
Epos Now
Cloud POS and payments platform helping retail and hospitality merchants sell, manage and grow.
By Epos Now · HQ Norwich, UK · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Independent and small-chain retail: clothing, convenience and grocery, gift shops
- Hospitality venues: pubs and bars, cafes, restaurants and fine dining
- Multi-site operators wanting a centralised platform across locations
- Merchants who want POS, payments, inventory and reporting in one cloud system
Ideal size: 1–100 employees people · Single-site to multi-site retail or hospitality operator replacing a legacy till
Not for
- Enterprises needing ERP-grade merchandising, B2B order management and EDI
- Businesses that want published self-serve per-seat pricing instead of a custom quote
- Operators wanting an all-in-one hotel PMS with booking and channel management
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Same day (staff trained in ~15 minutes)
~1 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$2,400/yr
Starts at $1,008 · Monthly subscription per till plus one-time hardware; multi-site and enterprise priced by custom quote
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Starter bundle from $399 + $84/month; no published seat tiers
Add-on costs
- Add-on app integrations may carry an additional monthly fee (vendor FAQ)
- Card processing charged at a fixed rate per transaction
- POS terminal, printer and card machine sold as a hardware package
Company & support
Who is behind Epos Now, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2011 · 15 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Norwich, UK
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatPlan not stated
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumPlan not stated
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- 24/7
- Response time
- Not stated
Helpline +1 855 434 3767 and live chat 9am–6pm are listed on the support page, alongside a self-serve Support Centre and Epos Now Communities. The homepage advertises 24/7 support for the Enterprise plan.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Epos Now sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Epos Now
- Loyverse
- Sling
- Ordermentum
- Docyt
- Planday
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Epos Now. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Epos Now ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Epos Now is a cloud point-of-sale and payments platform for retail, hospitality and personal-care merchants, used by more than 80,000 business locations across 70+ countries. It bundles a till, printer and card machine from $399 plus $84/month, with inventory, staff, reporting and remote-ordering tools, 130+ app integrations and a custom quote for multi-site enterprise deployments. Buyers get vendor-led onboarding and training, round-the-clock enterprise support, and a single portal for sales and card payments.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Epos Now cost?
The homepage lists a complete system from $399 plus $84/month, covering the POS terminal, printer and card machine, with one fixed rate for card transactions. The pricing page pushes buyers to a custom quote so tills, payment options and setup can be configured by size of business. Epos Now's own FAQ notes that app integrations may add a monthly fee.
How long does implementation take?
Epos Now says staff can be trained and the business up and running within about 15 minutes, and the homepage advertises one-on-one onboarding plus unlimited training and coaching. Buyers should still allow time to configure menus or product catalogues, tax, payments and integrations before go-live.
Which industries does Epos Now target?
Retail (clothing, convenience and grocery, gift shops), hospitality (pubs and bars, cafes, restaurants and fine dining) and personal care. The company says it serves more than 80,000 business locations in over 70 countries, from single sites to multi-site enterprise groups.
Does Epos Now integrate with the tools we already use?
The vendor advertises 130+ app integrations through its AppStore, naming Shopify, Sage, Loyalzoo and Wix, and says systems connect to payment providers, accounting software and online, delivery and collection channels. Buyers should confirm the specific connector list against their own stack during the custom-quote process.
What support is included?
The support page lists a telephone helpline, live chat between 9am and 6pm, a self-serve Support Centre and Epos Now Communities. The homepage advertises 24/7 support on the Enterprise multi-site plan, and one-on-one onboarding and training for new customers.