Skip to main content
Airship logo
Revenue VelocityEstablished · 15 yrs on market

Airship

Mobile-first cross-channel customer experience platform with outcome-led AI agents for B2C brands.

By Airship · HQ San Francisco, US · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • B2C enterprise brands with a mobile app at the centre of the customer relationship
  • Teams that need push, in-app, email, SMS/RCS, web and wallet orchestration on one platform
  • Marketing and product teams that want no-code native experiences instead of developer queues
  • Brands measured on retention, loyalty and repeat conversion rather than message volume
  • Organisations with real-time customer data in CRMs, CDPs or warehouses that needs activation

Ideal size: 50–500+ (marketing, product, mobile) people · Enterprise or scale-up B2C with a shipped mobile app and data infrastructure

Not for

  • B2B companies without a consumer mobile app or large first-party audience
  • SMBs looking for published, low-cost self-serve pricing
  • Teams wanting a full CRM rather than an engagement and experience layer
  • Buyers needing on-premise deployment or FedRAMP authorisation
  • Companies with no marketing operations or mobile development resource

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

~2 weeks pilot to production

~14 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$433,000/yr

Starts at $0 · Quote-based enterprise pricing for Airship Experience Platform (AXP); self-service Airship Essentials tier for growth teams. No public list price is published.

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published — priced by quote; self-service Essentials for growth teams.

Add-on costs

  • Professional and strategic services (onboarding, training, optimisation guidance) quoted separately

Company & support

Who is behind Airship, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
San Francisco, US

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Support case submission and worldwide office contacts on the contact page; public documentation at airship.com/docs; strategic services team works alongside customers from onboarding onward.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Airship sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$8k/yr$15k/yr$27k/yr$140k/yr$750k/yr11d21d30d31d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyAirshipYextmParticleAct-OnRecurlyEmplifi

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Airship is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Airship
  • Yext
  • mParticle
  • Act-On
  • Recurly
  • Emplifi
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Airship. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceIntegration
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Airship ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

Copilot / assistantAgentic workflowsAI searchPredictive analytics

Airship names three outcome-led AI agents: the Scenes Agent builds native branded experiences from a description with approval at every step; the Recommendations Agent spots customers moving toward value and recommends actions; the Dashboard Agent explains results and surfaces relevant docs inline. Docs also note on-device AI for Scenes.

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not heldISO 27001 — not heldGDPR — not heldHIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Airship is a mobile-first customer experience platform for B2C enterprises, unifying push, in-app, email, SMS/RCS, web notifications and mobile wallet in one journey orchestration layer. It adds outcome-led AI agents for building and optimising campaigns, pairing no-code authoring with REST APIs and SDKs. Enterprise pricing is quote-based with a self-service Essentials tier; a published customer cites production delivery in about two weeks. Named customers include Alaska Airlines, Home Depot, McDonald's, PayPal and Vodafone.

Frequently asked questions

What is Airship and who is it built for?

Airship is a mobile-first customer experience platform used by B2C enterprise brands to build and run cross-channel experiences across app, web, push, email, SMS/RCS and mobile wallet. It combines journey orchestration, real-time personalisation, testing and analytics with AI agents. Named customers include Alaska Airlines, The Home Depot, BBC, McDonald's, PayPal, Chipotle, Vodafone and the US Open, mainly across retail, finance and insurance, media, travel and hospitality, sports and telecom.

How is Airship priced?

Airship does not publish list prices. Airship Experience Platform (AXP) is quote-based and covers cross-channel experiences, customer data management, segmentation, journey orchestration, testing, analytics and partner integrations. Airship Essentials is a self-service tier aimed at growth teams. Strategic services for onboarding, training and optimisation are quoted alongside, and there is no separate published implementation fee. A vendor-published Forrester study models $1.3M of three-year cost against $7.3M of benefits for a composite 5M-customer brand.

How long until we see production value?

Airship's own integrations page quotes a customer taking a project from conceptualisation to execution within two weeks, and the platform's pre-built partner connections are described as requiring no custom development. The pricing page also describes self-service, no-code authoring in Essentials. Enterprise deployments still depend on SDK integration, data feeds and marketing workflow changes, so treat two weeks as a best case for a scoped pilot rather than a full rollout.

What AI does Airship include, and who stays in control?

Airship names pre-trained AI agents: a Scenes Agent that turns a description into a native, on-brand experience with layout, copy and branching logic; a Recommendations Agent that analyses behaviour and suggests actions; and a Dashboard Agent that explains results and surfaces documentation inline. The vendor frames this as outcome-led AI with human approval at every step, and documentation lists on-device AI for Scenes. Sources do not state whether customers can supply their own model keys, so model sourcing should be confirmed in procurement.

How does Airship fit our existing stack?

Airship advertises open REST APIs, mobile and web SDKs, External Data Feeds (XDF) for pulling personalisation data from any source, and Real-Time Data Streaming (RTDS) that pushes engagement events into warehouses and analytics platforms. Pre-built connections are named for Salesforce and Adobe as well as Mixpanel and mParticle, and the documentation catalogue covers CDPs, CRMs, analytics and commerce platforms. No Model Context Protocol server is mentioned on the pages we reviewed.

What security and compliance evidence does Airship publish?

Airship's site states the platform includes SOC 2 Type II, end-to-end encryption, and MFA/SSO with role-based access control, and that it supports GDPR, CCPA/CPRA and US state privacy laws. Its security page links to security measures and a disclosure policy. We could not confirm ISO 27001, HIPAA, FedRAMP or AI-management certifications from Airship's own security page, so request evidence through the trust centre before relying on any of them in a regulated deal.