Skip to main content
Listen Labs logo
Revenue VelocityNew to marketNewest entrant

Listen Labs

AI-moderated qualitative research interviews at enterprise scale

By Listen Labs · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Enterprise consumer-insights, brand and UX research teams running frequent concept, creative and brand-tracking studies
  • Product and marketing teams that need the qualitative 'why' behind decisions before they ship
  • Agencies and research partners recruiting niche, low-incidence or B2B expert audiences across 120+ languages
  • Global brands that want multilingual interviews in many markets on an always-on cadence

Ideal size: 10-50 (insights / UX research) people · Enterprise brand with a dedicated insights, brand or UX research function

Not for

  • Teams that only need quantitative survey data and statistical modelling
  • Buyers who require self-serve, publicly listed per-seat pricing and a free trial
  • Organizations that need on-premise or fully self-hosted deployment
  • Very small teams with occasional one-off research needs

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

2-4 weeks

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Demo-led enterprise pricing; no public price list, plans or seat tiers published

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Listen Labs, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Support via [email protected] and security issues via [email protected]. No support hours, response SLA or plan-level support tiers are published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Listen Labs sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr27d29d30d31d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyListen LabsIterableSmartlydLocalNuveiClari

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Listen Labs is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Listen Labs
  • Iterable
  • Smartly
  • dLocal
  • Nuvei
  • Clari
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Listen Labs. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Listen Labs ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Agentic workflowsNLP automation

An AI moderator runs interviews with follow-up probing in 120+ languages; the platform drafts objectives and questions, auto-analyses responses (emotional signals, ranked choice, say/do gaps) and builds deliverables from highlight reels to boardroom-ready slides, with claims traced to real interviews.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Anthropic
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Listen Labs runs AI-moderated qualitative research end to end: it drafts study objectives and questions, recruits from a 50M+ participant network or your own contact list, interviews at scale 24/7 in 120+ languages, and turns responses into boardroom-ready deliverables where every claim traces back to a real interview. Enterprises including Microsoft and Anthropic use it to run far more studies without adding headcount. Pricing is demo-led and not published.

Frequently asked questions

What does Listen Labs automate in a research study?

Four steps, per the vendor: drafting objectives, questions and probing context; recruiting qualified participants from a 50M+ global network or your own list; running interviews with an AI moderator that asks smart follow-ups 24/7 in 120+ languages; and producing deliverables such as highlight reels and boardroom-ready slides. Every claim is traced back to a real interview.

Do we have to use Listen Labs' participant panel?

No. The platform qualifies respondents from its own global network of 50M+ participants, including hard-to-reach and professional audiences, or you can run studies with your own list of contacts.

How is Listen Labs priced?

The vendor publishes no list pricing, plans or seat tiers; the site routes buyers to a demo booking and offers in-house research strategists as part of the engagement. Treat budgeting as a custom enterprise agreement and ask for pilot pricing plus participant-incentive and translation costs.

Is customer interview data used to train AI models?

Listen Labs' public pages do not state whether customer data or content is used to train or improve models, and no opt-in or opt-out language appears in the privacy material reviewed. Get this in writing from the vendor; the privacy policy's Security Measures section points to trust.listenlabs.ai for detailed security and sub-processor information.

Is there a documented API or an MCP server?

The documentation site publishes an API reference for Listen Labs, so programmatic access is documented. No MCP (Model Context Protocol) server is mentioned anywhere in the sources reviewed, so plan integrations through the REST API.

Which industries and roles use it?

The vendor lists consumer packaged goods, technology, e-commerce, healthcare, financial services and hospitality & travel among industries served, and consumer insights, brand marketing, product management, UX research, agencies and investors among the roles it supports.