
Promise
AI automation for government benefits, income verification, program audit, and payment recovery.
By Promise · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- US state and local agencies distributing relief or benefit funds at scale
- Utilities and municipalities recovering delinquent water, energy, tax or parking revenue
- Public programs that need real-time detection of waste, fraud and abuse
- Agencies automating income verification and eligibility document processing
- Public-sector teams that want a program stood up in about eight weeks
Ideal size: 50–500 (agency program staff) people · Public agency or utility with an existing relief or repayment program
Not for
- Private-sector companies outside benefits, utilities or tax collection
- Buyers who need published, self-serve pricing
- Organizations requiring on-premises or self-hosted deployment
- Non-US agencies with different benefit and data-residency regimes
- Teams looking for a general-purpose AI assistant or CRM
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
~8 weeks
~56 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Custom public-sector contracts; no list price published on the vendor site
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not listed
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind Promise, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Typically respond within one business day (general enquiries)
The site states enquiries go through a contact form with a one-business-day typical response. No public support phone line, support email, chat, community or help centre is published.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Promise sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Promise
- pWin.ai
- Capture2Proposal
- PayIt
- Chromie
- TechnoMile
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Promise. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Promise ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Sources describe AI-run benefits distribution, real-time monitoring for waste/fraud/abuse, AI income verification, AI-driven payment plans and AI service agents handling outreach and support tickets. No model provider, model-key arrangement, AI-specific audit logging or AI pricing is disclosed.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Promise is a US public-sector platform applying AI to benefits delivery, income verification, program auditing and payment collection. Its PromiseBenefits, PromiseAudit, PromiseVerified and PromisePay products help government agencies and utilities distribute relief funds, detect waste and fraud in real time, verify income faster and enroll delinquent customers in payment plans. Deployment averages about eight weeks, and the vendor reports SOC 1/SOC 2 Type 2 and PCI compliance.
Frequently asked questions
How long does it take to launch a Promise program?
Promise states that standing up a new relief or repayment program takes about eight weeks on average, often less, and cites an eight-week deployment of H.R.1 work requirements with Mississippi.
Which compliance certifications does Promise hold?
The security page states Promise is SOC 1 Type 2, SOC 2 Type 2 and PCI compliant and is regularly audited by a third party. No ISO 27001, HIPAA, FedRAMP or ISO 42001 claim is published.
How is Promise priced?
Pricing is not published. Promise sells to government agencies and utilities through custom contracts, so buyers need to request a demo or use the contact form to obtain a quote.
Where does Promise actually use AI?
Sources describe AI-driven benefits distribution, real-time monitoring for waste, fraud and abuse, automated income verification, AI-driven payment plans, and AI service agents handling outreach and support tickets. Model providers and AI pricing are not disclosed.
How do customers get support?
Through the contact form on the site, which states a typical response within one business day. No public support phone line, support email, live chat, community or help centre is published.
Does Promise integrate with our existing systems?
Public pages describe onboarding of customers and data providers and audit-ready documentation, but do not name specific platforms, APIs or an MCP server, so integration scope should be confirmed in a demo.