
GRUBBRR
Self-ordering kiosk and commerce automation platform that integrates with 93+ POS systems to lift tickets and cut labor costs.
By GRUBBRR · HQ Boca Raton, US · 3.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Multi-location quick-service and fast-casual restaurant chains aiming to lift average ticket and throughput with self-ordering kiosks.
- Stadiums, arenas, schools, casinos, micro-markets and grocery operators that need unattended or high-volume ordering.
- Operators running legacy POS systems (Toast, Square, Clover, NCR, PAR and 88+ others) who cannot rip and replace their stack.
- Teams that want measurable ROI: vendor case studies cite 25% higher tickets, 100% throughput gains and $75K+ annual ROI per location.
Ideal size: Multi-unit operators; 3+ locations people · Enterprise or growth-stage multi-unit operator with an existing POS and kitchen stack
Not for
- Fine-dining or full-service concepts where table service and staff interaction are central to the guest experience.
- Single-site operators with low daily order volume that will not justify kiosk hardware and deployment costs.
- Buyers who need published, self-serve list pricing before a sales conversation; GRUBBRR quotes after a demo.
- Organisations seeking a pure software purchase with no hardware, installation or deployment-partner involvement.
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
As few as 48 hours
~2 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Quote-based; no public list pricing. Buyers request a demo and a custom ROI projection before commercial terms are shared.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
No published seat or location tiers; priced per deployment
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind GRUBBRR, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2018 · 8 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Boca Raton, US
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Contact page lists a support line (855) 547-8227 EXT 2, [email protected] and a ticket form. No plan tiers, support hours or response SLAs are published.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where GRUBBRR sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- GRUBBRR
- Brevo
- ResDiary
- SimpleTexting
- PayPal
- Nuvei
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including GRUBBRR. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What GRUBBRR ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
GRUBBRR is a Boca Raton-based self-ordering and commerce automation vendor founded in 2018. Its platform spans self-ordering kiosks, mobile and drive-thru ordering, digital menu boards, kitchen displays and food lockers, integrating with 93+ POS systems including Toast, Square, Clover, NCR and PAR. Vendor case studies cite 25% higher average tickets, 100% throughput gains and $75K+ annual ROI per location. Pricing is quote-only, and deployments involve kiosk hardware and installation rather than pure SaaS.
Frequently asked questions
How long does it take to get GRUBBRR live in a location?
GRUBBRR states setup in as few as 48 hours and works through deployment partners for installation. In practice the timeline depends on POS integration, menu build, hardware delivery and site readiness, so treat 48 hours as the vendor's best case for a straightforward location and ask for a rollout plan covering your full estate.
What does GRUBBRR cost?
GRUBBRR does not publish list pricing. Buyers request a demo and receive a quote, and the site's ROI calculator estimates roughly $75K per year per store from upsell revenue and labor savings based on your inputs. Assume kiosk hardware, software licensing, payment processing and deployment are quoted together, and ask for a multi-year total cost breakdown.
Does GRUBBRR replace our existing POS system?
No. GRUBBRR positions itself as a self-ordering layer that integrates with 93+ POS systems including Toast, Square, Clover, NCR and PAR, and the vendor explicitly says no rip-and-replace is required. Validate the specific version and interface of your POS with GRUBBRR, since integration depth can vary by provider and location.
Which industries does GRUBBRR serve?
Named verticals include quick-service and fast-casual restaurants, stadiums and arenas, schools, movie theatres, casinos and gaming, micro-markets, grocery, corporate dining, ghost kitchens, petroleum and C-store, amusement parks and retail. Most deployments are multi-unit operators with high order volume or unattended service models.
Is GRUBBRR secure and compliant?
GRUBBRR's website states that it is SOC 2 Type II certified and describes enterprise-grade security across deployments. No dedicated trust, security or compliance page was available in the sources reviewed, so request the current audit report, subprocessor list and data-handling terms directly from the vendor before signing.