
PolyAI
Enterprise voice AI platform for building and running agentic dialog agents on PolyAI's own dialog models
By PolyAI Ltd. · HQ New York, US · 4.2/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Enterprises automating high-volume inbound voice calls in service-heavy industries
- Contact centers that must resolve complex, multi-turn conversations without human escalation
- Brands unifying voice, SMS, chat and messaging under one agent per customer journey
- Teams with existing CRM and telephony stacks such as Salesforce, Zendesk, Five9, Twilio and AWS
Ideal size: 200+ support seats people · Enterprise with contact-center operations and IT integration resources
Not for
- Small teams looking for a self-serve, low-cost voice bot they can configure alone in hours
- Buyers who need published per-seat list pricing or a free tier before engaging sales
- Teams wanting only outbound dialing, sales-call coaching or conversation analytics
- Organizations with no telephony or CRM system and no appetite for a vendor-led deployment project
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
~3 weeks kickoff to launch
~21 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Ongoing use of the voice agent is priced per minute under a quoted enterprise agreement; support, maintenance, monitoring and upgrades are included in all plans
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Enterprise agreements scoped by call volume; no published seat minimums
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind PolyAI, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2017 · 9 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- New York, US
How you get support
- PhoneAll plans
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsAll plans
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- 24/7
- Response time
- Not stated
Support system including a web ticket portal and a 24/7/365 emergency support phone line is included in all plans, alongside a 99.9% uptime SLA on phone lines.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where PolyAI sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- PolyAI
- ASAPP
- MyQ
- Opstream
- Spendflo
- Emburse
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including PolyAI. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What PolyAI ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
PolyAI runs agents on its own dialog models, Dialog-RSN-1 (audio-native, <300ms, 3.7% word error rate) and Dialog-RAVEN-3.5 for webchat and multilingual use, and ships Wren to design, test and optimize agents. The vendor advertises guardrails, PII redaction and human-in-the-loop controls on every turn, plus 75 supported languages.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Billed by usage or credits
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Vendor's key
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
PolyAI is an enterprise voice AI platform for building and running dialog agents that handle inbound customer conversations on phone, SMS, chat and messaging. It runs on PolyAI's own audio-native dialog models, connects to 130+ telephony, CRM and vertical systems, and reports 90% end-to-end resolution, 99.994% uptime and roughly three-week deployments. Pricing is per-minute usage under an enterprise contract, with support, security and a 99.9% uptime SLA included in all plans.
Frequently asked questions
How is PolyAI priced, and is there a free tier or list price?
Pricing is not published. Ongoing use of the voice agent is priced on a per-minute basis under a quoted agreement, and the vendor says that rate includes performance improvements, maintenance and 24/7 support. Support, security, monitoring, upgrades and a 99.9% uptime SLA on phone lines are included in all plans. Buyers should expect an enterprise contract rather than self-serve checkout.
How long does it take to get an agent into production?
PolyAI states a three-week deployment from kickoff to launch. Fogo de Chao described about two weeks from selection to an agent that was fully trained and integrated with GoTo and OpenTable. Timelines depend on how many back-end systems the agent must reach and whether custom functions are needed through the Agent Developer Kit.
Which systems can PolyAI connect to?
The vendor advertises 130+ pre-built integrations across telephony and voice routing, CRM and knowledge, productivity and collaboration, and vertical systems, configured through a self-serve Connect Portal with managed OAuth 2.0 and custom field mapping. Named integrations include Salesforce, Amazon Web Services, Zendesk, Five9, NICE, Twilio and Verizon Business, and a public API and ADK cover anything else.
Is our customer data used to train PolyAI's models?
PolyAI's site states that customer data is never trained on without opt-in and never sold. Its privacy notice separately describes extracting voice snippets and conversation turns to improve the virtual assistant, including model training, relying on legitimate interests where permitted and consent where required. Buyers in regulated or EU operations should confirm the contractual position for their jurisdiction.
What security and compliance assurances does PolyAI offer?
Its security page states ISO 27001 certification, with physical security via AWS hosting, third-party penetration testing and continuous audits. The vendor also describes SIP/TLS with SRTP, mTLS, SSO and RBAC, PII redaction, data residency in the US, UK, EU and APAC with no cross-region transfer, and 99.994% trailing-twelve-month uptime. Independent review of HITRAP or other vertical-specific certifications is advisable.