Outplay
Multi-channel sales engagement and automation that automates research, prospecting and coaching so reps spend time closing
By Outplay · 4.0/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- SMB and mid-market sales teams running multi-channel outbound across email, phone, LinkedIn and SMS from one dashboard
- Teams that have outgrown spreadsheets and manual outreach but want published pricing and hands-on support
- Sales orgs replacing Outreach or Salesloft at a lower cost while keeping bi-directional CRM sync with Salesforce, HubSpot or Pipedrive
- Revenue leaders who need conversation and revenue intelligence with leaderboards and team performance reporting
Ideal size: 3–100 reps people · SMB to mid-market scale-up with a dedicated SDR/AE team
Not for
- Organizations that require FedRAMP or an explicitly published security certification page before buying
- Teams looking for a bundled third-party data enrichment or intent-data platform
- Buyers who only need a lightweight, email-only sending tool
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
2–3 days
~3 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$10,680/yr
Starts at $468 · Per user, per month, billed annually (lower annual rate): Starter $39, Growth $89, Enterprise $139. Free Forever tier available.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Free and Starter include 1 user seat; Growth and Enterprise include unlimited user seats.
Add-on costs
- Extra mailboxes
- Calling minutes
- LinkedIn automation
Company & support
Who is behind Outplay, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatAll plans
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
The pricing page states Chat Support with the Outplay support team is included in every plan. A Dedicated Success Manager appears in the pricing feature comparison, but plan-level availability is not clearly stated.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Outplay sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Outplay
- lemlist
- Walnut
- UserGuiding
- RB2B
- Chili Piper
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Outplay. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Outplay ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Pricing lists AI Mail Writer, AI Sequence Writer, AI Objection Handling and AI OOO detection. The homepage describes automating account research with a custom sales agent. No published detail on model sourcing, customer-supplied keys or AI action logging.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Outplay is a sales engagement and automation platform for outbound revenue teams. It combines multi-channel sequences across email, phone, LinkedIn, SMS and WhatsApp with a built-in dialer, centralized inbox, AI writing and objection-handling helpers, and revenue intelligence reporting. Pricing is published: a Free Forever tier, then Starter at $39, Growth at $89 and Enterprise at $139 per user per month billed annually. Vendor material says reps ramp up in 2–3 days, and integrations cover Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Slack and Zapier.
Frequently asked questions
How long does it take to get a team live on Outplay?
The vendor says most reps are up and running in 2 to 3 days with no prior sales software experience. The 7-day trial unlocks the full Growth plan, and after the trial the account moves to the Free Forever plan unless upgraded.
What does Outplay cost?
There is a Free Forever plan. Paid Sales Engagement plans are $39 Starter, $89 Growth and $139 Enterprise per user per month billed annually. Free and Starter include one seat; Growth and Enterprise are unlimited seats. Add-ons such as extra mailboxes, calling minutes and LinkedIn automation are optional.
Which systems does Outplay integrate with?
Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Zoho, Microsoft Dynamics, Crelate, Slack, Gmail, Outlook, LinkedIn, Calendly, Zapier, Gong and Mixpanel, among others. The vendor describes CRM connections as bi-directional and requiring no custom code.
Does Outplay have AI features?
Yes. The pricing page lists AI Mail Writer, AI Sequence Writer, AI Objection Handling and OOO detection, and the homepage describes automating account research with a custom sales agent. The vendor does not publish which models are used or whether customers can supply their own keys.
What compliance certifications does Outplay publish?
None are published on the vendor pages reviewed. The Enterprise plan is marketed for buyers with compliance and security requirements, but no SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, FedRAMP or ISO 42001 certification page is available.