Skip to main content
Contractbook logo
Risk & ComplianceNew to marketNewest entrant

Contractbook

All your contracts — from every department — in one searchable, signable workspace.

By Contractbook · 4.7/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Legal, compliance and revenue-ops teams that need one searchable home for every contract across departments
  • Scale-ups and mid-market firms signing roughly 100–500 contracts a year that want drafting, negotiation and e-signature in one tool
  • Teams sitting on legacy PDFs that need AI data extraction plus renewal and obligation reminders
  • HR and sales teams automating repeatable, template-driven agreements

Ideal size: 5–500 people · Scale-up or mid-market with a named owner for legal or contract operations

Not for

  • Enterprises that require FedRAMP, ISO 27001 or HIPAA certification today
  • Buyers who only want standalone e-signature at the lowest possible price
  • Organisations determined to keep contracts inside Word or SharePoint rather than a dedicated contract platform
  • Teams without an admin owner to configure templates, permissions and data fields

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

About 2 weeks (14-day free trial)

~14 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$17,988/yr

Starts at $4,788 · Annual subscription tiers (Essential, Centralize, Accelerate) billed annually; free limited plan after the 14-day trial

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.7

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Essential 1 user, Centralize 5 users, Accelerate 10 users; extra 5-user packs at €50/month (€600/year)

Add-on costs

  • Extra users: 5-user pack for €50/month (€600 annually)
  • API access, Zapier and Make.com access (Centralize and Accelerate)
  • Salesforce integration and Forms (Accelerate)
  • Custom plan with consultancy and tailored setup

Company & support

Who is behind Contractbook, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneAll plans
  • EmailAll plans
  • Live chatAll plans
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Business hours
Response time
Not stated

All plans include live chat, email and phone support plus help-centre access. Published hours: chat/email 9:00–23:00 CET, phone 9:00–17:00 CET. Dedicated Success Manager starts at Centralize; Accelerate adds white-glove onboarding and up to 10 hours of training.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Contractbook sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$10k/yr$17k/yr$24k/yr$25k/yr$26k/yr0d4d14d22d34dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyContractbookJosysHYCUHuntressSecurityScorecardOkta

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Contractbook is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Contractbook
  • Josys
  • HYCU
  • Huntress
  • SecurityScorecard
  • Okta
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Contractbook. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceIntegration
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotIntegration
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackIntegration

AI & MCP readiness

What Contractbook ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Copilot / assistantDocument processing

Pricing lists an AI contract assistant on Essential and AI Import (smart data extraction) across tiers. The changelog adds AI upload contract types, editable extraction prompts, source-linked highlights for extracted fields and an AI extraction model upgrade in August 2026.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Included in the plan

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Contractbook is a contract management platform that centralises every agreement in one searchable workspace, then handles drafting, negotiation, e-signature and post-signature tracking. AI import extracts key data from uploaded PDFs, while reminders and tasks surface renewals and obligations. Pricing runs on annual tiers — Essential (1 user), Centralize (5), Accelerate (10) — with a free limited plan after a 14-day trial, plus add-ons for extra users, API, Zapier, Salesforce and HubSpot. SOC 2 compliant.

Frequently asked questions

How quickly can we get Contractbook live?

Contractbook is self-serve: you can start a 14-day free trial with no credit card and draft, import or sign a contract on day one using ready-made templates. Paid tiers add guided onboarding with a dedicated Success Manager on Centralize and white-glove onboarding plus up to 10 hours of training on Accelerate.

What does Contractbook cost?

Essential starts at $399 per month billed annually for one user; Centralize covers five users and Accelerate ten, with extra 5-user packs at €50 per month (€600 annually). Annual billing is standard, and a limited free plan remains available after the trial. API, Zapier, Make.com, Salesforce and Forms are priced as add-ons or bundled into higher tiers.

Is e-signature included, and does it cover our jurisdictions?

Yes. Every plan includes digital signatures, fill-and-sign PDFs, signing order, click-to-sign and two-factor signing. Scandinavian national signatures (MitID, BankID) are supported, and the vendor states eIDAS alignment in its compliance table.

What AI does Contractbook actually ship?

The pricing page lists an AI contract assistant on the Essential tier and AI Import (smart data extraction) across tiers. The changelog documents AI upload contract types, editable extraction prompts, clickable highlights that jump to the source of each extracted field, and an AI extraction model upgrade in August 2026.

How secure is the platform?

The vendor states it is SOC 2 compliant, uses SHA-256/RSA SSL encryption, encrypts stored passwords and verification tokens, applies two-factor signatures and undergoes regular blackbox penetration testing. The public privacy policy excerpt provided does not describe AI model training practices.

Which systems does it integrate with?

Salesforce (Accelerate) and HubSpot generate and send documents from CRM data, with Pipedrive also listed. Slack, Zapier (3,000+ apps), Make.com, a public API and Okta or Microsoft Azure user provisioning cover automation and identity, and .docx import/export keeps Word-centric counterparties in the loop.

Contractbook Review: TTV, TCO & Best Fit (About 2 weeks (14-day free trial) to value) | Value-Position