
Caterease
All-in-one catering and event management software for bookings, menus, staffing, payments and reporting.
By Horizon Business Concepts · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Catering and event companies that want proposals, BEOs, contracts and invoices in a single system
- Hotels, resorts, clubs and venues that run multiple banquet spaces and need guest-room management
- Food-service teams in hospitals, universities and corporate dining that cater internal events
- Sales-led catering operations that want AI-driven reporting and client-facing event portals
Ideal size: 5–50 users people · Established caterer or venue with a dedicated event sales team
Not for
- Very small or occasional caterers with no budget for per-user fees and a $200 per-user launch fee
- Restaurants that only need reservations or POS and never handle group or event business
- Buyers who require publicly documented certifications such as SOC 2, HIPAA or FedRAMP before purchase
- Teams that want a pure browser-based tool with no desktop client
- Operations that need named, documented API integrations with CRM or ERP systems
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
2–4 weeks
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$3,060/yr
Starts at $1,188 · Per-user subscription billed annually; Express $99/mo, Standard $149/mo, Professional $199/mo, plus $28/mo per additional user
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
$200
Seat tiers
Base plans are single-user; additional users $28/mo each; one-time launch fee of $200 per user
Add-on costs
- Optional modules and interfaces $25/mo each, billed annually
- Program Launch Workshop $395 one-time (optional)
- Mosaic payment processing fees apply
Company & support
Who is behind Caterease, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-sitePlan not stated
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Free weekly group onboarding classes are offered; private virtual or onsite training and a paid $395 Program Launch Workshop are available.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Caterease sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Caterease
- Planday
- Push Operations
- Routable
- Hotelogix
- Nowsta
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Caterease. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Caterease ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Homepage describes Cai, an AI assistant that answers questions about events, clients and reports, an AI-driven Horizon Hub, and Smart Reports presented as AI reports. No model provider, training-data policy or AI audit capability is stated on the vendor pages supplied.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Included in the plan
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Caterease is catering and event management software from Horizon Business Concepts, used by 50,000+ caterers and planners. It handles events, clients, menus and recipes, staff shifts, contracts, invoices, payments and reporting, with processing through Mosaic. The Horizon Hub adds an AI assistant (Cai) and AI-driven reports on every plan. Plans run $99–$199/mo billed annually, plus $28/mo per extra user and a $200 one-time launch fee per user; modules are $25/mo each.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Caterease cost per year?
Published list pricing is $99/mo for Express, $149/mo for Standard and $199/mo for Professional, all billed annually, with $28/mo per additional user. Optional modules and interfaces are $25/mo each, and all plans carry a one-time launch fee of $200 per user. A single-user Express plan therefore starts at $1,188 per year plus the launch fee, while a small Professional team with two extra users lands near $3,000 per year before modules.
How long does it take to get a team live?
The vendor runs free group onboarding classes weekly and recommends new users take them in order. For a faster start, a private Program Launch Workshop costs $395 and covers three sessions over four hours, including screen and print customisation. Dedicated private training is also offered virtually (three four-hour days) or onsite (two six-hour days), with fees and travel expenses applying. Plan on roughly two to four weeks to first production use.
What AI capabilities are included?
The Horizon Hub, included on every plan, provides AI-driven access to Caterease data from any device. The vendor describes Cai, an assistant that responds to plain-language questions about events, clients and reports, plus Smart Reports for AI reporting. No model provider, training-data policy or AI audit capability is documented on the pages reviewed, so ask the vendor directly if those matter to your review.
Does Caterease integrate with our existing systems?
The pricing page states that Caterease integrates with the tools you already use, and lists optional Enhance and Integrate modules at $25/mo each, including Guest Rooms Manager, Prospect Manager, Document Builder, Web Inquiry and Banquet Rooms. The vendor pages reviewed do not name specific third-party systems or publish a public API, so confirm the exact interfaces for your CRM, accounting or ERP stack during evaluation.
What support and training is available?
Support is delivered through onboarding and training rather than a stated ticket portal: free weekly group onboarding classes, paid private virtual or onsite training, and the $395 Program Launch Workshop. Customers quoted on the homepage describe the support team as responsive and helpful. No support hours, response-time commitment or plan-tier support SLAs are published, so ask about them in contracting.