Skip to main content
LogicMonitor, Inc. logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 15 yrs on market

LogicMonitor

Autonomous IT platform unifying hybrid observability, AI-driven intelligence and governed action

By LogicMonitor, Inc. · HQ Austin, US · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Large enterprise ITOps and observability teams unifying hybrid, multi-cloud and edge infrastructure in one platform
  • AIOps teams fighting alert fatigue; the vendor cites 88-90% noise reduction and a 67% drop in ITSM incidents with Edwin AI
  • Managed service providers running many customer environments (Synoptek, Devoteam and Nexon are cited customers)
  • Buyers who need digital experience and internet performance monitoring via Catchpoint-derived synthetics, RUM and endpoint monitoring
  • Teams that want governed automation with approvals, audit trails and rollback for remediation

Ideal size: 100+ employees with a dedicated ITOps/observability team people · Enterprise or MSP running always-on hybrid, multi-cloud infrastructure

Not for

  • Small IT teams looking for a low-cost single-purpose monitoring tool; licensing is per Hybrid Unit with enterprise minimums
  • Organisations that want AI capabilities bundled at the entry price - Edwin AI features are sold as add-ons
  • Companies unwilling to install on-premises Collectors or manage monitoring agents across their estate
  • Buyers needing HIPAA or FedRAMP coverage; neither is claimed in the available sources

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

2-4 weeks to first production value

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$19,200/yr

Starts at $192 · Per Hybrid Unit, monthly list price on annual terms: Essentials $16, Advanced $27, Signature + Edwin AI $53 per unit per month; add-ons priced separately

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.5

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

LM Essentials is limited to deployments under 999 Hybrid Units; 1,000+ Hybrid Units requires Advanced or a higher package

Add-on costs

  • Edwin AI Event Intelligence, Edwin AI Agents and Edwin AI Automation are priced as add-ons
  • Catchpoint capabilities (LM Synthetics and Internet Performance, Real User Monitoring with Session Replay, Endpoint Monitoring) are not in the platform packages and are sold separately
  • LM Logs, LM Uptime, SaaS Monitoring, Cost Optimization, Dynamic Service Insights, Data Publisher and ServiceNow CMDB integration are add-ons

Company & support

Who is behind LogicMonitor, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Austin, US

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsAll plans
  • Community forumAll plans
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
24/7
Response time
Not stated

Vendor states 24/7 all-in support plus dedicated Customer Success Managers and weekly live training; Basic Support is included in packages, with Enhanced and Premier support tiers available. No support phone line or support email is published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where LogicMonitor sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$3k/yr$6k/yr$13k/yr$29k/yr$65k/yr11d21d30d31d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyLogicMonitorPulumiFiixDynatraceSolarWindsDeputy

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

LogicMonitor is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • LogicMonitor
  • Pulumi
  • Fiix
  • Dynatrace
  • SolarWinds
  • Deputy
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including LogicMonitor. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSIntegration
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What LogicMonitor ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Agentic workflowsAnomaly detectionPredictive analytics

Edwin AI Event Intelligence uses unsupervised ML and event enrichment to reduce alert noise; Edwin AI Agents handle investigation, remediation and knowledge capture; ML-driven dynamic thresholds, automated anomaly detection and forecast visualisations are in the platform.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Paid add-on

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 GDPR HIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

LogicMonitor is an enterprise hybrid observability platform covering infrastructure, cloud and digital experience, sold per Hybrid Unit from $16/month on annual terms. Edwin AI add-ons deliver AIOps event intelligence, AI agents and governed automation; the vendor cites 83% fewer monitoring tools, 90% less alert noise and 46% lower MTTR. SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001/27017/27018 certified. Best suited to large ITOps teams and MSPs running always-on hybrid estates.

Frequently asked questions

What does LogicMonitor cost?

List pricing is per Hybrid Unit per month: Essentials $16, Advanced $27, and Signature + Edwin AI $53, billed on annual terms. One Hybrid Unit equals one on-premises collector-monitored device, one cloud IaaS instance, seven cloud PaaS services or five wireless access points. Edwin AI capabilities and Catchpoint-derived monitoring are add-ons, and Essentials is capped at 999 Hybrid Units.

How long does implementation take?

The vendor describes deployment as easy and offers a 15-day free trial; one customer (Syngenta) reports Edwin AI value within an hour of implementation. For full hybrid coverage, plan on a few weeks. Professional services, weekly live training and free LM Academy courses are available to accelerate time to value.

Is LogicMonitor secure and compliant?

Its security page publishes SOC 2 Type 2 certification, a SOC 3 audit report and ISO/IEC 27001, 27017 and 27018 certifications, plus GDPR alignment, encryption in transit and at rest, 2FA/SAML and role-based access control. No HIPAA, FedRAMP or ISO 42001 claims appear in the available sources.

Does LogicMonitor include AI, and how is it licensed?

Edwin AI covers event intelligence, AI agents and AI automation, alongside ML-driven anomaly detection, dynamic thresholds and data forecasting. The AI capabilities are sold as add-ons or in the Signature + Edwin AI package rather than bundled at entry price, and no source states which external model providers are used.

What support is included?

The vendor advertises 24/7 support, dedicated Customer Success Managers, a support portal for submitting tickets, documentation and release notes, live training sessions and an active user community. Basic Support is part of the packages, with Enhanced and Premier support tiers sold on top.

Does LogicMonitor fit our existing stack?

It advertises 3,000+ out-of-the-box integrations, including Amazon CloudWatch, Microsoft Azure, Google Cloud Platform, Cisco, Ansible, GitHub, Grafana, Datadog, Dynatrace, Fortinet, IBM and Juniper Mist, plus a ServiceNow CMDB integration and Kubernetes monitoring.