Skip to main content
Billd logo
Revenue VelocityFounded 2018 · 8 yrs

Billd

Construction financing built for subcontractors: 120-day material terms, pay app advances and revolving project-based credit.

By Billd · HQ Austin, US · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Commercial subcontractors with 60–90 day GC payment cycles who must pay for materials upfront
  • Specialty trades that cannot get or have maxed out bank credit lines and want to avoid personal collateral
  • Growing subs bidding on larger projects that need project-based purchasing power
  • Suppliers and general contractors wanting early-pay or extended-terms programs for their trade partners

Ideal size: 10–250 employees people · Established commercial subcontractor with a repeat project pipeline

Not for

  • Residential-only builders and remodelers outside commercial construction
  • Firms looking for a general-purpose bank line of credit or long-term SBA-style lending
  • Teams that need a software platform with named CRM, ERP or cloud integrations out of the box
  • Contractors outside the twelve states served by Billd Lien Services who need lien filing support

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

About 1 week (advances in ~24 hours)

~7 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

No subscription. Per-document lien fees (e.g. $30 preliminary notice) plus financing fees on funded amounts; financing pricing is not published.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not seat-based; project-based credit lines sized per project

Add-on costs

  • Preliminary Notice $30 (expedited +$25)
  • NOI $150
  • Mechanics Lien $350 (expedited +$100, plus recording fees)
  • Claim on Bond $350
  • Satisfaction of Lien $140
  • Certified mailing and state recording fees billed at cost
  • Financing fees on funded amounts (not published)

Company & support

Who is behind Billd, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2018 · 8 yrs in business
Headquarters
Austin, US

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerPaid plans
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Business hours
Response time
Not stated

Contact page lists (512) 270-4805 and Monday–Friday 8:00 AM–6:00 PM CT. Accounts are supported by a dedicated account manager per the homepage.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Billd sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$440/yr$200k/yr5d12d18d25d32dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyBilldSitelineBuildrWorkizMarketSharpAurora Solar

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Billd is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Billd
  • Siteline
  • Buildr
  • Workiz
  • MarketSharp
  • Aurora Solar
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Billd. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Billd ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for Billd yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Billd provides construction financing for commercial subcontractors. Material Financing pays suppliers upfront with up to 120-day terms, Pay App Advance funds approved pay apps in as little as 24 hours, and Flex Line offers revolving project-based credit. Traditional financial statements are not required to apply, and customers get a dedicated account manager. Billd Lien Services adds preliminary notices, liens and waivers from the Billd portal with no subscription cost. Billd is a finance product rather than a software platform.

Frequently asked questions

What does Billd actually cost?

Billd charges no subscription. Its published pricing is for Lien Services, billed per document: a preliminary notice is $30, an NOI $150, a mechanics lien $350, and a satisfaction of lien $140, with expedited options, certified mailing and state recording fees added where applicable. Financing fees on funded amounts are not published and must be quoted by a Billd representative.

How quickly can we access capital?

Billd says Pay App Advance puts funds in your account in as little as 24 hours on approved pay apps, and that customer references describe approval and funding within days for material financing. Onboarding is a three-step process: tell Billd about your business, strategize with a representative, then start using project-based purchasing power.

Do we need audited financial statements to qualify?

No. Billd states that traditional financial statements are not required to apply, and that it uses a proprietary methodology to quantify risk for subcontractors in construction. That is the main reason it can serve subs that banks or factoring companies turn down.

Which states does Billd Lien Services cover?

Billd Lien Services are currently available for projects performed in TX, CA, NY, CO, NC, IL, AZ, SC, NV, NJ, FL and GA. Lien tools are available at no subscription cost to Billd customers and can be used on any project, not only ones funded by Billd.

Does Billd integrate with our ERP, CRM or an MCP server?

The sources reviewed list partners and integrations but do not name any specific CRM, ERP or cloud integration, and no MCP or Model Context Protocol support is documented. Buyers who need Salesforce, SAP or similar connectivity should treat it as a custom project and confirm what a supplier or GC programme actually requires.

Who is Billd built for?

Commercial subcontractors are the core customer, with separate programmes for general contractors offering early pay to their subs and for suppliers who want to get paid upfront while extending terms to buyers. Residential-only builders and firms needing general-purpose bank credit are outside the target market.