Skip to main content
PDQ.com logo
Ops EfficiencyFounded 2001 · 25 yrs

PDQ

Autonomous endpoint management for patching, software deployment and inventory

By PDQ.com · 4.7/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • IT teams managing fleets of Windows and macOS endpoints across distributed or remote sites
  • Sysadmins who want patching, software deployment and inventory in one console
  • Education, finance, manufacturing and government organisations with lean IT teams
  • MSPs managing many client environments with flexible billing

Ideal size: 1–50 IT admins people · Growing IT team standardising endpoint and patch management

Not for

  • Linux-only or mobile/tablet-only estates
  • Teams that want a fully managed service with no admin involvement
  • Organisations below the 100-device minimum looking for a free tier (14-day trial only)

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Under 2 weeks to first deployment

~14 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$4,500/yr

Starts at $1,200 · Per device/year for cloud PDQ Connect (100-device minimum); per admin/year for on-prem Deploy & Inventory. Billed annually, renews automatically.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.7

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

100-device minimum on PDQ Connect; volume and multi-year discounts from 250 devices; 15+ admin licences for Deploy & Inventory discounts

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind PDQ, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2001 · 25 yrs in business
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailAll plans
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumAll plans
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Email support is listed on all three PDQ Connect plans and priority support response on Premium; support tickets are raised via the contact page. Community resources include PDQ Community, PDQ Discord and live webcasts.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where PDQ sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$4k/yr$5k/yr13d14d18d22dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyPDQMeisterTaskBluebeamAsset InfinityYAROOMSFyle

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

PDQ is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • PDQ
  • MeisterTask
  • Bluebeam
  • Asset Infinity
  • YAROOMS
  • Fyle
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including PDQ. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Native
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What PDQ ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for PDQ yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

PDQ is an endpoint management platform for Windows and macOS fleets, combining cloud-native PDQ Connect with on-prem Deploy & Inventory and SmartDeploy imaging. It covers patching, software deployment, remote desktop, vulnerability management, asset inventory and automation from one console. Pricing starts at $12 per device/year (100-device minimum) or $1,950 per admin/year on-prem, with a 14-day free trial. PDQ cites 4.8/5 on Capterra and 4.7/5 on G2, and is SOC 2 compliant.

Frequently asked questions

What does PDQ cost for a mid-sized IT team?

PDQ Connect is priced per device per year: Basic $12, Plus $18 and Premium $28, all with a 100-device minimum and volume discounts from 250 devices. A 250-device estate on Plus is therefore roughly $4,500 per year. The on-prem Deploy & Inventory product is licensed per admin at $1,950 per admin per year with unlimited endpoints. Discounts are offered for schools, nonprofits, small businesses and existing Deploy & Inventory customers.

Is there a minimum purchase or commitment?

Yes. PDQ Connect starts at 100 devices per year, and additional devices are added monthly and prorated. PDQ Deploy & Inventory volume pricing begins at 15 admin licences. Subscriptions to PDQ Connect are annual and renew automatically; you can cancel by emailing PDQ, with the plan active until the end of the billing cycle.

How long does it take to get value from PDQ?

PDQ promotes fast, low-friction setup and offers a 14-day free trial giving full access to core device management for up to 250 devices with no credit card. Customer case studies report tasks that previously took weeks completing in hours once PDQ is in place. Advanced automation and integrations are restricted during the trial and must be enabled by PDQ.

Does PDQ work for managed service providers?

Yes. PDQ markets MSP-ready tools and pricing, with flexible billing options for managing multiple client environments. MSPs should contact PDQ directly for a plan recommendation, as the published self-serve pricing does not cover multi-tenant billing.

Is PDQ secure and compliant enough for regulated buyers?

PDQ's security page states the company is SOC 2 compliant and undergoes routine audits, and it also claims CCPA compliance and enforces role-based access control, weekly vulnerability scanning and mandatory staff security training. Connect Premium includes 12 months of audit log retention. The page does not claim ISO 27001, HIPAA or FedRAMP, so those must be validated separately.