
PlanHub
All-in-one construction bidding and preconstruction platform connecting general contractors, subcontractors and suppliers.
By PlanHub · HQ West Palm Beach, US · 4.4/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- General contractors and subcontractors bidding US commercial construction projects
- Subcontractors wanting flat-rate, unlimited bid access by trade and service radius
- Material suppliers and distributors looking for project leads and GC directories
- Preconstruction teams wanting takeoff, estimation and bid management in one platform
- Small and mid-size contractors that need productivity without heavy onboarding
Ideal size: 3-50 people · Small to mid-size commercial contractors with an established bid process
Not for
- Residential-only remodelers or trades outside commercial construction
- Firms needing ERP, accounting or field-management suites in the same system
- Buyers requiring published security certifications such as SOC 2 or ISO 27001
- Teams needing documented, generally available AI features today
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
1-2 weeks to first live bid
~14 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$2,349/yr
Starts at $1,999 · Annual flat-rate subscription by role; free basic registration; Premier $1,999 (50 mi), $2,349 (100 mi), $3,299 (200 mi) per year; Enterprise quoted
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Unlimited bids on Premier; Enterprise positioned for teams with 3+ users; no per-seat pricing published
Add-on costs
- Larger geographic coverage radius (100-mile and 200-mile Premier tiers cost more)
- Takeoff & Estimation tools priced separately from bidding plans
Company & support
Who is behind PlanHub, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2015 · 11 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- West Palm Beach, US
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
US-based phone support at 1-866-752-6482; self-serve knowledge base with ticket submission at knowledgebase.planhub.com; Enterprise adds dedicated customer care. Hours and SLA not published.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where PlanHub sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- PlanHub
- ConstructConnect
- MarketSharp
- Aurora Solar
- Resolve
- FreshBooks
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including PlanHub. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What PlanHub ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
PlanHub is a US preconstruction bidding and planroom platform connecting general contractors, subcontractors and suppliers on a vendor-claimed network of 500,000+ professionals. Teams find commercial projects, download plans and specs, run takeoff and estimation, and manage bids on a shared bid board. Basic registration is free; Premier runs about $1,999-$3,299 a year by coverage radius, with Enterprise for 3+ user teams. No security certifications or shipped AI features are documented on the pages reviewed.
Frequently asked questions
What does PlanHub cost, and how is it priced?
Basic registration is free. Subcontractor Premier subscriptions are annual and flat-rate: $1,999 per year for a 50-mile radius, $2,349 for 100 miles and $3,299 for 200 miles, with unlimited bids and no per-lead fees. Enterprise (national reach, dedicated customer care, 3+ users) is quoted by the vendor. Vendor pricing pages also list separate plans for general contractors, suppliers, and Takeoff & Estimation.
Who is PlanHub built for?
General contractors, subcontractors and material suppliers - including distributors and manufacturers - working on US commercial construction. The vendor says the network covers 500,000+ professionals, 400+ trades, 55,000+ general contractors and 60,000+ projects posted annually.
How quickly can a team get value from PlanHub?
PlanHub positions itself as plug-and-play: vendor materials say no extensive training is needed and the tools are usable from day one, and a free profile can receive GC invitations and bid on local projects immediately. Expect paid-plan coverage, lead alerts and takeoff workflows to take roughly one to two weeks to configure by trade and radius.
Does PlanHub have a free tier?
Yes. Basic registration is free, letting a business create a profile, receive direct invitations from general contractors and bid on projects within a local radius. Wider lead search, prequalification badges and the full preconstruction toolkit require a Premier subscription, which can be evaluated during a trial.
Does PlanHub publish security or compliance certifications?
None of the vendor pages reviewed name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, FedRAMP or other certifications, so buyers with vendor-risk requirements should request PlanHub's security documentation directly. Treat certification status as unverified from the public site.
Does PlanHub offer AI features?
The vendor's About page references 'AI-driven insights', predictive analytics and AI-driven takeoffs as part of the PlanHub 2.0 rollout, but none of the pages reviewed document a generally available AI feature, model provider, or AI data-handling policy. Buyers should treat AI capability as roadmap rather than shipped functionality and confirm specifics with the vendor.