Skip to main content
AuditDashboard logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 14 yrs on market

AuditDashboard

Client experience platform that centralises PBC request lists, secure file sharing, e-signatures and engagement tracking for accounting firms.

By AuditDashboard · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Accounting and audit firms running recurring PBC request lists across many clients
  • Tax and cyber security engagement teams collecting documents from clients
  • Firms that want secure file sharing, e-signatures and status tracking in one client portal
  • Multi-office firms needing SSO, MFA, audit logs and per-engagement permissions
  • Firms with existing practice management, DMS and directory tools that want API integrations

Ideal size: 10–500 users people · Established accounting, tax or advisory firm with recurring client engagements

Not for

  • Businesses without recurring, client-facing engagement workflows
  • Buyers who require published list pricing before speaking to sales
  • Teams wanting a full practice management, billing or general document management suite
  • Organisations needing on-premise deployment or FedRAMP authorisation

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Under 2 weeks

~7 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Quote-based subscription; no public list price. The vendor directs buyers to a discovery call or demo before pricing is discussed.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published; customers reference adding licences as usage grows.

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind AuditDashboard, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Vendor pages reviewed link to a self-serve knowledge base and resource library plus contact and demo-request forms; no support phone line, email, ticket portal or SLA is stated there.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where AuditDashboard sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$270/yr$78k/yr4d14d25d27d31dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyAuditDashboardSorabanMyCaseAcceloSmokeballUku

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

AuditDashboard is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • AuditDashboard
  • Soraban
  • MyCase
  • Accelo
  • Smokeball
  • Uku
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including AuditDashboard. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNative

Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Native
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What AuditDashboard ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

Agentic workflows

Vendor press material describes AI Connectors built on the Model Context Protocol (MCP) that let a firm's own AI agents read from and write to live engagement and PBC data; Version 8.0 also adds Microsoft Office 365 and Copilot integrations. No vendor statement was found on bundled models, model providers, training on customer data, or AI usage logging.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Official MCP server
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

AuditDashboard is a client experience platform for accounting, tax and cyber security engagements. It centralises PBC request lists, secure file sharing, collaborative scheduling, e-signatures and status tracking so firms and clients work from one dashboard. The vendor reports 99% customer retention over five years, and customers describe going live in days. Version 8.0 adds Microsoft 365 and Copilot integrations, and MCP-based AI Connectors let firms' AI agents read and write engagement data. Pricing is quote-based and not published.

Frequently asked questions

How long does it take to get AuditDashboard running with clients?

Fast. AuditDashboard markets itself as naturally intuitive so teams and clients can be onboarded in minutes without hours of training. One customer reported completing training on a Friday and using the product with its first group of clients the following Monday; another said setup was running in a relatively short period.

What does AuditDashboard cost?

Pricing is not published on the vendor site. AuditDashboard is quote-based: the firm asks you to book a discovery call or request a demo and licensing is discussed with sales. Customers reference buying additional licences as they expand, which suggests per-user licensing, but no list price or tier is published.

Is AuditDashboard secure and compliant?

Yes for SOC 2. The vendor's Trust Center states independently audited SOC 2 Type 2 reports since 2016, and press material notes a 10th SOC 2 Type 2 audit. The platform runs in ISO 27001 / SOC 2 compliant data centres and offers MFA, SSO, TLS and AES-256 encryption, inactivity time-outs and detailed audit logs. GDPR, HIPAA and FedRAMP are not explicitly claimed on the pages reviewed.

Does AuditDashboard work with our existing stack and AI tools?

It ships a library of pre-built integrations plus 75+ open API endpoints and an Integration-as-a-Service option for custom work. Version 8.0 adds Microsoft Office 365 and Copilot integrations, and AuditDashboard's AI Connectors are built on the Model Context Protocol, letting a firm's own AI agents read from and write to live engagement and PBC data.

Which firms is AuditDashboard a good fit for?

Independent accounting firms, CPA practices and firms in global networks use it for audit, tax and cyber security engagements where a PBC list and secure client collaboration are the core workflow. Firms that want a full practice management, billing or general document management system, or that need published list pricing before a demo, are a weaker fit.

What support channels does AuditDashboard offer?

Vendor pages reviewed link to a self-serve knowledge base and resource library, plus contact and demo-request forms. No support phone line, support email address, ticket portal, stated response time or 24/7 commitment appears on those pages, so buyers should confirm support terms and SLAs directly with the vendor.

AuditDashboard Review: TTV, TCO & Best Fit (Under 2 weeks to value) | Value-Position