
Docyt
AI-native ERP that runs hotel, restaurant and franchise accounting, payments and BI on one daily-reconciled ledger
By Docyt · HQ Silicon Valley, California · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Multi-property hotel owners and management companies running 6 to 500+ branded or independent hotels on one ledger
- Restaurant groups, retailers and multi-unit franchisees that need per-location accounting and governed bill pay
- Finance teams that want daily revenue reconciliation, a zero-day close and USALI owner reporting
- Accounting firms serving hospitality or franchise clients that must scale without adding headcount
Ideal size: 5–500 properties; 2–20 finance staff people · Multi-entity operator with an existing PMS/POS stack and a monthly close cycle
Not for
- Single-location businesses with simple books a bookkeeper already closes in QuickBooks
- Buyers who need a guest-facing PMS, POS, booking engine or restaurant inventory system
- Organizations requiring HIPAA, FedRAMP or ISO 27001 authorizations
- Teams that want free, self-serve or month-to-month pricing without an annual commitment
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Live in 24 hours; clean books in 2–6 weeks
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$71,760/yr
Starts at $3,588 · Per property (or location) per month with unlimited users; annual plans billed monthly; all integrations and onboarding included
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Unlimited users on every plan; sold per property or location, never per seat
Add-on costs
- Payments Suite: bill pay, corporate cards, receivables, vendor management, 1099 filing — add-on per property/month
- Business Intelligence Suite: daily flash, budgeting, forecasting, scenario planning — add-on per property/month
- Daily Flash available standalone from $100 per location per month
- Transaction-based fees for check and ACH vendor payments
- Catch-up accounting for unreconciled history: $200 per month caught up
Company & support
Who is behind Docyt, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2017 · 9 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Silicon Valley, California
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatPlan not stated
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerPaid plans
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- We answer within one business day
Support email plus in-app chat with your account team; Accounting Suite includes a dedicated hospitality accountant and Enterprise adds a named account team. Status page at docyt.statuspage.io.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Docyt sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Docyt
- Push Operations
- Sling
- Planday
- Mews
- WISK
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Docyt. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Docyt ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
HpAI pairs deterministic models with in-house accountants and data labelers; the vendor says AI posts what it is confident about and flags exceptions for a human. Ask Docyt AI is included in every suite, and a read-only connector exposes reports and KPIs to ChatGPT, Claude or Muse.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Never trains on your data
- Runs on
- AI pricing
- Included in the plan
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Vendor's key
- AI usage audit
- Full audit trail
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Docyt is an AI-native ERP for hotels, restaurants and multi-unit operators that runs payments, accounting and business intelligence on one ledger. It connects to 300+ PMS, POS, payroll and bank systems, reconciles revenue daily and soft-closes the books every morning. The Accounting Suite starts at $299 per property per month with unlimited users; migration is included and portfolios go live within 24 hours of exports. SOC 2 Type II certified, with AI decisions explained and human-reviewed.
Frequently asked questions
What does Docyt cost for a multi-property hotel portfolio?
Pricing is per property per month with unlimited users, not per seat. The Accounting Suite starts at $299 per property per month; the Payments and Business Intelligence suites are add-ons, or bought together as the custom-priced Enterprise Suite. All integrations, onboarding and training are included, migration is included on portfolio plans, and catch-up accounting runs about $200 per month caught up. Plans are annual with monthly billing and no exit penalties.
How long does Docyt take to implement?
Standard onboarding is included. Docyt's Migration Agent maps your chart of accounts and imports historical books overnight, and the vendor says a portfolio can be live within 24 hours of receiving your exports. Getting legacy books fully clean can take longer - one seven-property customer restored its books in 45 days. Catch-up accounting for unreconciled history is quoted up front and delivered in days.
Does Docyt replace my PMS, POS or payroll system?
No. Docyt is the back office: it pulls revenue, labor and transaction data from your existing PMS, POS, payroll and bank feeds in real time, then reconciles, categorizes and closes the books. It supports 30+ PMS and POS integrations, 300+ payroll and labor systems and 15,000+ banks and card programs, plus two-way GL sync and migration from systems such as M3, Sage Intacct, Inn-Flow, NetSuite and QuickBooks.
How does Docyt use AI, and is our data used to train models?
Docyt uses Google Cloud Vertex AI (Gemini models) to power certain accounting automations. Its privacy notice states customer data is never used to train AI models, and the security page says data is not sent to public models for training. AI posts what it is confident about and flags exceptions for a human reviewer, and every AI decision carries an explanation and a reviewer in the audit log.
What security and compliance certifications does Docyt hold?
Docyt is SOC 2 Type II certified, with controls over security, availability and confidentiality audited independently and renewed annually. Controls include AES-256 encryption at rest, TLS in transit, Plaid bank connections that never expose credentials, SSO, two-factor authentication, role-, entity- and department-level permissions, OAuth 2.0 partner connections, audit logs of every read and write, and a seven-year encrypted document vault. Docyt does not publish ISO 27001, HIPAA, FedRAMP or ISO 42001 certifications.
Can we connect Docyt to ChatGPT or Claude?
Yes, through Docyt's MCP access. Assistants such as ChatGPT, Claude or Meta's Muse can be connected once and asked read-only questions about P&L, KPIs, transactions and bank statement status, scoped to what your Docyt account already sees. The assistant cannot categorize or edit transactions, upload documents, sign off reports or run month-end close. Access can be revoked at any time from Docyt's settings.