
MarketSharp
All-in-one CRM, marketing and production management software built specifically for remodeling and home improvement contractors
By MarketSharp · HQ Denver, US · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Remodeling and home improvement contractors that sell in the home and need CRM, marketing and production in one system
- Window, siding, roofing, door and gutter replacement companies with repeat and referral revenue
- Multi-user contractor teams that need lead tracking, campaign management and job costing together
- Owners who want a field mobile app for appointments, quoting, estimating and collecting payments
Ideal size: 5-50 users people · Established residential contractor with a sales team and a standardised sales process
Not for
- General B2B or enterprise sales teams outside the home improvement trades
- Companies that need deep customisation, complex integrations or a large in-house IT function
- Very small operators that only need a simple contact list and no production tracking
- Buyers who require month-to-month billing or a free tier
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
About 1 month including onboarding
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$6,588/yr
Starts at $2,184 · Per account plus per additional user, billed monthly or annually; all plans are annual contracts and annual pay is discounted
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Standard $199/mo (1 user), Pro $349/mo, Ultimate $499/mo; additional users $40-$55/mo depending on plan
Add-on costs
- Texting overages billed at $0.05 per message
- Additional onboarding, data conversion, extra storage and multiple databases are subject to additional fees
Company & support
Who is behind MarketSharp, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 1996 · 30 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Denver, US
How you get support
- PhoneAll plans
- EmailAll plans
- Live chatPlan not stated
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Support page promises unlimited phone support, a dedicated expert, live chat, email and a Help Center; pricing lists unlimited tech support and unlimited staff training in every package.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where MarketSharp sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- MarketSharp
- Aurora Solar
- Builder Prime
- Siteline
- RoofSnap
- Billd
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including MarketSharp. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What MarketSharp ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
MarketSharp is an all-in-one CRM for residential remodeling and home improvement contractors, covering lead and customer management, marketing campaigns, quoting and estimating, production management, commissions, payments and QuickBooks connectivity. Plans start at $182 per month billed annually for a single Standard user, with additional users from $40 per month; every package includes onboarding, unlimited phone support and training. Founded in 1996 and headquartered in Denver, it is a long-standing niche CRM rather than a general-purpose sales platform.
Frequently asked questions
What does MarketSharp cost for a typical remodeling company?
List pricing starts at $199 per month on Standard or $182 per month when billed annually, $349 per month on Pro and $499 per month on Ultimate. Additional users cost $40, $50 or $55 per month depending on plan, and all plans are annual contracts. A five-user Pro account at annual rates works out to roughly $6,600 per year; extra onboarding, data conversion, storage and multiple databases cost more.
How long does implementation take?
MarketSharp does not publish a fixed go-live timeline. Every package includes dedicated onboarding of up to three hours and data conversion of up to four hours, plus a free discovery session and 'SharpStart' training follow-up. Most contractors should plan on several weeks to configure the system, migrate data and train staff before day-to-day production value.
Who is MarketSharp designed for?
It is built for residential home improvement and remodeling businesses: remodelers, window and door installers, roofing contractors, painters, deck builders, drywall and insulation specialists, and siding and gutter professionals. It is not aimed at general B2B sales teams or commercial contractors needing enterprise project accounting.
Does MarketSharp include onboarding and support?
Yes. All packages include dedicated onboarding, data conversion onboarding, unlimited tech support, unlimited staff training, mobile access, secure data hosting and up to 5 GB of free storage per user. Support is reachable by unlimited phone support, email, live chat and a self-serve Help Center, and includes a dedicated expert for your business.
What integrations does MarketSharp offer?
The pricing page lists a QuickBooks connector and an API for data sharing with other systems on higher plans. The vendor also markets an apps and integrations programme covering lead generation, estimating, reviews and productivity partners, though specific integration names are not published on the pages reviewed.
Does MarketSharp use AI?
MarketSharp's public product, pricing, support and privacy pages do not describe any AI features, named model providers, model-key arrangements, AI logging or AI-specific pricing. Buyers who need documented AI capability should treat this as unverified and ask the vendor directly.