Skip to main content
Alta logo
Revenue VelocityEstablished · 2 yrs on market

Alta

AI GTM agents that find prospects, qualify leads, and book meetings so reps can focus on closing.

By Alta · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • B2B revenue teams running high-volume outbound that want AI agents to source prospects, write personalized sequences and book meetings across email, LinkedIn and calls.
  • Sales organizations swamped by inbound leads that need instant qualification, scoring and routing without adding SDR headcount.
  • RevOps leaders who want outbound, inbound and growth intelligence orchestrated from one system instead of four point tools.

Ideal size: 11–500 people · Scale-up with an established CRM and an active outbound or inbound pipeline

Not for

  • Teams looking for a standalone email sequencer or a cheap mass-blast tool rather than an agent platform.
  • Companies with low lead volume or long, relationship-led enterprise cycles where automation adds little.
  • Buyers who need a published self-serve price list before a sales conversation.

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

2–6 weeks

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$48,000/yr

Starts at $12,000 · Custom quote per plan; pricing scales with team size and usage on an annual contract, with no public price list.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Quote bands by team size: 1-10, 11-500, 501-2,000 and 2,000+ seats.

Add-on costs

  • None stated; the pricing page lists CRM and 50+ tool integrations as free and white-glove onboarding as included.

Company & support

Who is behind Alta, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatPlan not stated
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

The help center states customers can email the support team or reach them via chat on the website or inside the Alta application to open a support request. A self-serve help center and Alta Academy are available. No plan tiers or SLAs are published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Alta sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$25k/yr$32k/yr$39k/yr$44k/yr$49k/yr6d10d14d23d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyAltaSybillChili PiperCommon RoomSubskribeWeflow

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Alta is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Alta
  • Sybill
  • Chili Piper
  • Common Room
  • Subskribe
  • Weflow
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Alta. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceIntegration
AWSIntegration
SnowflakeIntegration
HubSpotIntegration
Google WorkspaceIntegration
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackIntegration

AI & MCP readiness

What Alta ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Agentic workflowsPredictive analyticsNLP automationAI search

Alta ships three coordinated agents: Katie (outbound prospecting and multichannel outreach), Alex (inbound qualification via AI calls and chat) and Luna (growth intelligence, pattern detection and recommendations). They share a 'Company Brain' built from CRM, call recordings, product usage and 50+ data sources. No vendor page names the underlying model providers.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 GDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Alta is an AI go-to-market platform whose coordinated agents — Katie for outbound, Alex for inbound, Luna for growth — prospect, qualify leads and book meetings across email, LinkedIn, calls, SMS and chat. A shared 'Company Brain' draws on CRM, call recordings, product usage and 50+ data sources to time and personalize outreach. Pricing is a custom quote that scales with team size and onboarding is included. Alta reports SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001 certification.

Frequently asked questions

What does Alta actually do?

Alta is an AI go-to-market platform. Three coordinated agents handle work SDR teams do today: Katie runs outbound prospecting and multichannel sequences across email, LinkedIn, SMS, WhatsApp and calls; Alex qualifies inbound leads by AI calls and chat and routes them to calendars; Luna analyzes CRM and signal data to recommend targeting, timing and messaging.

How much does Alta cost?

Alta does not publish a price list. Its pricing page collects team size (1-10, 11-500, 501-2,000, 2,000+) and goals to produce a custom proposal, and says pricing scales with your team and that you pay for what you use. CRM and 50+ integrations are free and white-glove onboarding is included. Expect an annual contract; ask for a written quote.

How long does implementation take?

Alta advertises white-glove onboarding at no extra cost and says setup takes minutes, not months because CRM, warehouse and 50+ tool connectors are pre-built; the quoting process is promised in hours rather than days. Realistic pipeline impact depends on data readiness and campaign scope, so ask sales for a staged rollout plan before signing.

Is Alta secure enough for enterprise data?

Alta states it is SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001 certified, runs annual penetration tests and bi-weekly vulnerability scans, encrypts data at rest and in transit, and offers SAML, granular and hierarchical permissions, audit logs, IP restrictions and a single-tenant data warehouse.

Does Alta replace our SDR team?

Alta's own FAQ says its agents are meant to augment rather than replace people, handling routine prospecting and qualification so reps can build relationships and close. Customers quoted on Alta's site report roughly 30% of inbound handled by the agents, about 3x more qualified meetings and 20-plus hours saved per rep each week.

Does Alta train its AI models on our data?

The trust page says Alta keeps rigorous in-house security and full control over AI models and data sharing, but the pages reviewed do not state whether customer content is used to train models, or which model providers are used. Ask for the DPA, sub-processor list and model-training terms before signing.