Brevo
One AI-powered customer platform for email, SMS, WhatsApp, CRM, chat and loyalty.
By Brevo · HQ Paris, France · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- SMB and mid-market teams that want email, SMS, WhatsApp, chat, CRM and loyalty in one platform
- Marketing teams that need no-code automation, ready-made templates and fast campaign launches
- Ecommerce and retail brands running abandoned-cart, loyalty and repeat-purchase journeys
- Agencies and multi-brand groups managing campaigns for several clients or business units
Ideal size: 2–500 people · SMB to mid-market with a marketing or lifecycle team
Not for
- Enterprises needing warehouse-native marketing operations or self-hosted deployment
- Teams that require 24/7 phone support or published response-time SLAs on entry plans
- Organizations whose procurement requires SOC 2, HIPAA or FedRAMP attestations
- Buyers with very large contact lists expecting flat, predictable annual pricing
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
1–3 days to first campaign
~1 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Freemium; paid plans billed monthly or yearly (yearly -10%), priced by email volume and seats; SMS credits sold separately
Implementation Friction
1/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Free and Starter are single-user; Professional includes 10 seats; Sales Advanced is priced per user
Add-on costs
- SMS credits sold separately
- Pay-as-you-go email credits (one credit per email sent)
- Dedicated IP and custom loyalty engine on Enterprise
- Deliverability specialist time (3 hours per year included in Professional)
Company & support
Who is behind Brevo, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2012 · 14 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Paris, France
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailPaid plans
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumAll plans
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Email support is listed from the Starter plan in 6 languages; phone support appears from Professional upward; Enterprise adds CSM support and tailored onboarding. No 24/7 coverage or response-time SLA is published, and free or pay-as-you-go plans exclude phone support.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Brevo sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Brevo
- SimpleTexting
- BuiltWith
- BigMarker
- FastSpring
- Ovation
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Brevo. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Brevo ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Sources describe Aura AI agents (marketing, sales, conversations, data analyst), an AI content generator, AI send-time optimisation, AI segmentation and product recommendations, plus back-in-stock alerts. Nothing public states model hosting, BYOK, or per-action AI logging, so keyModel and auditLevel stay unknown.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Brevo (formerly Sendinblue) is an all-in-one customer platform combining email, SMS, WhatsApp, push, chat, CRM and loyalty. Founded in 2012 and serving 600,000+ customers, it layers Aura AI agents for campaign creation, send-time optimisation and plain-language analytics onto a no-code editor. A free-forever plan and templates keep setup light; paid tiers scale by email volume and seats, and Enterprise adds SSO/SAML, dedicated IP and CSM support.
Frequently asked questions
How long does it take to get value from Brevo?
Brevo is self-serve: you sign up with an email address and organisation name, no credit card required, and can send up to 300 emails per day on the free plan. Drag-and-drop editing, industry templates and guided automation mean campaigns typically launch within days. There is no mandatory implementation fee, and Enterprise plans add tailored onboarding, training and integration assistance.
What does Brevo cost and what drives the bill?
There is a free-forever plan for individuals and solopreneurs. Paid plans are billed monthly or yearly (yearly carries a 10% discount) and scale with email volume and seats: Starter is single-user, Standard adds automation and A/B testing, Professional includes 10 seats plus WhatsApp and push, and Enterprise is custom for 1M+ contacts. SMS credits are sold separately and pay-as-you-go email credits never expire.
Which channels and integrations does Brevo support?
Email, SMS, WhatsApp campaigns, mobile and web push, live chat, chatbot, VoIP phone, meetings, transactional messaging, loyalty and mobile wallet. Brevo says it connects to more than 150 digital tools across CRM, CMS and ecommerce, including WordPress, WooCommerce, Shopify and BigCommerce, plus Zapier. Transactional sending is available on all plans via REST API and SMTP.
Is Brevo secure and compliant?
Brevo states its servers are located in the EU, account data is encrypted before backup, and it is ISO 27001:2022 certified, with multi-factor authentication and IP whitelisting. It also cites practices supporting GDPR, CASL and CCPA, and offers SSO and SAML on Enterprise. No SOC 2, HIPAA or FedRAMP claim appears in the sources available.
What support is included with Brevo?
Email support in six languages is listed from the Starter plan, phone support appears from Professional, and Enterprise adds dedicated CSM support and tailored onboarding. A help centre and user community are available to everyone. Brevo does not publish 24/7 coverage or a response-time SLA, and free or pay-as-you-go accounts do not include phone support.