote-based enterprise pricing; no public list price — a 30-minute demo is required to scope.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.5

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Zenlytic, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Self-serve help centre at support.zenlytic.com with getting-started, data-setup, admin and troubleshooting articles; a ticket portal lets users see outstanding and filed tickets. No support hours, phone or email channel is published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Zenlytic sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$44/yr$2k/yr13d18d22d26d31dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyZenlyticinFlow InventorySPS CommerceFreightPOPPredikoCoralogix

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Zenlytic is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Zenlytic
  • inFlow Inventory
  • SPS Commerce
  • FreightPOP
  • Prediko
  • Coralogix
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Zenlytic. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSIntegration
SnowflakeNative
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Native
SAPNot supported
SlackNative

AI & MCP readiness

What Zenlytic ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Copilot / assistantAgentic workflowsNLP automation

Zoë is a governed AI analyst: plain-English questions over Claude, ChatGPT, Slack, Teams or the Zenlytic app; context auto-assembled from dbt/LookML/Power BI; generated SQL decompiled and field-approval flagged; an admin observability view logs every question and failure. The privacy policy states MCP connector data is not used to train models.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Never trains on your data
Runs on
Anthropic, OpenAI
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Basic visibility

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Zenlytic is an AI data-analyst layer that makes agents such as Claude and ChatGPT reliable on a company's own warehouse data. It runs in Claude, ChatGPT, Slack, Teams or its own app, auto-assembles a semantic layer from dbt, LookML and BI models, and decompiles generated SQL to flag human-approved fields. Admins see every question and failure. It reads Snowflake, BigQuery, Databricks and Redshift. Pricing is quote-based; references include Verizon, J.Crew and Stanley Black & Decker.

Frequently asked questions

How is Zenlytic priced, and is there a free tier?

Zenlytic does not publish list pricing. Its pricing page routes to a 30-minute demo in which Zoë is run against your own data. Buyers should expect a quote-based enterprise contract, so budget discovery requires a sales conversation rather than a self-serve signup.

How long does implementation take?

The vendor says onboarding can happen in an afternoon because context capture reads what you already built (dbt models, LookML, Power BI DAX) and assembles the semantic layer for you. Full rollout is described as weeks rather than the year of engineering a hand-built semantic layer takes, and customers report quick rollout across key teams.

Which data platforms and work surfaces does it support?

Warehouses and databases include Snowflake, BigQuery, Databricks, Redshift, Athena, Azure Synapse, Trino, Postgres, MySQL, SQL Server, MotherDuck and Druid. Semantic and BI sources include dbt, Looker, Tableau and Power BI. Users ask questions in Claude, ChatGPT, Slack, Teams or the Zenlytic app, and deployment can be cloud or in-VPC.

How does Zenlytic keep AI-generated answers accurate?

It maintains a git-based semantic layer with human approval, decompiles the agent's generated SQL and labels which fields are human-approved, enforces role-based access and agent-level permissions, and gives admins an observability view of every question, failure and coverage gap so definitions improve over time.

What security and compliance evidence is available?

The product pages state SOC 2 Type II certification, SSO/SAML, role-based access, agent-level permissions and a cloud or in-VPC deployment option. Note that this claim appears on the main product page rather than a dedicated trust centre, so request the report and scope during evaluation.

Does Zenlytic train AI models on our data?

The privacy policy states that MCP connector data is not used for training any models, and lists OpenAI among its service providers. Because that statement is scoped, ask for a blanket contractual commitment covering all data flows before signing.