Skip to main content
Loopio Inc. logo
Revenue VelocityFounded 2014 · 12 yrs

Loopio

AI RFP software that drafts, governs and routes responses to RFPs, DDQs and security questionnaires.

By Loopio Inc. · HQ Toronto, Canada · 4.7/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Proposal and bid teams handling a high volume of RFPs, RFIs and bids
  • Sales and pre-sales teams needing pre-approved answers at the point of response
  • IT and InfoSec teams fielding repetitive security questionnaires
  • Enterprise response functions spanning multiple business units and languages

Ideal size: 10-250+ response contributors people · Scale-up to enterprise with a dedicated proposal/response function

Not for

  • Teams with very low response volume that do not need a reusable answer library
  • Buyers who require published self-serve pricing or a free tier
  • Companies looking for a general-purpose CRM or sales engagement suite

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

15-30 days

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Custom quote; tiered plans (Foundations, Enhanced, Enterprise) with optional add-ons, billed annually

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.7

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Foundations includes 10 seats; Enterprise offers a custom number of seats

Add-on costs

  • Project Translations
  • Onboarding Packages
  • Industry Integrations

Company & support

Who is behind Loopio, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2014 · 12 yrs in business
Headquarters
Toronto, Canada

How you get support

  • PhonePaid plans
  • EmailPaid plans
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumPlan not stated
  • Help centre / docsPaid plans
  • Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Vendor cites phone, email and in-app support, an onboarding manager, customer success guidance and an on-demand learning hub. Foundations and Enhanced get standard support; Enterprise gets premium support. No support hours or SLA are stated.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Loopio sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr11d21d30d31d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyLoopioRevenue.ioAllegoEveryoneSocialTesorioDreamdata

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Loopio is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Loopio
  • Revenue.io
  • Allego
  • EveryoneSocial
  • Tesorio
  • Dreamdata
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Loopio. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNative
AWSNative
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNative
Google WorkspaceNative
Microsoft 365Native
SAPNot supported
SlackNative

AI & MCP readiness

What Loopio ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

NLP automation

Response Intelligence is described as purpose-built AI trained on 10+ years of response data; it imports questions from documents or web portals and auto-fills answers, and there is generative AI on all plans. The vendor says it works alongside enterprise AI such as Microsoft Copilot but states no model-hosting, key or AI audit-log detail.

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 — not heldGDPR HIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Loopio is an AI-assisted RFP response platform used by 1,700+ companies to answer RFPs, DDQs and security questionnaires. Its Response Intelligence models draft answers from a governed content library while workflows route questions to subject-matter experts inside Slack, Teams or the browser. Connectors pull content from SharePoint, Google Drive, Confluence, Salesforce, HubSpot and Copilot 365. The vendor claims 415% ROI and payback under six months, with typical onboarding in 15-30 days.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Loopio cost?

Loopio does not publish list prices. It offers a custom quote across three plans: Foundations (including 10 seats, aimed at smaller or sales-led teams), Enhanced for centralized collaborative teams, and Enterprise for global companies with multiple business units. Add-ons include Project Translations, Onboarding Packages and Industry Integrations. Budget for an annual contract and a sales-led quote process rather than self-serve signup.

How long does it take to get to first response?

The vendor states most organisations are up and running in 15 to 30 days from kickoff to first response. Enterprise rollouts with thousands of users and large data migrations are quoted at 4 to 6 weeks, covering content migration, integrations to systems such as Salesforce or Microsoft Teams, and training.

What integrations does Loopio support?

Loopio integrates with CRMs including Salesforce, HubSpot and Microsoft Dynamics 365; communication tools Slack and Microsoft Teams; Microsoft 365 and SharePoint, Word, PowerPoint and OneDrive; Google Drive, Box and Confluence; sales enablement platforms Seismic and Highspot; AI productivity tools Copilot and Glean; and SSO providers Okta, Microsoft Azure and Google. A public API is offered for custom integrations.

Is Loopio secure enough for security questionnaires and regulated buyers?

The vendor states SOC 2 Type II certification with annual third-party audits, TLS 1.2 encryption in transit and AES-256 at rest, hosting on AWS, SAML 2.0 and Google single sign-on, annual OWASP-based penetration testing, and GDPR and CCPA compliance. Access controls follow least privilege and system access is logged. No HIPAA, FedRAMP or ISO 42001 certification is claimed.

What AI does Loopio actually include?

The vendor describes Response Intelligence, models trained on a decade of response data and more than 500,000 projects, which auto-fill answers to imported questions and generate first drafts in minutes. Generative AI is listed on every plan, and AI-driven insights flag proposal readiness. Loopio says the AI works alongside existing enterprise AI such as Microsoft Copilot; it does not document bring-your-own-key options or per-action AI audit logging.

Who inside the business ends up using Loopio?

Primary users are proposal and bid managers, sales and pre-sales teams, IT and InfoSec staff answering security questionnaires, investor relations teams handling DDQs, and marketing teams protecting brand messaging. Subject-matter experts contribute through the browser, Slack or Microsoft Teams, with smart assignments, automated nudges and review cycles.