
Conduit
AI agents that answer guest messages and calls, coordinate your teams and drive revenue for hotels and vacation rentals.
By HostAI Labs, Inc. (dba Conduit) · HQ San Francisco, US · 4.7/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Hotel, serviced-apartment and short-term rental operators buried in guest messages, calls and follow-up work.
- Multi-property managers who want agents to act inside the PMS, CRM, task and messaging tools they already run.
- Teams with defined escalation rules and staff who will review and correct agent output each week.
Ideal size: 10–200 operations and support staff people · Multi-property operator with a PMS and defined guest SOPs
Not for
- Standalone restaurants, retail or B2B service desks with no property portfolio.
- Buyers who want fully autonomous AI with no human review, procedures or approval rules.
- Organisations needing on-premise deployment or a published uptime SLA before adopting.
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
2–4 weeks
~21 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$10,788/yr
Starts at $216 · Per unit per month for the Messaging, Guest, Devices and Operations plans; a flat $899/mo plan lists the full feature set with 2,000 credits.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Priced per unit (property), not per seat; no seat minimum published.
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind Conduit, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2024 · 2 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- San Francisco, US
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Customer and developer support is handled by email at [email protected]; security and privacy requests go to [email protected]. Documentation and an MCP/API reference are published. No SLA or support hours are stated.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Conduit sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Conduit
- Hostaway
- Tourwriter
- Hostfully
- Uplisting
- Jurny
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Conduit. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.
AI & MCP readiness
What Conduit ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Chat, voice and internal AI agents are the core product. Pricing advertises agentic operations workflows and an in-portal AI concierge; the changelog adds Write with AI drafting and an AI walkthrough that verifies checklist photos. The privacy notice names OpenAI, Microsoft Azure AI and Google Cloud AI as AI service providers, and credit allowances are bundled into each plan.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- OpenAI
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Official MCP server
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Full audit trail
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Conduit (HostAI Labs, Inc.) builds AI agents for hospitality guest operations. Chat, voice and internal agents answer guest messages across email, WhatsApp, OTAs and socials, take calls, and run routine back-office work such as reservations, tasks and dispatch. It connects to 43 PMS, OTA and CRM tools, adds guest portals and smart-device control, and ships a native MCP server plus public API. The vendor reports 300+ hospitality brands in 120+ countries and says first automations typically go live in two to four weeks.
Frequently asked questions
How long does it take to get Conduit live?
Conduit says the first automations typically go live in two to four weeks, depending on your systems and what you automate. Its agent product managers help set up and test them, followed by a further four to eight weeks of reviewing real requests with your team.
What does Conduit cost?
Published starting rates are $18, $30, $36 and $48 per unit per month across the Messaging, Guest, Devices and Operations plans, each including 40–100 credits per unit per month. A flat plan listing the full feature set, with 2,000 credits, is $899 per month. Conduit states there is no implementation fee.
Which systems does Conduit integrate with?
The integrations page lists 43 connectors, including Airbnb, Expedia, Booking.com (coming soon), VRBO (coming soon), Guesty, Hostaway, Mews, Opera Cloud, Cloudbeds, StayNTouch, Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack, Google Workspace apps, Twilio and WhatsApp.
Can our own AI clients use Conduit through MCP?
Yes. Conduit ships an MCP server at api.conduit.ai/v1/mcp implementing spec revision 2025-06-18 over streamable HTTP, with OAuth 2.1 or API-token authentication. It exposes contacts, conversations, tickets, calls, knowledge base and agents as tools. The server is available on the v3 plan.
Is guest data used to train AI models?
Conduit's privacy notice says data obtained from Google Workspace APIs and Meta platforms is not used to train generalized or non-personalized models, and that AI products run through third-party providers including OpenAI, Microsoft Azure AI and Google Cloud AI. It makes no blanket statement covering all other customer data.