
Arkose Labs
Stops bots, AI agents and fraud before they reach your users
By Arkose Labs · HQ San Mateo, US · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Enterprise security, fraud and trust & safety teams defending sign-up, sign-in, checkout and loyalty flows
- Fintechs, banks and marketplaces fighting account takeover, fake accounts, SMS toll fraud and MFA attacks
- Organisations that need to classify legitimate AI agents versus malicious automation in agentic commerce
- Teams wanting detection and enforcement tuned by an embedded 24/7 security operations team
Ideal size: 500+ people · Enterprise with a dedicated fraud, trust & safety or security engineering function
Not for
- Small businesses or teams wanting self-serve signup with published list pricing
- Internal, offline or low-traffic applications with little automated abuse exposure
- Buyers looking for a drop-in CAPTCHA widget with no engineering or fraud-ops involvement
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Days (about a week)
~7 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Quote-based enterprise SaaS; no public list price. Sold on annual contracts scoped to protected flows and traffic volume.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not published
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind Arkose Labs, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- San Mateo, US
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- 24/7
- Response time
- Not stated
Existing customers reach support through the Customer Portal; a Developer Portal and Command Center provide self-serve resources. Vendor states 24/7/365 global SOC, engineering and customer success coverage across seven hubs. No public support phone line or support email is published.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Arkose Labs sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Arkose Labs
- Zamp
- Proofpoint
- Salt Security
- Britive
- Zasio Versatile
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Arkose Labs. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Arkose Labs ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Agent Trust Manager is purpose-built to detect, classify and control AI agent traffic by intent, and Arkose Titan unifies bot detection, device ID and fraud-farm protection into one adaptive system. No generative assistant, model key option, model provider or AI usage logging is stated on the pages reviewed.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Arkose Labs sells Arkose Titan, an enterprise fraud-prevention platform that detects and classifies humans, bots and AI agents across sign-up, sign-in, checkout and loyalty flows, then applies graduated enforcement. Agent Trust Manager targets AI agent traffic, letting legitimate agents through while blocking bad ones. Deployment uses open APIs, SIEM, CDN and IAM connectors and can be live in days. Compliance includes ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II and GDPR; pricing is quote-based and unpublished. Support runs via a customer portal and a 24/7 global SOC.
Frequently asked questions
How long does implementation take?
Arkose Labs states that onboarding can take only a few days to be fully up and running, with results seen within days. Integrations include pre-built SIEM/SOAR and CDN connectors, IAM support and open APIs, and the vendor offers professional services for bespoke environments. Customers report typical time-to-impact within a quarter.
What does Arkose Labs cost?
No list pricing is published. Arkose sells quote-based annual enterprise contracts scoped to your protected flows, traffic volume and enforcement policy, so buyers should expect a sales-led evaluation rather than a self-serve trial. Ask the vendor for a scoped quote covering integration and any professional services.
Which security and compliance credentials does Arkose Labs hold?
Its compliance page states ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification, SOC 2 Type II and SOC 1 Type II audits (reports available under NDA), ISO 27017/27018/27701, GDPR and UK GDPR programs, CCPA/CPRA alignment, PCI DSS supporting controls where applicable, and HIPAA engagements under a Business Associate Agreement.
Can Arkose Labs tell legitimate AI agents from malicious bots?
Yes. Agent Trust Manager classifies traffic into good user, good agent and adversary, then enforces policy in real time, from silent pass-through to step-up checks, adaptive challenges or blocking. The vendor frames this as agent trust management for agentic commerce and AI-driven abuse.
Does Arkose Labs train AI models on our data?
The vendor pages reviewed do not state whether customer data is used to train or improve AI models, so this should be confirmed in contracting. Arkose does state that it does not sell personal data, that device signals are hashed on-device, payloads are pseudonymised in transit and data is processed only in elected regions.