Iterable
AI customer engagement platform for real-time, personalized cross-channel experiences
By Iterable · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Consumer and B2C brands running high-volume cross-channel lifecycle marketing across email, SMS, push and in-app messaging
- Marketing and retention teams that want AI-assisted audience, journey and campaign building without deep engineering dependency
- Enterprises needing SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001 and HIPAA-aligned infrastructure for large-scale customer communications
- Teams that want real-time behavioral triggers, experimentation and predictive optimization in one platform
Ideal size: 50-500 (marketing / lifecycle teams) people · Scale-up or enterprise with marketing ops and data integration resources
Not for
- Small teams or early-stage startups looking for low-cost self-serve email tools with published pricing
- Buyers who need transparent public per-seat pricing before a sales conversation
- Organizations without marketing ops or data engineering capacity to feed behavioral and product data into the platform
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
6-8 weeks
~45 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Quote-based annual contracts; no public plans, tiers or self-serve pricing are listed on the vendor's pricing page
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not listed
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind Iterable, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumPlan not stated
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Support Center points to documentation (including how to open a support case), API and mobile docs, a customer community, Academy video training and system status. No plan-based support tiers, hours, SLAs or support phone line are published.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Iterable sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Iterable
- Adyen
- Checkout.com
- Finix
- Bloomreach
- Bazaarvoice
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Iterable. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Iterable ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Sources describe Nova, Iterable's intelligence layer: agents that build and optimize audiences, journeys and campaigns; real-time AI decisioning driven by behavioral signals; and insights that explain what is driving performance. The vendor does not state which model provider it uses or offer BYOK, and no per-action AI logging or export is documented.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Iterable is an AI customer engagement platform for cross-channel lifecycle marketing (email, SMS, push, in-app, embedded) with a Nova intelligence layer for AI agents, real-time decisioning and predictive optimization. Its site lists an MCP Server product alongside Journeys, Catalog and Experimentation. Pricing is not published; deals are quote-based via sales. The Trust Center cites SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA and GDPR. Best for scale-ups and enterprises with marketing ops and data integration capacity.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Iterable cost?
Iterable does not publish pricing on its website; its pricing page carries no plans or tiers. Contracts are quote-based and typically begin with a sales conversation or demo, so budget approval requires engaging the vendor directly. Expect an enterprise-style annual commitment rather than a self-serve card checkout.
How long does it take to get value from Iterable?
The vendor publishes no implementation timeline. Value depends on connecting behavioral, product and engagement data feeds and then building audiences and journeys; customer stories emphasize real-time triggers and catalog-driven personalization. Plan for weeks of configuration and data integration before production campaigns run at scale.
What AI capabilities does Iterable offer?
Iterable markets Nova as its intelligence layer: Nova agents help build and optimize audiences, journeys and campaigns, Nova Decisioning evaluates behavioral signals to choose the next best action, and Nova insights explains what is driving performance. A customer also cites Predictive Goals for efficiency and faster time to value. The vendor does not state which model provider is used.
Is Iterable secure and compliant?
Its Trust Center states SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 certification and HIPAA compliance, and says it adheres to GDPR, CCPA, DPF and CBPR/PRP privacy frameworks. No FedRAMP or ISO 42001 claims appear in these sources. Security-conscious buyers should request current reports and scope details through the Trust Center.
Does Iterable have an MCP server?
Yes. Iterable's customers page lists 'MCP Server' as one of its products and as a use-case filter, alongside AI Suite, Catalog, Journeys and Experimentation, which indicates the vendor ships its own MCP server. No separate public MCP documentation page is included in the sources provided here.
What support do customers get?
The Support Center provides product documentation covering how to open a support case, API and mobile documentation, a customer community, Academy video training and live system status. The site does not publish support hours, response-time SLAs, plan-based support tiers or a dedicated support phone line.