InvGate
The IT management platform for an AI-enabled world
By InvGate · HQ Buenos Aires, Argentina · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Mid-market IT and shared-services teams replacing legacy ITSM with a product they configure themselves
- Organizations that want IT service management and IT asset management in one stack
- IT teams that want embedded AI agents and copilots without building and governing their own agents
- Buyers who need on-premise hosting or country-specific data residency on an enterprise tier
- Teams that need a low-cost entry point for a small service desk
Ideal size: 5–50 agents people · IT team with defined service processes and self-service appetite
Not for
- Companies wanting a fully outsourced, vendor-run transformation program
- Teams that need deep vertical workflow packs (plant floor, clinical, merchandising) out of the box
- Buyers who require FedRAMP-authorized cloud today
- Organizations with no internal IT service function to operate the tool
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
2–4 weeks to first production value
~14 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$12,000/yr
Starts at $1,499 · Per agent, billed annually: Starter fixed $1,499/yr (5 agents), Pro $500/agent/yr from $2,500/yr, Enterprise custom from $12,000/yr
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Starter: 5 agents. Pro: 5–50 agents. Enterprise: any number of agents, plus concurrent seats.
Add-on costs
- Data warehouse / BI tools ETL integration (paid add-on, Enterprise)
- Staging / QA sandbox instance (paid add-on on Pro)
- Dedicated servers (paid add-on)
- Hot standby system instance (paid add-on)
- Redundant VPN connection (paid add-on)
- Custom backup schedule and retention (paid add-on)
Company & support
Who is behind InvGate, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Buenos Aires, Argentina
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsAll plans
- Community forumAll plans
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- 24/7
- Response time
- 15-minute response SLA for 24/7 critical incident response (Enterprise; also included on Pro)
24/7 critical incident response is included on Pro and Enterprise, not Starter; a Customer Success Manager and onboarding/training are included on Pro and Enterprise. The main support route is the support portal support.invgate.com, with phone for more complex issues.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where InvGate sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- InvGate
- Asana
- PagerDuty
- Lattice
- Smartsheet
- LaunchDarkly
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including InvGate. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.
AI & MCP readiness
What InvGate ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
AI Hub ships purpose-built agents and copilots inside existing ITSM/ITAM workflows: Virtual Service Agent, on-watch and event-driven agents, AI Copilot for drafting and summarisation, and ITAM intelligence such as AI Smart Search, Atlas and CMDB mapping suggestions. The vendor states every detection, flag, recommendation and action is logged in the existing audit trail.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- OpenAI
- AI pricing
- Included in the plan
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Official MCP server
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Full audit trail
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
InvGate is an IT service management and IT asset management vendor serving 1,400+ customers in 70+ countries. Service Management and Asset Management are sold separately but work best together, covering ticketing, self-service, no-code workflows, SLAs, ITIL processes and asset lifecycle visibility, with AI Hub agents and copilots included in every plan. Pricing runs from $1,499/year for a fixed 5-agent Starter to $500 per agent per year on Pro, with custom Enterprise including on-premise hosting. Microsoft Teams, Okta, SAP and an official MCP server are supported.
Frequently asked questions
How long does implementation take and what does it cost?
InvGate states that it does not request expensive consulting costs for support services and that its implementation process runs in only a few weeks, thanks to low-code configuration, a dedicated implementation support team, and onboarding and training that are included on Pro and Enterprise. A customer quote on the pricing page says the product was up and running in under an hour with a couple of hours of configuration. Starter is a fixed-price plan, so there is no mandatory implementation fee published for it.
What does InvGate cost for a mid-market IT team?
Published MSRP is Starter at $1,499 per year for a fixed 5 agents with unlimited end-users and approvers, Pro at $500 per agent per year starting at $2,500 per year for 5–50 agents, and Enterprise custom pricing starting at $12,000 per year for any number of agents. Pro adds the no-code workflow builder, AI Service Agent and Teams/WhatsApp channels; Enterprise adds on-premise hosting, multiple SAML support, concurrent seats and extended controls. Taxes and optional add-ons are extra.
Which AI capabilities are included, and are they billed separately?
The pricing page lists 20+ AI capabilities as included on Starter, Pro and Enterprise, with the Virtual Service Agent on Pro and above. The AI Hub covers a Virtual Service Agent answering in Teams, WhatsApp, Slack and the portal, on-watch agents for SLA and incident detection, event-driven agents for triage, assignment and change risk, an AI Copilot inside the ticket, and ITAM intelligence such as AI Smart Search and Atlas. An MCP server for Service Management is in research preview; Asset Management MCP is coming soon.
Is InvGate certified for security and compliance?
Yes. The security page lists ISO 27001:2022 for information security, SOC 2 Type II security controls, ISO 9001 for quality management, and GDPR compliance, with certificates and audit reports in the Trust Center. InvGate also runs independent penetration testing, a vulnerability disclosure program and role-based access reviews, and states that AI features operate under the same governance standards as the rest of the platform. No HIPAA, FedRAMP, ISO 42001 or CMMC certification is published.
How does InvGate fit an existing Microsoft, Okta or SAP stack?
InvGate lists native Microsoft Teams, Office 365, Entra ID and Intune integrations, plus Okta and LDAP identity sync, Microsoft SCCM, FileWave, Slack via Zapier, Jira, Salesforce, Google Workspace, AWS, Workday and SAP connectors. A documented REST API, an OLAP analytics API and Zapier cover the rest, with an on-premise connector for local Active Directory, LDAP and SMTP behind a firewall.
Does InvGate use customer data to train AI models?
InvGate has not published an explicit statement on training data. Its security page says AI-powered features follow the same security and governance standards as the rest of the platform and that customer data remains under customer control, and the AI page says every agent is scoped, auditable and logged in the existing audit trail. Buyers who need a contractual no-training commitment should request it during procurement rather than rely on published claims.