
Balto
One unified system where humans and AI collaborate to drive quality, efficiency, and revenue for contact centers
By Balto Software, Inc. · HQ St. Louis, US · 4.8/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Contact centers that need real-time guidance on live calls, not only post-call scoring
- Sales, CX and compliance teams in regulated verticals such as insurance, healthcare and lending
- QA leaders replacing manual call sampling with AI scoring of every interaction
- Teams that want to scale coaching without adding QA headcount
Ideal size: 50–500 agents people · Mid-market to enterprise contact center with a QA and training function
Not for
- Businesses without a phone-based contact center or meaningful call volume
- Teams looking for a low-cost, self-serve tool with no vendor-led onboarding
- Organizations that cannot share call audio or transcripts with a third-party vendor
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
~30–45 days to full go-live
~45 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Quote-based per-agent subscription; list prices are not published on the vendor site.
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not published; licensing is per agent/seat via custom quote.
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind Balto, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- St. Louis, US
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Vendor contact page lists [email protected] for help; implementation, public API and integration guides are published in Balto's documentation hub. Sales and partnership addresses are not support channels.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Balto sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Balto
- Writer
- Revenue.io
- Sinch
- Invoca
- Attention
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Balto. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Balto ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Sources describe real-time in-call guidance drawn from company knowledge bases, Togo, an AI voice agent for high-volume repeatable calls, AI scoring of 100% of interactions for QA, and auto-generated call summaries and insights. No model providers, bring-your-own-key option or per-action AI audit/export are documented.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Balto is a contact-center AI platform that listens to live calls, guides agents in real time, auto-scores 100% of interactions for QA, and generates call summaries and insights. Togo, its AI voice agent, handles repeatable calls such as scheduling and account verification. It installs on top of existing CCaaS, CRM and dialer stacks, with 60+ integrations including NICE, Genesys, Five9, Salesforce and HubSpot, and most teams live in about 45 days. Pricing is quote-based.
Frequently asked questions
How fast can a contact center go live with Balto?
The vendor says most customers are live within 30 days, while its customers page states most teams are fully live in about 45 days. Balto installs on top of the softphone, CCaaS and CRM you already use, so there is no rip-and-replace, and Balto's implementation team configures playbooks, coaching templates and QA scorecards before launch.
Which platforms does Balto integrate with?
Balto lists 60+ prebuilt integrations including NICE inContact CXOne, Genesys Cloud, Five9, Talkdesk, RingCentral, 8x8, Amazon Connect, Twilio, Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Exchange, Gmail and Google Calendar, plus audio ingestion and a Call Data API for older phone systems with limited APIs.
Is Balto suitable for regulated industries?
The vendor positions Balto for healthcare, financial services and other regulated call centers. Its security page states SOC 2 compliance, 256-bit encryption, HTTPS/TLS 1.2, AWS-hosted storage and automatic flagging of card, phone and PHI data that is not saved to disk. The public FAQ also claims SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA and PCI DSS.
How is Balto priced?
Balto does not publish pricing or packages; pricing is quote-based per agent/seat through sales. No mandatory implementation fee is published, and the vendor handles integration and configuration through its implementation team.
What AI does Balto use, and what happens to our call data?
Balto's platform provides real-time guidance from live audio, AI QA scoring, summarization and analytics, and Togo, a voice agent the vendor says uses large language models trained on your best agent conversations. The privacy policy states personal data used with Balto's AI systems may be anonymized or aggregated before use for AI training or optimization, and data is stored in US data centers.