Skip to main content
Dashlane, Inc. logo
Risk & ComplianceEstablished · 14 yrs on market

Dashlane

Complete credential security, protecting businesses against the threat of human risk

By Dashlane, Inc. · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Security and IAM teams that need visibility and remediation for weak or compromised employee credentials on logins SSO does not cover
  • Enterprises standardising workforce credential protection with SSO, SCIM provisioning and role-based admin controls
  • IT teams that want to feed browser credential-risk telemetry into existing SIEM tools such as Splunk, CrowdStrike, Datadog or Microsoft Sentinel
  • Organisations that require a zero-knowledge, locally encrypted vault for employee passwords and passkeys
  • Teams that want in-browser phishing detection combined with automated security training and remediation via KnowBe4

Ideal size: 100–10,000 employees people · Mid-market to enterprise with a dedicated IT or security team

Not for

  • Consumers and very small teams looking only for a free personal password manager
  • Companies seeking privileged access management or secrets management for servers, databases and CI/CD pipelines
  • Buyers who need fully self-serve purchase of advanced credential-risk features; Credential Protection and Enterprise require a sales conversation
  • Organisations needing business-plan passwordless login with FIDO2 security keys, which Dashlane states is currently personal plans only
  • Teams that want published, transparent list pricing before booking a demo

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Under 2 weeks

~7 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Per user, per month, billed annually. Password Management is self-serve with a 14-day trial; Credential Protection and Enterprise are quote-based. No list prices are published on the pricing page.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Seat minimums are not published; Enterprise uses volume-optimized pricing

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Dashlane, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatPlan not stated
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Pricing page lists expert email support 7 days a week plus live chat, phone support, onboarding support and a Customer Success Manager, but does not map channels to plan tiers. Enterprise includes dedicated account management.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Dashlane sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$390/yr$150k/yr6d10d14d23d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyDashlaneOnspringInvictiPortnoxKeepitUpGuard

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Dashlane is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Dashlane
  • Onspring
  • Invicti
  • Portnox
  • Keepit
  • UpGuard
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Dashlane. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceIntegration
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackIntegration

AI & MCP readiness

What Dashlane ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Copilot / assistant

Omnix AI Advisor (beta) turns live browser telemetry into instant answers and guided next steps; the pricing page also lists AI-Powered Autofill and AI Phishing Detection. No source states which model providers are used, whether customers supply their own keys, whether AI actions are logged, or how AI is billed.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Never trains on your data
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Dashlane Omnix is a credential security platform that pairs zero-knowledge password management with browser-native credential risk detection and response. It covers logins SSO misses, flags weak, reused or compromised passwords and phishing pages in real time, and streams telemetry into SIEM tools such as Splunk, CrowdStrike, Datadog and Microsoft Sentinel. Pricing is per user per month billed annually; Password Management is self-serve and Credential Protection and Enterprise are quote-based.

Frequently asked questions

What does Dashlane cost for a business deployment?

The pricing page does not publish list prices. Password Management is sold per user per month billed annually and is self-serve with a 14-day free trial; Credential Protection and Enterprise are quote-based, with Enterprise using volume-optimized pricing and dedicated account management. Expect an annual per-seat commitment for a mid-market rollout.

How quickly can Dashlane be rolled out to the whole workforce?

Dashlane advertises credential security on day one and says integrations and deployment take minutes. Rollout uses the browser extension, mass deployment via Jamf for macOS or GPO/Intune for Windows, and SSO/SCIM provisioning from your IdP. Password imports are supported from Chrome, LastPass, DASH files or CSV, and no implementation fee is published.

Does Dashlane replace our SSO or identity platform?

No. Dashlane targets the credentials SSO misses and integrates with identity providers (Microsoft Entra ID, Okta, Ping, Google Workspace, JumpCloud, Duo, Keycloak), plus SCIM provisioning, SIEM, SOAR and IGA tools. It adds credential-risk detection, in-browser phishing protection and remediation rather than replacing identity governance.

What AI features are included, and is our data used to train models?

Sources describe an Omnix AI Advisor (beta) that turns browser telemetry into answers and next steps, AI phishing detection, and AI-powered autofill. Dashlane's privacy policy states it does not collect, use or sell personal data for training large language models. The reviewed pages do not name model providers or explain AI billing.

Which compliance certifications does Dashlane hold?

The reviewed pages (home, security, pricing, integrations, about, privacy) point to a Trust Center for compliance and certifications but do not themselves name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, FedRAMP or ISO 42001. Confirm the certifications you require directly in the Dashlane Trust Center before procurement.

What support is available, and is there a response-time SLA?

The pricing page lists expert email support seven days a week, live chat, phone support, onboarding support and a Customer Success Manager, with dedicated account management on Enterprise. No public response-time SLA or per-plan tier mapping is stated on the pages reviewed.