
Parloa
AI agents that turn customer conversations into lasting loyalty.
By Parloa · HQ Berlin, Germany · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Enterprises with high inbound call and chat volume that want 60–80% of first-contact inquiries resolved by AI agents
- Regulated insurance, banking, healthcare and utility contact centers needing LLM guardrails, PII/PCI redaction and EU data residency
- Multilingual 24/7 service operations such as airports, travel and retail that must answer with zero wait times
- Teams that want to keep their existing CCaaS and telephony stack and layer AI agents on top
Ideal size: Enterprise contact centers (500+ agents) people · Enterprise CX organization with an established contact-center platform and a security review process
Not for
- Small businesses or teams without meaningful inbound contact volume
- Buyers who need published list pricing and self-serve signup instead of a quoted enterprise contract
- Companies looking to replace their contact center platform outright; Parloa layers on top of it
- Back-office workflows outside customer conversations, such as document processing or IT helpdesk
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
2–6 weeks to first use case
~28 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Consumption-based: per minute for voice and per interaction for chat, sold as custom volume packages; no published list rates.
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Custom enterprise contracts; no seat tiers published.
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind Parloa, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Berlin, Germany
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Trust Center hosts compliance documentation, reports and security/privacy FAQs. Customers FAQ states a dedicated implementation team supports onboarding end to end; support packages and service availability are documented in the Trust Center.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Parloa sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Parloa
- C2FO
- ExpenseIn
- ASAPP
- Mercanis
- Arcadia
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Parloa. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Parloa ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Voice and chat AI agents run the customer conversation end to end via low-code Agent Builder and model orchestration. Configurable LLM guardrails enforce topic limits, social-engineering defense and per-agent safety controls, with real-time PII/PCI redaction and audit-ready logs.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- OpenAI
- AI pricing
- Billed by usage or credits
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Vendor's key
- AI usage audit
- Full audit trail
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Parloa is an enterprise AI agent platform for customer service. Its low-code Agent Builder and model orchestration deploy voice and chat agents that resolve inquiries end to end, with LLM guardrails, PII/PCI redaction and EU data residency built in. Customers report 30–70% lower cost per contact, 60–80% first-contact automation, and go-live in two to six weeks. Pricing is consumption-based per voice minute or chat interaction, quoted as a custom volume package. Certifications include ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type 2, PCI DSS, HIPAA and GDPR.
Frequently asked questions
How long does implementation take and what does it involve?
Parloa says most customers go live with their first use case in two to six weeks. Deployment uses the low-code Agent Builder plus pre-built connectors to CCaaS platforms such as Genesys, NICE, Five9 and Amazon Connect, and a dedicated implementation team is available to support onboarding end to end. Parloa is CCaaS-agnostic and layers onto existing telephony and contact center infrastructure via SIP and REST APIs, so a phased rollout is possible without disrupting live operations.
How is Parloa priced?
Parloa uses consumption-based pricing: per minute for voice and per interaction for chat, with rates reflecting the reasoning, context and system coordination each use case requires. Buyers select a volume package based on expected needs and apply it across use cases, with custom models, defined rates and commitments rather than standard plans. Outcome-based pricing is supported when it makes sense. No list prices are published; Parloa models anticipated costs and impact against your actual contact volume before quoting.
Which industries get the strongest results with Parloa?
Parloa targets enterprises with high inbound call or chat volume and repeatable service patterns. It names retail, insurance, banking, travel and hospitality, telco, healthcare and utilities, and its published customer stories cover an airport, a retailer, insurers, a bank and energy and utility companies. Fit is weakest where contact volume is low or where the need is for back-office workflow automation rather than customer conversations.
What security and compliance certifications does Parloa hold?
Parloa's Trust Center lists ISO/IEC 27001:2022, SOC 2 Type 1 and Type 2, PCI DSS, HIPAA, DORA, GDPR and EU AI Act alignment, with reports available on request. Product controls include role-based access control, multi-factor authentication and SSO, configurable LLM guardrails, real-time PII redaction, isolated PCI handling, custom data retention and regional data residency through Parloa Zones. Parloa documents third-party penetration testing and audit-ready logs.
Do we have to replace our existing contact center to use Parloa?
No. Parloa is CCaaS-agnostic and layers onto your existing telephony and contact center stack through SIP and REST APIs, so you keep your current infrastructure and add the AI agent layer on top. Pre-built connectors exist for major CCaaS platforms including Genesys, NICE, Five9 and Amazon Connect, and the low-code front end lets business teams change routing, keywords and intents without IT involvement.
What results do Parloa customers typically report?
Parloa cites 30–70% less cost per contact, 60–80% of inquiries completely automated, 60–70% faster resolutions and 24/7 coverage with zero wait times. Named examples include HSE automating over 70% of three million annual calls and Berlin Brandenburg Airport answering passenger questions around the clock in four languages. Buyers should still model results against their own containment rate, average handle time and cost per human interaction.