
Avero
Restaurant performance analytics that turn your POS data into actionable operational insight.
By Avero, LLC · HQ New York, US · 4.2/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Multi-unit restaurant groups that want server, menu-mix and labor insight from the POS data they already collect
- Hotel and casino F&B teams comparing several outlets under one login
- QSR, fast-casual and full-service operators that need daily sales, promo and void visibility
- Finance and revenue-management teams that need clean POS exports and payroll reports
Ideal size: 10–500 users across multiple locations people · Multi-unit F&B operator with POS data and managers who act on daily numbers
Not for
- Operators whose POS is not on Avero's supported integration list
- Businesses that need full inventory, purchasing and accounting in one system
- Buyers who require published SLAs or public security certifications before purchase
- Non-hospitality businesses looking for general business intelligence
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
1–2 weeks with POS integration
~14 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$3,000/yr
Starts at $300 · Per location per year: free Starter tier, Essentials from $300/location/year, Professional from $600/location/year; price increases with annual sales volume
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Unlimited users and usage; priced per location, not per seat
Add-on costs
- Individual product modules can be purchased separately instead of the full suite
Company & support
Who is behind Avero, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2002 · 24 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- New York, US
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
The free Starter plan lists a knowledge base, in-product guides and training plus a chat bot; existing customers can open a support ticket from the contact page. No support hours, phone line or response-time SLA are published.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Avero sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Avero
- BevSpot
- Push Operations
- WISK
- CenterEdge
- Gratuity Solutions
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Avero. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Avero ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Avero is hospitality analytics software that pulls data from a restaurant's POS, standardizes it and returns sales, menu-mix, labor, promo, void and loss-prevention insight through dashboards, email and mobile. Founded in 2002 and used by over 43,000 operators in 75 countries, it serves restaurants, hotel F&B and casino F&B. A free Starter tier plus per-location Essentials ($300/yr) and Professional ($600/yr) plans make it easy to start, though there are no published AI features or public security certifications.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Avero cost?
Avero publishes three packages. Starter is free for any number of users and locations and includes free POS integration for most common systems, the Logbook, menu-mix trends and configurable dashboards. Essentials starts at $300 per location per year for restaurants, bars and smaller groups, and Professional starts at $600 per location per year for hotels, casinos, nightlife and larger groups. Both paid tiers increase in price based on annual sales volume.
Which POS systems does Avero integrate with?
Avero lists support for a long list of POS systems, including Aloha, Toast, Square, Micros Simphony, InfoGenesis, Revel, Breadcrumb, Silverware, Squirrel and many others, and notes free POS integration is available for most common systems. Buyers should confirm their specific POS is included before signing up.
How long does it take to get value from Avero?
Avero advertises simple, fast setup and free POS integration, and the free Starter tier can be started without a contract. Most operators can expect first reporting within one to two weeks of connecting the POS, with deeper labor, promo and group analytics coming as additional modules are enabled.
Does Avero include AI features?
The vendor pages reviewed describe analytics, dashboards, scheduled email reports and mobile access, along with a chat bot on the free plan, but do not describe AI or machine-learning capabilities, model providers, or how customer data is used for model training. Buyers with specific AI requirements should ask Avero directly.
What kinds of operators use Avero?
Avero targets restaurants, hotel F&B and casino F&B. The company says it is used by over 43,000 operators in 75 countries, that 13 of the top 15 hotel brands trust it, and that it supports roughly 90% of the casinos on the Las Vegas Strip. It is aimed at multi-unit groups rather than single-site operators who need a full restaurant ERP.
Does Avero publish security certifications?
The vendor pages provided for this review do not include a security or trust page, and no SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, FedRAMP or other certification claims appear on the pricing, contact, about or homepage content. Buyers who require certifications should request documentation directly from Avero.