Skip to main content
incident.io logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 4 yrs on market

incident.io

The software reliability platform built to investigate, respond and prevent incidents, powered by AI that deeply understands your organization.

By incident.io · 4.3/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Engineering and SRE teams running production services who want incident response natively inside Slack or Microsoft Teams
  • Organizations consolidating PagerDuty, Opsgenie or Atlassian Statuspage onto a single incident platform
  • Companies standardizing on-call, alerting, response, post-mortems and status pages in one workflow tool
  • Enterprises needing audit logs, custom RBAC, SSO/SAML/SCIM, private incidents and a 99.99% uptime SLA

Ideal size: 100–1,000+ engineers people · Scale-up or enterprise with an established on-call and incident management practice

Not for

  • Very small teams with no on-call rotation and little production incident volume
  • Teams that require self-hosted or fully offline deployment
  • Buyers looking for a standalone AI agent rather than a structured incident workflow platform
  • Organizations that will not run incident response inside Slack or Microsoft Teams

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

1–2 weeks

~14 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$30,000/yr

Starts at $0 · Per user, per month, with an annual discount; a free Basic tier exists. On-call and Investigations are add-ons and Enterprise is a custom quote.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.3

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Per-user pricing, no seat minimum stated; Basic is free forever

Add-on costs

  • On-call add-on: +$10 per user/month on Team
  • On-call add-on: +$20 per user/month on Pro
  • On-call purchased standalone: $20 per user/month
  • Investigations (agentic root cause analysis, autonomous agent, Nexus data sources) sold as a paid add-on on Pro and Enterprise

Company & support

Who is behind incident.io, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatPlan not stated
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumPlan not stated
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Pricing page support matrix lists Help Center, community support, email support, a dedicated Slack channel, live phone support and a Customer Success Manager (shared on Pro, designated on Enterprise). Plan-level availability is not shown in the captured source.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where incident.io sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$11k/yr$16k/yr$20k/yr$26k/yr$31k/yr13d14d15dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & Priceyincident.ioHoneycombIntercomDustRootlyPagerDuty

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

incident.io is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • incident.io
  • Honeycomb
  • Intercom
  • Dust
  • Rootly
  • PagerDuty
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including incident.io. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNative

Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.

SalesforceIntegration
AWSIntegration
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceIntegration
Microsoft 365Native
SAPNot supported
SlackNative

AI & MCP readiness

What incident.io ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Copilot / assistantAgentic workflowsDocument processing

Investigations runs agentic root cause analysis powered by Nexus, posting evidence-backed hypotheses and an investigation timeline. @incident is a chat assistant in Slack, Teams and the dashboard, and Scribe is an AI meeting assistant for incident calls. Investigations is a paid add-on on Pro and Enterprise.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Paid add-on

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Official MCP server
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Basic visibility

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 — not listedGDPR HIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

incident.io is an AI-powered software reliability platform for incident response, on-call, investigations and status pages, delivered natively inside Slack and Microsoft Teams. It targets engineering organizations where downtime is expensive, and cites Netflix, Zendesk, Etsy and Airbnb as customers. Pricing runs from a free Basic tier to $25 per user per month, with On-call and agentic Investigations sold as add-ons; SOC 2 Type I & II and GDPR compliance are stated on its security page.

Frequently asked questions

How quickly can we get value from incident.io?

Incident response runs natively in Slack or Microsoft Teams, and a free Basic tier is available, so first incidents can be handled within days. Vendor customer evidence cites a three-week phased migration from PagerDuty with zero customer impact and a two-week path from POC to purchase, so most teams should expect usable value inside one to two weeks and full rollout in about a month.

What does incident.io cost?

Basic is free forever. Team is $19 per user per month, dropping to $15 with the annual discount, and Pro is $25 per user per month. On-call costs an extra $10 per user per month on Team or $20 on Pro, or $20 standalone. Investigations is a paid add-on on Pro and Enterprise, and Enterprise is a custom quote.

Is incident.io secure and compliant enough for enterprise review?

The security page states SOC 2 Type I & II and GDPR compliance, with AES-256 encryption, SHA-256 password hashing, annual third-party penetration tests, weekly vulnerability scans and a responsible disclosure programme. The plan comparison also lists SOC 2 reports and HIPAA for higher tiers, and Enterprise adds advanced access control, audit logs and a 99.99% uptime SLA.

How does incident.io use AI, and does it train on our data?

Investigations performs agentic root cause analysis powered by Nexus, incident.io's production intelligence model, and every customer gets their own instance. The vendor says it has zero-data-retention agreements with model providers, redacts sensitive data before it reaches a model, and never takes action in your systems without you. The sources do not state whether customer incident data trains the vendor's own models.

Can we connect incident.io to AI assistants like Claude or Cursor?

Yes. incident.io ships a hosted MCP server, released in public beta in March 2026 and later generally available, for customers on Team, Pro and Enterprise plans. It lets teams query and act on incident data from external AI assistants, and Investigations can hand off to other agents and tools connected via MCP.

Does incident.io integrate with the rest of our stack?

Yes, broadly. Documented integrations cover issue tracking (Jira, GitHub, GitLab, Linear, Asana, ServiceNow, Azure DevOps), paging and alerting (PagerDuty, Opsgenie, Datadog, Grafana, Prometheus, Splunk, New Relic), service catalogues (Backstage, Cortex, OpsLevel), video and documents (Zoom, Google Meet, Webex, Confluence, Notion) and HR systems, plus Okta, Salesforce, AWS and Google Cloud.