Gumloop
Build AI agents for work
By Gumloop · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Ops, GTM and support teams that want non-engineers to build and share AI agents
- Companies standardising on one agent platform instead of many point automations
- IT/security leaders who need spend caps, audit logs, RBAC and VPC deployment
- Teams that want model choice across frontier and open-weight models without lock-in
Ideal size: 100–2,000 people · Scale-up or enterprise with an IT owner for governance
Not for
- Engineering teams looking for a code-first agent framework as the primary interface
- Buyers who need a published HIPAA or FedRAMP posture before piloting
- Very small teams with no app integrations or governance requirements
- Buyers wanting a finished vertical AI product rather than an agent builder
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
1–2 weeks (14-day free trial)
~14 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$444/yr
Starts at $444 · Pro: $37/month with unlimited seats, 20k included credits and an 8% orchestration fee; Enterprise is custom-priced.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Unlimited seats on Pro and Enterprise
Add-on costs
- Extra credits beyond the 20k/month included on Pro
- 8% orchestration fee on Pro plans (discounts available on Enterprise)
- Optional Embedded Gumloop Expert on Enterprise
Company & support
Who is behind Gumloop, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatPlan not stated
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Pricing page lists Gumloop University, Email Support, Dedicated Slack Support and an optional Embedded Gumloop Expert. Plan-level availability and any SLA are not stated in the sources.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Gumloop sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Gumloop
- Siit
- Miro
- Unito
- Checkly
- Geckoboard
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Gumloop. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.
AI & MCP readiness
What Gumloop ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Agents are the product: multi-step agentic workflows, background subagents, self-improving reflections and built-in evals, with an Auto Model Router that picks a model per task. A company Brain makes shared knowledge searchable by agents. Audit logging traces agent actions and MCP tool calls org-wide.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Never trains on your data
- Runs on
- OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Open-weight models
- AI pricing
- Billed by usage or credits
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Official MCP server
- Model key
- Either
- AI usage audit
- Full audit trail
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Gumloop is a multiplayer AI agent builder: a teammate describes a task and it becomes a shareable agent that runs across 300+ connectors, Slack, Teams, email and the Gumloop app. IT gets org-wide guardrails, spend caps, audit logging, RBAC, SAML/SCIM and optional VPC deployment in the customer's own cloud. Pricing starts at $37/month with 20k included credits and unlimited seats; Enterprise pricing is custom. Named customers include Gusto, Instacart, Samsara and Webflow.
Frequently asked questions
What does Gumloop cost?
Pro starts at $37/month with unlimited seats, 35+ models, 20k included credits per month and an 8% orchestration fee; extra usage is purchased as credits. Enterprise is custom-priced and adds the company Brain, VPC deployment, SSO/SCIM, audit logs and org-wide guardrails, and can include an Embedded Gumloop Expert. Bringing your own model API keys is supported.
Do we need engineers to build agents?
Gumloop's stated positioning is that understanding a task is the only prerequisite: you describe the job in plain language and the agent connects apps, writes its own instructions and suggests a trigger, starting from templates rather than a blank page. Agents have owners (who configure them) and users (who run them in Slack, Teams, email or the app). Engineers can use the SDK, CLI and MCP if they prefer.
Which AI models can agents use, and can we control them?
Agents can run on 35+ models including Claude, GPT, Gemini, Grok and DeepSeek, plus open-weight options, with an Auto Model Router that picks the model per task. Admins can restrict which models teams may use, set per-agent, per-user or org spend caps, and require human approval on costly actions. Your own API keys and LLM proxies can be routed through.
How is our data handled?
Gumloop's privacy policy states that data passing through the platform is not used to train AI and that it holds agreements with OpenAI and Anthropic committing them not to train on customer data. Enterprise adds custom data retention rules, data exports, credential vaulting and deployment inside your own AWS, Azure or Google Cloud environment.
What security and compliance features are available?
Gumloop advertises SOC 2 Type II and GDPR with zero data retention agreements for third-party models, alongside SAML SSO and SCIM, role-based access control, a credential vault, audit logs, app policies and guardrails, AI model restrictions, MCP policy enforcement and optional VPC deployment. Enterprise adds regular security reports, data exports and custom retention rules.
How quickly do teams see value?
Gumloop is self-serve, with a 14-day free trial on Pro and agents built by describing a task. Published customer results include Gusto reporting $1.5M+ additional ARR in three months, and a partnership-review agent cutting prep from 30-45 minutes to under five with a 31% higher win rate.