Avaza
Unified work management software for projects, time tracking and invoicing
By Avaza Limited · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Professional-services firms and agencies that want projects, time tracking and invoicing in one tool
- Small and mid-sized teams replacing a stack of separate PM, timesheet and billing apps
- Consultancies and IT services teams billing client work by time, expenses, fixed amounts or retainers
- Teams that want to start on a free plan and scale seats month-to-month with no contract or installation
Ideal size: 5–50 people · Small to mid-sized service business with low IT dependency
Not for
- Large enterprises needing deep custom workflow automation and portfolio governance
- Organisations that require on-premise or in-country data residency deployment
- Teams looking for a native AI assistant or agentic automation layer
- Manufacturers needing ERP-grade production planning or inventory control
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Under a week (self-serve signup)
~7 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$2,400/yr
Starts at $143 · Per-user monthly subscription, billed monthly from upgrade date; free tier available, no contracts
Implementation Friction
1/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Free: 1 timesheet, 1 admin user. Startup $11.95/mo, Basic $23.95/mo, Business $47.95/mo
Add-on costs
- Additional Timesheet/Expense or Admin user: $7 per user/month
- Additional Chat team member: $2 per user/month
- Extra storage: $0.50 per additional GB/month
Company & support
Who is behind Avaza, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailAll plans
- Live chatAll plans
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- 24/7
- Response time
- Not stated
Homepage advertises free instant online support 24/7 via chat or phone; pricing page lists Email & Chat Support on the Free plan and Priority Email & Chat Support on paid plans.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Avaza sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Avaza
- Notion
- Cal.com
- Paymo
- Loomly
- Harvest
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Avaza. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Avaza ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Avaza is an all-in-one work management platform for service businesses: project management, resource scheduling, time and expense tracking, team chat, quoting and invoicing, and 50+ reports. It is self-serve, starts on a free plan, and paid plans run from $11.95 to $47.95 per month with extra users from $7. Support is offered 24/7 by chat or phone. Avaza reports 60,000+ businesses in 150+ countries, mostly agencies, consultancies and IT services teams.
Frequently asked questions
What does Avaza cost for a mid-sized team?
Paid plans are $11.95 (Startup), $23.95 (Basic) and $47.95 (Business) per month, billed monthly with no contract, plus add-ons such as $7 per extra timesheet/admin user and $2 per extra chat user. The Business plan lifts most limits to unlimited. Expect roughly $1,500–$3,000 a year for a 20–40 person service team once extra users and storage are counted.
How long does implementation take?
Avaza is fully self-serve: there is no software install, no IT work and no mandatory implementation fee. Teams can sign up free and be running projects, timesheets and invoices within days. Because pricing is monthly with no contract, a pilot can be run cheaply before a wider rollout.
Does Avaza cover billing, or just project management?
Both. Avaza handles tasks and Kanban/Gantt views, resource scheduling, timesheets with approvals, expenses and receipts, quotes converted to invoices, recurring and retainer invoices, online card/wallet payments, and fixed-amount milestone billing, with 50+ real-time reports on utilisation and project profitability.
What security and compliance assurances does Avaza provide?
Avaza publishes TLS 1.2+ encryption in transit and encrypted data at rest, firewalls and DDoS protection, regular backups across multiple sites, disaster-recovery policies, MFA, third-party penetration testing, and PCI SAQ-A payment handling so card data never touches its servers. It does not claim SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA or FedRAMP certification, so regulated buyers should validate requirements directly.
Can Avaza connect to our existing stack?
Yes. Avaza lists integrations with Salesforce, Slack, Google Workspace/Calendar/Drive/Docs/Sheets, Xero, QuickBooks, Stripe, Jira, GitHub, Trello, Basecamp, Zendesk, Dropbox, MailChimp and more, plus Zapier and viaSocket for connecting 500+ other apps.
Does Avaza offer AI features?
No AI product features are described on Avaza's site. Its AI content is blog commentary on build-versus-buy decisions rather than shipped capability, and no AI model providers, AI pricing or model-training policy is published. Buyers should treat Avaza as an AI-neutral tool.